Great place to work and have dinner, seats 4-6 people
Village flat 5m walk from Sai Kung

Ganze Unterkunft

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Apartment in a free standing house situated in the small village of Sha Kok Mei, around 5 min by foot from Sai Kung town. Bright and spacious apartment. Privacy and open view from spacious balcony onto an open space, sometimes visited by our village cows. Big kitchen incl dish washer, big living room with TV/Netflix/playstation. Balcony with gas BBQ. Weekly cleaning lady.
Longer stays preferred.

Der Wohnraum

My apartment is middle floor of a free standing house with an open view onto an open space, sometimes visited by our village cows. The open view and the space between our house and others provides privacy like few places in the tightly built villages around Sai Kung. The apartment has large and well lit rooms, and nobody can look inside. My furniture is high quality, such as my large oak eating table from Holland or my king size bed with chamber mattress. Kitchen is large and has everything you need, including a dish washer, rather rare in Hong Kong. Big fridge, microwave, coffee and nespresso machine.

Zugang für Gäste

I am travelling for work in June and July and am looking preferably for long term guests. So you will have the entire apartment to yourself.

Interaktion mit Gästen

If you need help, several of my friends can be contacted for assistance. Also the cleaning lady can help.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Very unusual for Hong Kong, you may hear cows day time and frogs in the early evening. Other than that you will only hear the sounds of the village, and complete silence at night.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 22 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Sofa

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

Nothing out of the ordinary. Treat it like you own place.


Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
5 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

8 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jeroen
September 2017
A place to stay. Close to town centre. Close to bus connection. We liked it here.

Nutzerprofil von James
August 2017
Simon's apartment in Sai Kung is perfect for a stay to discover the area. It is a 5' walk into Sai Kung proper, so very conveniently located. The kitchen is well equipped and the living room has a nice dining table as well as a very comfy lounging area. He has made Netflix available for those who can't do without tv or movies (we had a movie night). Overall, it was a great way to discover the area, enjoy Sai Kung's waterfront and trails, and get away from the bustle of central HK. I recommend Simon's place to anyone staying in the area.

Nutzerprofil von Malcolm
April 2017
This is my second stay at Simons and everything I stated in my first review is fully justified. Simons will be my 'go-to' location for future trips to Hong Kong.

Nutzerprofil von Terence
Januar 2017
First of all, Simon is a great host. Even he was not in Hong Kong during our stay, he made sure that we are taken care of. The place is great, we just love it. We travel with two small kids and the surrounding is really good for kids, spacious, fresh air, etc. It might take a bit longer to go to the other areas of Hong Kong, but if you are looking for a quiet area and want to see another side of Hong Kong, this is the area you should consider. Only one thing to mention here is that the area is full of dogs, almost every household has a dog, or more. If you are afraid of dogs...(we love dogs).

Nutzerprofil von Malcolm
Januar 2017
Simons home was, for me, just that - a home from home where I was comfortable and happy. I was travelling alone on a business trip but it would be equally comfortable for a couple and small family. The Appartment is clean and well furnished. The location is quiet yet 5 minutes from Sai Kung which is about as unspoiled as it gets in Hong Kong. The MTR (metro) does not come to Sai Kung which is one of its many benefits. This is not the bustling, bright-light, high-rise, concrete and glass jungle Hong Kong of documentaries and movies. Sai Kung is on the edge of a huge country park with numerous walks and cycle trails while the town itself is cosmopolitan and friendly. Try the Fish restaurants on the water front, take a boat ride to the myriad of islands and beaches, eat in the multitude of restaurants to suit all tastes. A taxi to down town Kowloon (Tsim Sha Tsui) costs about $HK150, the airport $HK300. Buy an Octopus card and use public transport and it's considerably cheaper particularly if, like me, you're 65+ then each ride costs only $HK2.00! I will definitely use Simons Appartment again.

Nutzerprofil von Gregory
August 2016
Simon's apartment was fantastic. The location was great, and it was very comfortable.

Nutzerprofil von Tj
Juli 2016
Everything was exactly as described. Simon went out of his way to accommodate my late arrival and was amazingly friendly and welcoming. His directions were impeccable, from finding him, to finding all sorts of things in the village. He was also relaxed and easy-going, as well as very accessible-- making sure we felt comfortable and confident in our environment. We enjoyed our 2 weeks there immensely and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet and comfortable base outside (yet still conveient to) the hustle and bustle of the city.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 3 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
HongkongMitglied seit Mai 2012
Nutzerprofil von Simon

Hi, my name is Simon. Hong Kong has been my base for over 8 years, and I have lived all over town, so I can give you advice on how to make the most out of your visit to this amazing city. My focus in life is diving and photography so underwater imagery is all around the house.

Sprachen: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Nederlands, Русский
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte