Master bedroomOur bathroom has a bath and in-bath rainforest shower head
Sunny family friendly garden flat London by tube
Sunny family friendly garden flat London by tube

Ganze Unterkunft

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

A gorgeous renovated family two bedroom garden flat in Harlesden with a private south facing 50ft garden with a BBQ. Bedroom one is a huge double with a fireplace & the second is a smaller double with an Ikea single day bed that turns into a king size bed, a crib and a baby change table. The Bakerloo & Overground station is 5 mins walk and 25 mins to Oxford Circus. We're close to Westfield, Wembley, Kensal Rise and a 20 min journey from the major London parks and wild spaces.

Der Wohnraum

Our home is a renovated ground floor Victorian flat that's bright and airy.

We've got big bi-fold doors opening into the 50ft south facing back garden which provide a mini-oasis from the lively town of Harlesden which we're moments from the High Street. "The High Street is awash with fresh fish shops, hair shops, hairdressers, barbers, and an array of grocers that sell a stunning range of vegetables from okra to ackee" writes local author in her great book A London Safari about life in Harlesden (URL HIDDEN) - bring them back to cook on the BBQ or in our new kitchen where you can help Larissa justify her collection of ever growing cook books. There's a double electric oven, dishwasher, gas hob, large family fridge and cupboards are fully stocked with crockery/serving plates.

The bathroom has a cornered free standing bath with two shower attachments, a hand-held and a ceiling fixed rainforest shower head plus a vintage renovated Singer-Sewing machine sink!

You'll share the space with King Kpelle, our west African cat who moved to the UK with us in 2015. He's a low maintenance and friendly chap who sleeps most of the day when he's not out stalking around the garden or in a stand off with our neighbour's cat Pablo.

The second bedroom has a single day bed which turns into a kingsize bed easily. We also have a crib and change table for babies courtesy of our son Eden who was born in Sept 2016 - plus toys galore.

Zugang für Gäste

Full access to all rooms and garden except for our storage room and garden shed which we'll move some of our things into to make space for you!

Interaktion mit Gästen

Larissa's sister lives in Harlesden too and as Duncan travels often for work she uses it as an excuse to spend time with her and her family. It's likely, unless we're both travelling, Larissa will be 10 minutes walk away and on hand to help with anything. Depending on her whereabouts (which she'll let you know before you come) she'll either be able to pop in each day to feed King Kpelle, or leave some food and ask you to feed/water him.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 23
Kaution: 90
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
6 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

1 Bewertung

Nutzerprofil von TomTom ist ein Superhost.
August 2016
Larissa is a five star host, she is wonderful. Her attention to detail amazing from the very first communication, we felt we knew her and the neighbourhood long before our visit. Her guidebook is full of interesting facts and things to do, she put a lot of effort into it. We did not meet Duncan, he was away but we did meet and had fun with the wonderful feline King Kpelle! Larissa anticipated our every need, she provided excellent goodies in the fridge. We had a fun time in London, access by tube was very convenient to all the sites and to Heathrow. The apartment is spacious and wonderfully decorated and the garden is an oasis to come home to after a day of site-seeing, south facing and ever sunny, we had our breakfast outside each morning. The neighbourhood is a vibrant mix of many cultures, fantastic food stores (stocking foods from all over the world) and interesting independent shops. We will be returning for sure, looking forward to it already......
Nutzerprofil von Larissa
Antwort von Larissa:
Thanks Tom, Rosie and Adam! What kind words! We're thrilled you had such a lovely trip and made our first hosting experience such a joy. Looking forward to seeing you all again one day soon :-)
August 2016

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Mai 2012
Nutzerprofil von Larissa

Happy and easy going I love being able to find a home away from home when travelling for fun or work! Love marmite, good times, adventures and friends. I run an adventure travel business Another World Adventures and am happily married to Duncan Copeland who I travel with often. We are new hosts to Airbnb, Duncan has been using it for his own trips for ages so we thought we'd give it a go!

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte