Bedroom
Tigh an Phíobaire
Gastgeber: Paddy
Paddy ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

The Piper's house (Tigh an Phíobare- for those who don't like bagpipes. don't worry I don't usually play when we have guests) is located in the countryside, five miles from Dingle. A self contained & self catering flat (apartment) attached to a long bungalow with a glass house. The entrance is through the glass house at far end. Cosán na Naomh ( Saint's road) a way marked walking trail passes down the road. Five minute's drive to the sea and a 20 minute walk to a local pub/restaurant.

Der Wohnraum

The space consists of one bedroom with a double bed. There is an 'en suite' bathroom with shower and toilet. There is a fully equipped kitchen and dining area. There is a washing machine and a indoor clothes line. Attached to the apartment is a greenhouse/sun room which is available for guests to use. Guests also have the use of the garden. Basic supplies like tea, coffee, milk, sugar, bread, butter, vegetable oil, salt, pepper, muesli, porridge, etc are in the apartment on arrival. Also some organic vegetables are available. For further provisions there is a shop about 2 miles from house.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have access to the greenhouse/sunroom and garden.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are available in the evenings to help with any inquires.

Weitere wichtige Infos

There is plenty of parking space outside the house. However, in order to manage the space and allow free movement in and out of the entrance for everyone, guests are advised to park in front of the unused Fiat already parked.Please do not park on the lawn! ( incredibly some people do it)
WiFi is mostly good but limited to times when we are at home (evenings and mornings) with our phones utilizing portable hot spot . The password is on the information sheet in the flat.


Ausstattung
WLAN
Küche
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Kamin

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–21:00
Check-out bis 10:00

Smokers are welcome but we do not permit smoking in the building.


Stornierungen

36 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Anna
Juli 2017
Wir haben uns zwischen der Schafherde sehr wohlgefühlt. Von der Küche/Wohnraum kommt man in das kleine gemütliche Schlafzimmer mit direktem Blick auf die Schafe. Von dort aus geht es in die Dusche mit Klo. Die selbst gemachte Marmelade war super! Die Küche ist gut ausgestattet, hat aber keine Mikrowelle, war für uns aber nicht weiter schlimm, da der Gasofen super funktionierte. Menschen die unbedingt Internet und guten Empfang auf ihrem Handy brauchen, sollten sich eine andere Unterkunft suchen. Wir haben uns bei Paddy sehr wohl gefühlt.

Nutzerprofil von Svenja
September 2017
The place is located in a beautiful landscape. We got nice home-made bread and amazing home-made jam and felt instantly welcome. The place is clean and you have enough kitchen tools to cook. I can really recommend staying with Paddy!

Nutzerprofil von Sinead
Oktober 2017
What a great find! Highly reccommend this place for those looking to unwind and relax. Paddy was a great host. We really appreciated the extra touches including his homemade bread & jam. Thanks Paddy.

Nutzerprofil von Grant
September 2017
Paddy’s home was delightfully cozy and comfortably stocked with various homemade items. He was always available in the event that we needed assistance. This was an amazing place to unplug and unwind!

Nutzerprofil von Sarah
August 2017
Such a nice country location and warm hospitality from our hosts. We enjoyed homemade bread and fresh tomatoes from the greenhouse. The bed was comfortable and everything was impeccably clean. Would love to visit again!

Nutzerprofil von Natacha
August 2017
Fantastic stay at Paddy's, very comfortable and quiet, marvellous greenhouse, the place to stay for a couple of days and relax. Very friendly and attentive. It will remain on my list for the future, for sure. Thank you!

Nutzerprofil von Susan
August 2017
If you want a true Irish experience this is for you. If you want to be near the pubs. Not so much. It was a great jumping off point for Slea Head Drive. There's a washer and the greenhouse is a perfect place to dry your cloths. Sheep are right outside your window. Paddy even gave us tomatoes and they are delish. Can be difficult to find. No signage.

Mitglied seit Dezember 2014
Nutzerprofil von Paddy
Paddy is a craftsman (violin & clock maker) and craft shop owner. Irina is a psychologist. We are both well traveled and have many varied interests. We speak several languages between us in various degrees of fluency. Paddy likes playing bagpipes, gardening, and old motor bi…
Sprachen: English, Français, Русский, 日本語
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte