Beautiful Heritage Apartment in Mt Pleasant Home


Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Large apartment in a beautiful Heritage home, built in 1908! 9.5ft ceilings, wainscoting on the walls, original Douglas Fir hardwood floors, gas stove, and tons of natural light! It's in the very heart of one of Vancouver's hippest neighbourhoods, Mt Pleasant, and steps from loads of cool bars, restaurants, micro-breweries, shops, the Ocean boardwalk, and easy transit routes outside the front door that can take you to all the other cool neighbourhoods, parks, and beaches, within 20 minutes!

Die Unterkunft

Welcome to Mount Pleasant! You'll be staying in our gorgeous 109-year old heritage home apartment. The property is a very large character house separated into smaller 920sq foot private apartments, of which yours is on the main floor, and will be entirely yours! It is private, bright, quirky, full of character, and curated with lots of antiques, books, games and instruments to enjoy. Your stay includes a high quality Queen-sized bed, wifi, the bathroom essentials, and complimentary morning French press coffee and tea. In your room there is also an alarm clock, a stereo to plug your tunes into, a full length mirror, a big bright window, an oscillating fan during the hot months, and a large flatscreen TV with Apple TV/Netflix streaming!

The living room has a massive bright bay window overlooking Broadway, a 6 foot long 1960's vintage sweetheart-backed couch to lounge on, and a computer desk and leather desk chair to set your laptop up at.

The bathroom includes all the essentials with body wash, shampoo, conditioner, plushy towels and a hairdryer on hand. There is also a coin washing machine in the building for any laundry needs :)

The kitchen is petite but fully equipped with a gas stove and dish washer, full fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, cooking pots/pans/utensils, and any seasonings/spices you like. Feel free to pull some fresh rosemary and garlic chives from garden just a few steps out the kitchen door!

The backyard is more like a garden, but is a social communal area with our lovely and friendly neighbours and is set up with a table and chairs to lounge in and catch some rays, or enjoy lunch/dinner at, and gets gorgeous direct sun from about 11am-7pm. There is also a less private but grassy area to lay on in the front yard if you like.

Zugang für Gäste

The space is entirely yours, so you'll have your own private apartment with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, dining room, and living room for you to make yourself at home in! The front and back yard are a welcomed shared space with the rest of the neighbours in the house and there are often house bbq's in the warmer months which you are most welcome to join! You will of course have your own keys so you can come and go as you please :)

Interaktion mit Gästen

The space is privately yours, so you probably won't see me except to exchange the keys, but I'm fully available anytime for questions, help, and especially recommendations!! I worked in the restaurant industry for 13 years so I can happily sort you out *before you even arrive* on planning out where to go here, whether you're looking for posh, or, vacationing on a dime! :)

I am out of town for work often, so if I'm not around in person, I am always easily accessible by phone, text or email, and have a manager for the house who lives a few doors away that I call on for any other needs on the fly. I can guarantee that my personal response rate during your stay will translate as fast (probably even faster :p) than my online response rate of less than 24 hours, as I love to be available for, and stay in good contact with my guests!

Weitere wichtige Infos

The house is a few minutes south of the Seawall, which is the World's longest uninterrupted waterfront pedestrian pathway, and is a must do/see when you visit!!! Our city is super bike friendly, and all the locals "Ride the Seawall." There is a great bike rental shop just three blocks from the house - they charge about $25 for the afternoon or $29 for overnight rental, locks and helmets included, its the best deal in town, and they best way to get around our beautiful city :)


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 16€
Kaution: 102€
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis: 74€ / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

-Only registered guests are permitted to stay in the apartment over night. Any other guests (more than 2) must be pre-approved, and additional guest fees will apply.
-No racism, sexism or homophobia of any kind will be tolerated
-Please by respectful to my super rad neighbours!! They tend to get quiet around 11pm during the week unless we're all out in the yard beveraging - in which case come join us!
-No smoking or drugs inside the house, smoking cigarettes/pot is totally fine in the communal backyard, using an ashtray - this is a 420 friendly house!
-**Lock all doors and close any windows that you have opened when you leave** the apartment - this is for the security of your belongings as well as mine.
- Please clean up after yourselves and leave the apartment in the beautiful condition that you found it :)


PS. Regarding Checking IN/OUT: Check in is listed at 3pm, and Check out is listed at 11am but it is always possible to schedule an earlier or later time if it is pre-arranged and there are no other Air Bnb bookings in the same day :)


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

13 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Karen
Mai 2017
Lovely apartment with lots of character 5 minutes walk to lovely restaurants and shops. Safe and friendly neighbourhood.

Nutzerprofil von Rahim
Mai 2017
Jill was extremely helpful. Everything was smooth. Check in and out was easy. Nice location, 8min walk to train and a few minutes to bus, 25min to BC Place.

Nutzerprofil von Evan
Mai 2017
Jillian was extremely friendly and easy to reach. The unit was located in a fun area with easy access to downtown. Exactly as advertised.

Nutzerprofil von Tzu-Ying
Oktober 2016
My Friend, an architect from LA stayed at Jillian's for 2 weeks. He loved the heritage apartment and was extremely happy with the choice. Jillian was wonderful! She was understanding and patient to answer any questions. The area was convenient to restaurant and shops:)

Nutzerprofil von Sophia
September 2016
Jillian was just a perfect host! Unfortunately, we did not get to know her personally, since she was traveling because of work, however she was always reachable via phone and always checked in if everything is fine and if we need anything. The apartment is a lovely heritage apartment with so many amazing details and the location is just perfect! I can only recommend staying at Jillian's place to all people coming to Vancouver!

Nutzerprofil von Ani
September 2016
Jillian set herself apart from other hosts I contacted with her prompt communication, extremely friendly demeanor, thoroughness for details, and general willingness to answer our questions. Her place is a snug, comfortable apartment in a centrally located, safe neighborhood. The close proximity via walking or public transport to Downtown, Gastown, Queen Elizabeth Park, and Broadway / Main streets makes this a no-brainer. Would highly recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Jasmine
August 2016
Communication with the host (before arrival) could not have been more perfect. Jillian was very informative and helpful. We stayed in contact through email during my entire stay. One can always call/email her in case you need something. The room (entire house really) itself is beautifully decorated, some features were perhaps a bit outdated but seeing as this is a heritage home that was to be expected. Part of the charm. Everything was clean and well organised. Very soft bed. The only thing that bothered me was the fact that the house faces a very busy street on one side. But again, this is Vancouver, a bustling city, so maybe not a valid 'complaint'. The bedroom is at the back though, so even light sleepers probably won't lose any precious sleep over this. In all, would recommend!

Vancouver, Kanada · Mitglied seit März 2016
Nutzerprofil von JillianJillian ist ein Superhost.

I am a down to earth 32 year old Canadian business owner and Sommelier from beautiful Vancouver, British Columbia! I love love love good food, good music, good wine/cocktails, and good company. And of course, travelling!

If its me staying with you, I love to explore, go on long walks, learn local history and architecture, be outdoors, and meet new people, so chances are you might not see too much of me! I also worked in hospitality for 14 years before I started my own business, and I'm now an Air bnb host myself, so you can expect someone who knows how to be a respectful and polite guest in your home :)

I'm very friendly so if you're social I'd love to chat! Otherwise I'm happy to keep to myself... Either way, I look forward to meeting you!

xoJillian

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 90 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde