Stairs up to the Zen Room are a little steep, and a bit creaky.This is the entrance to the Zen Room
(Semi-private)
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Nestled in the heart of TGS, find a a semi-private room on the second floor, with a pair of twins (Queen air mattress available). Shared spaces include kitchen, bathroom, living room, private yard with two dogs. Short walk to restaurants,bars, grocery, Tower Grove park.

Plus, Your own mini fridge stocked with drinks, and ready to store leftovers from one of the many nearby restaurants.

No keys to lose or to return! This property provides secure, keyless entry with an August Smart Lock.

Der Wohnraum

Cozy one and a half story house built in 1950, on a quiet street in the middle of Tower Grove South. Shared with two dogs. Home is LGBT friendly.

Zugang für Gäste

A Semi-private bedroom with two twins, on second floor. Air mattress available.

Includes mini-fridge stocked with drinks,
window AC,
32" TV with access to Netflix, cable (via PSVue), etc.

Shared spaces include ground floor, kitchen, bathroom, living room, as well as back yard. Laundry facilities available on request. Wifi and wired internet available. Living room has tv/Netflix/local channels/bluray.

No keys to lose or to return! This property provides secure, keyless entry with an August Smart Lock. You can lock and unlock the door with your smartphone, using a unique virtual key issued to you for the duration of your stay.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I work from my home office, so I am available for questions and advice on local flavor.

I've hosted informally for a number of years,and my interaction with guests is mostly dictated by the guests themselves. Privacy is respected, but conversations are warmly invited as well (If I'm not at work,of course)

My goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible. If there are any issues at all, or if you need an extra pillow, forgot your toothbrush or anything. Simply ask.


Snacks, etc., are available by request, as well as toiletries.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Please look over the provided photos. This room is semi-private. While typically no-one but yourself will be upstairs after work hours, there is no actual door to the Zen Room, and I work from the office on the other side of the upstairs. Room includes mini fridge stocked with drinks, and ready to store leftovers from one of the many nearby restaurants.

I have another room (The Blue Room) that is also offered on AirBnB, so it is possible that there will be other guests in the house.

NOTE: This is my home, which I share with two dogs. There will probably be a stray hair or two, a bit of dust on occasion, and perhaps a dish or two in the sink. I keep my home clean, but not spotless. I believe that the price reflects this fairly. It's not the Hyatt Regency, but its definitely cleaner than Motel 8, and easily half the price. Plus, you get to hang out with two great dogs, enjoy the funky decor, and you don't have to pay to access the wetbar (sodas), or the wifi.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1.5 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 3
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 14:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer
Eigenständiger Check-in: Vernetztes Türschloss, Codeschloss

Ausstattung
Küche
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 9 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 9 €
Wochenrabatt: 9%
Wochenendpreis 47 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
2 Einzelbetten, 1 Luftmatratze

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

No smoking in house
Follow the Golden Rule


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

60 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Miranda
September 2017
Everything we read in the other reviews is spot on. Ivan is a kind and generous host with a fun and eclectic style that shows in all the decor. He has two sweet pups who will be happy to greet you but are in no way intrusive. Everything has been expertly laid out so that you have little questions about anything. He is a great communicator. He is around if you need something but stays out of the way so you feel like you have good privacy. I especially loved the stocked soda fridge in our beautiful and cozy room, the personal a.c. unit and the system he has for accessing a ton of video games from the 80s and 90s. The stairs are a tad creaky as some have said...but who cares? They are sturdy and well-built and we had no issue whatsoever. The personal space (bedrooms) are immaculate and the shared space (bathroom and kitchen) are lived in....because they are! That said, Ivan is very respectful of his living space and unless you are a complete neat freak you'll feel right at home as we did. Side note: He lives near a really fun area with restaurants galore! I have nothing but great things to say about the host and this experience. Will be coming back!

Nutzerprofil von L.R.
September 2017
Great neighborhood a close to everything!

Nutzerprofil von Andrew
August 2017
Great host...Ivan provided coffee, cold drinks, and snacks. The room was comfortable and private, plus his dogs were friendly. Highly recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Kelsey
August 2017
Great location. Ivan is a great host! Good room and accommodations!

Nutzerprofil von Jim
August 2017
Ivan is a really nice guy. Very generous and hospitable. His place is in a great location. Good smart tv with Netflix etc. free wi fi. We walked to some great restaurants. My 10 and 12 year old girls loved his dogs and the fancy toilet. The steps to the upstairs are a little steep and narrow, but not a problem for most. Ivan's house is decorated with a hip, eclectic "dia de los muertos" vibe. Cool art books in common area. Generous offerings of bagels, pop tarts, Cliff Bars and great coffee.
Nutzerprofil von Ivan
Antwort von Ivan:
Yes. The stairs are steeper than average. (and creaky) A fair warning, which is why I try to describe it in the listing photos. It can be a little daunting for some. It was lovely hosting you guys, and I hope you enjoyed the City Museum!
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Donna
August 2017
Ivan's house is laid back and interesting to look around. He has a great personal style and collects skeleton art! I wish we could have spent more time chatting because he seemed like someone we could easily befriend. His dogs are so cute, soft, and friendly and he welcomed our dog as part of the family. Ivan's house is in no way stuffy or pretentious and you won't be nervous about making yourself at home. If you stay here try Three Monkeys a restaurant pub nearby. Ivan is not a huge clean freak which is a relief when traveling with dogs but his house wasn't dirty it was a regular nice home that is like the TARDIS bigger on the inside.

Nutzerprofil von Nigel
August 2017
My two teenage sons and I stayed with Ivan for one night. He recommended a great Italian restaurant nearby, helped us with directions and was there when we needed him without being over-bearing. Ivan's place is clean, comfortable, has air conditioning and you can access everything you need...even a good cup of tea! He has two very friendly dogs and you will find Reggie climbing onto your lap at every opportunity (fortunately he's very small and cute). The area Ivan lives in is quiet and feels very safe. Having access to the internet and remote unlocking for the door with a phone app was very handy and Ivan made it clear that nothing was too much trouble. We all enjoyed staying here :)

Dieser Gastgeber hat 76 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
St. Louis, Missouri, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit September 2013
Nutzerprofil von Ivan

I moved into my home in Dec. '12, and have been slowly fixing it up. I currently work from home, doing digital illustration, graphic design and web media/animation. I share the space with my two dogs, a shepherd mix named Shuck, who is very energetic, and a chug named Reggie, who has never met a stranger. I enjoy spicy food. Korean, Indian, Thai. Soul food or Seoul food, I'm a fan.

Although I am a Missouri native, I've lived in a number of places, before deciding to settle down in Saint Louis, including several years in Toronto, On..

I try to take a relaxed style of hosting. I am more than happy to chat and share a meal, answer questions about the area, suggest local spots. That said, I certainly respect ones privacy. Travel can be stressful. I'd like to think that I do what I can to reduce that stress. If you need an extra towel, or forgot a toothbrush, just ask. If there are any issues, please do ask, and I will do my best to make your stay comfortable.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte