Welcome!The leafy patio where you can have breakfast, coffee...
Edwardian Family House, lovingly restored by hand.
Edwardian Family House, lovingly restored by hand.


Ganze Unterkunft

6 Gäste

3 Schlafzimmer

6 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

This is our period house we have spent the last 4 years lovingly renovating ourselves from a wreck into a comfortable family home. We have done most of the work ourselves with our two small children, trying to be as sustainable and ecologically mindful as possible.

We hand built the kitchen from old school lab benches, have used lime render and eco paints, most of our furniture is secondhand or sustainably produced. We grow food in our garden, you'll find bikes to borrow and a restful base.

Die Unterkunft

The kitchen doors open out onto a sun trap patio where you can eat and at the end of the garden you can catch the last of the sun for a sundowner. There is a sandpit for kids to enjoy in the garden and a colourful kids bedroom full of books and toys to use. There is plenty of room to relax after a day's exploring London, a well equipped kitchen, continuous hot water and a wood burner for cosy evenings in.

Zugang für Gäste

You can use the whole house when we are away or one room on a bed and breakfast basis while we are here.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We will always be available by phone and email to answer any questions, offer help and if we are not close by to pop round if you need one of our lovely neighbours will help. We are very good friends with our neighbours both sides and across the street.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Our home is on a short, quiet one way road with friendly neighbours and an annual street party.

We can arrange fresh food boxes for your stay with Hello Fresh or Able and Cole should you wish. This must be paid for additionally. We have a folder full of useful information about the house and area as well as lots of interesting books on London and London with kids. We can also put you in touch with local babysitters should you wish to have a night out without kids.


Geschäftsreise
   Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende. 

Die Unterkunft
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 3
Betten: 6
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 35€
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis: 118€ / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

This is our home that we have worked hard to create with a lot of love, sweat and occasional tears. Please treat it with love, care and respect.

No animals, no smoking, no additional guests without prior request. Shoes off inside please, we have guest slippers you can borrow. Babies and young children crawl on the floors so we like to keep them free of outside dirt.

Please note this is a family home and we only take bookings from family groups, no single sex, same age groups.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung inklusive der Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

11 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Christine
April 2017
Es war alles genau wie beschrieben. Brot, Milch und Eier waren für uns frisch besorgt, alles gemütlich und sauber. Passte perfekt. Unser ruhiger Rückzugsort während unseres ersten Großstadt-Tripd als ganze Familie mit 3 Kindern.

Nutzerprofil von Wendy
Juni 2017
Worked well for us. Close to public transport, direct line into London. Lots of places to eat, lovely park near by. Very comfortable and plenty of room.

Nutzerprofil von LauraLaura ist ein Superhost.
Mai 2017
This is the loveliest airbnb we have stayed in over the 4 years we have used airbnb in various countries including New Zealand, Australia, New York and London. The hosts are generous in spirit and with their space - a highly recommended place to stay from seasoned guests and hosts.
Nutzerprofil von Hannah
Antwort von Hannah:
Thank you so much Laura! Likewise you and your family were the most wonderful guests we've had stay, couldn't have asked for more perfect house guests. Hope to cross paths now you're in the 'stow!
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Claire
April 2017
Hannah was a great virtual host. Although we didn't meet her she communicated well with us and we knew everything we needed to know, including local amenities. She left guide books for us to use and her house is a perfect home from home. Easily accessible by frequent and reliable public transport it was a great base for us to explore central London as well as wander in Walthamstow. Great for families.

Nutzerprofil von Kate
Februar 2017
We stayed here while visiting family close by. It is a really lovely and comfortable home with everything we needed. Really close to the tube - on to town in 40 minutes - and my two young children loved the local park. Everything was clean and welcoming with the added bonus of having everything i needed for the kids. Thank you Hannah and family!

Nutzerprofil von Efena
Januar 2017
Hannah's house was well-equipped, cosy and perfect for our family's stay in London.

Nutzerprofil von Jayne
Dezember 2016
We had a great stay at Hannah's home. It is a beautiful house and looks even better than the photos. The house is located in easy reach of central London and is a great to come back to after a long day sightseeing . Hannah was a great host and left us lots of information about the local area and recommend places to eat. Hannah also gave us directions of how to get get to her house. The house could not of been better and Hannah was a great host even if we didn't meet face to face. I highly recommend this listing.
Nutzerprofil von Hannah
Antwort von Hannah:
Thank you Jayne! Was great to have you and your family stay.
Dezember 2016

Dieser Gastgeber hat 2 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

London, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit August 2015
Nutzerprofil von Hannah

We are a well travelled family that have made Walthamstow our home, spending the last four years renovating a dilapidated Edwardian terraced house and becoming part of the community. We've got a few more big jobs we'd like to do on the house like add solar panels and rainwater harvesting so we're now hoping to rent out our house to save up for these while we scratch our itchy feet and travel.

We like to do things ourselves, love learning new things and about new places. Renovating the house has given us a great opportunity to learn to tile, build, make and more. We love our friends and family and our neighbourhood, exploring the green spaces of Epping Forest and the marshes as well as all the culture, music, food & craft beer on our doorstep! A perfect weekend is hopping on our bikes down the canal & having a beer in the sunshine!

Antwortrate: 90%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.