Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Stay in our attractive seaside Victorian townhouse in quirky and kitsch St. Leonards. Peaceful and stylish double rooms with comfortable beds, high quality linen, blackout curtains, plenty of storage space, books, art and games for your enjoyment, and a beautiful bathroom for guests' use only.

Der Wohnraum

This is a lovely Victorian townhouse with an eclectic and contemporary feel. We have two guest rooms on the top floor with views looking over the garden (see listing for Pier to Eternity) or onto our quiet street. If you lean far enough out of the window you can see the sea, but we don't recommend it. So not really a sea view, but you're close enough to know that you're by the seaside.

We provide free wifi of course, and desk space if you need it. There are tea and real coffee-making facilities on your floor. And a corkscrew, just in case.

There are quite a few stairs (32 steps) from the front door to the top floor, so it's unfortunately not ideal for those with mobility issues. We have one off-street parking space to use by arrangement - otherwise there is free on-street parking close by.
For midweek bookings check-in time may be later - please just ask and we'll accommodate if we can.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have access to a spacious double room on a floor separate from your hosts, with your own bathroom (shared with our other guest room). You can enjoy our delicious and healthy breakfasts in your room, in our big kitchen, or in our peaceful garden.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We'll meet you on arrival, tell you where's good to go, give you breakfast, & otherwise leave you in peace to enjoy your stay.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We are Mel & Michele, a couple who took the leap to move to St. Leonards from London 3 years ago. We love it and think you will too. We're easygoing and welcoming hosts and we'll do everything we can to help you make the most of your time here. We're frequent travellers ourselves and know what we value in a B&B, which is a friendly, hassle-free stay with privacy and a really comfortable bed. We have 2 cats but don't let them in our guest rooms, and we occasionally smoke in our own kitchen, but nowhere else. We're gay, trans and straight-friendly. We're just starting out as hosts so would really appreciate any feedback or suggestions you have to offer.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 13:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 8
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 13:00

Smoking not allowed in the bedrooms, but outside & in other areas of the house by agreement.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

19 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sue
August 2017
Easy parking, lovely quiet location and Mel welcomed us into her comfy home. Everything was spot on accommodation-wise and a beautifully-presented, delicious and healthy breakfast awaited us in the kitchen in the morning. Our first Airbnb expedition - a great success. Very happy stay!

Nutzerprofil von Nuno
Juni 2017
Lovely host, comfortable and quiet place to stay if you visit Hastings. Once again I have been amazed by the quality of the breakfast provided. 2nd time that I have stayed in this place. Many more to come... ;-)

Nutzerprofil von Lia
Mai 2017
Mel and Michelle s place is Fantastic, it is a beautiful home in which we had the pleasure of spending a great night away. What more can you ask for ? Nothing at all. All was on point - perfect bed and bedding, lovely breakfast, loveliest attention with a selection of teas and coffee ( including 2 types of coffee/ espresso making machines ) just in front of your bedroom doors. This was a lovely experience in Hasting & St Leonards which on top of all that we fell in admiration of. Greatest thanks and we HIGHLY highly recommend those lovely hosts and their home. We will sure be back.

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Mai 2017
A lovely house, very friendly hosts and a delicious breakfast to boot.

Nutzerprofil von Celena
April 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Mel's. The house is really beautiful and we were made to feel so welcome. Would highly recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Fanny
April 2017
What a charming place!!! Nice welcome by Mel and Michelle. Great situation, in a pittoresque and quite area, by walking/cycling distance from St Leonards center and Hastings. Very lightful and confortable room and bathroom. Actually, we were sensitive to the whole house decoration which is absolutely lovely! Delicious and healthy breakfast. Convenient for cars and bicycles (free parkings in the street during weekends). We would have loved staying a bit longer and definitly recommend it! Everyhing was perfect! Thank you! :)

Nutzerprofil von Pip
März 2017
Mel and Michele are the most incredible hosts and their home is absolutely beautiful! We were made to feel very much at home and given a fantastic breakfast. We both had a fantastic night's sleep. The local area seems to have a lot of personality and is very quirky! Very much impressed by our experience and would recommend a stay in Mel's place to anyone.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 13 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Saint Leonards, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Oktober 2014
Nutzerprofil von MelMel ist ein Superhost.

I'm a startled teenager who just turned 50. I've spent the last 16 years working with and for refugees and migrants in the UK, and before that worked as a freelance features journalist and on the fringe arts scene in London. I'm a writer manquée and a lover of spoken word, soul and jazz. My partner Michele is a tv and film editor and a film maker, and a much better dancer than me. She also does a much better breakfast (although my scrambled eggs are pretty good) .

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte