Eat in kitchen
Cozy Condo in a quiet building close to everything
Cozy Condo in a quiet building close to everything
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My place is close to art and culture, restaurants and dining, family-friendly activities, the beach, and great views. I live 5 minutes from the bus/train station and about 10 minutes from the airport. I'm within walking distance from a park, 5 minutes from downtown Portland, 20 minutes from Funtown/Splashtown, Aquaboggin, and OOB and many other beautiful beaches. You’ll love my place because of the coziness, the high ceilings, the front deck, how sunny it is, and the location.

Der Wohnraum

It's a 750 sq. ft condo that's located on the 3rd floor facing the sun. You can sit and watch the sun set if you wish. I have a front deck that I share with the adjoining condo, but they rarely ever use it. You can sit and have your coffee on the deck and enjoy the fresh air. There is coin op laundry in the basement. I will be here to meet you, but will more than likely stay at my camp while you're staying in my space. I will only be an hour away if you need me for anything. I have cable, wifi, and netflix if you'd like a cozy night at home. The building is very quiet as we do have condo rules against loud noises late at night or early in the morning. There are dogs in the building. It's a small eat-in kitchen, but charming none the less. There will be fans in the bedrooms and throughout the house and an a/c unit in the living room area.

Zugang für Gäste

The whole space will be yours.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'll make sure that you get settled in and be able to answer any questions you may have and show you the off street parking space and the laundry in the basement.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The building is quiet and I just ask that you respect that. But you can play music, as long as it's a respectful level. If you're coming in late at night, just try recognize that people will be sleeping and try to close the doors quietly.


Ausstattung
Küche
Internet
Wesentliches
Shampoo

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 35 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 26 €
Kaution 87 €
Wochenendpreis 131 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–19:00
Check-out bis 12:00

- My one big rule is to please take shoes off before entering my home. This is an 8 unit building, so mostly to just be respectful of unit owners/tenants. Also please try not to slam the doors, as you can hear it throughout building. May allow a small dog. Any thing else can be discussed upon booking.
- No grilling at all on any of the decks!
- Check in: After 3pm (possibility of working out a different time or I can make arrangements to leave a key to my unit)

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s) und cat(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

13 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Taylor
September 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Gwen's! Her condo is clean, cute, comfortable, and in an ideal location to downtown, food, and right down the street from the park and The Holy Donut! Gwen was a lovely host and made sure we had everything we needed and more. Thank you so much!
Nutzerprofil von Gwen
Antwort von Gwen:
Thank you so much Taylor!! Sorry we didn't get to meet in person.:(
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Mark
August 2017
Great communication with Gwen and she let us check in a little early. Condo is about 30 minute walk from Old Port, but directly across form the ballpark.

The location was great, close to everything and if you love baseball even better. Gwen is an amazing host.

Nutzerprofil von Jacob
August 2017
My family and I stayed at Gwen's apartment during our 4 day vacation for our first time in Portland. You cannot ask for a better host than Gwen. She made sure we had everything we needed and gave us great recommendations for restaurants and places to go. She also left us a very nice welcome basket. Her Condo was super comfortable, clean and cozy. It was a great location, being close to just about everything. This was definitely one of our best travel experiences hands down.

Nutzerprofil von Victoria
August 2017
Gwen was very accommodating during my family's stay at her apartment. She communicated with me constantly to make sure that my family was comfortable. The apartment's location is close to a bus stop that can take you into the Old Port. It's right across the street from Hadlock Field for those who are interested in catching a Sea Dogs game. Not in the center of the action, but close enough to all of the shops and restaurants you would want to check out while you are in town. I would definitely have family/friends stay at her place again!

Nutzerprofil von Sonya
Juli 2017
Gwen was very accommodating and very communicative with us. Recommend this place!

Nutzerprofil von Joanna
Mai 2017
Gwen was wonderful and her place is just as she describes! Very easy to get around everywhere. I appreciate how welcoming and flexible Gwen was during my stay
Nutzerprofil von Gwen
Antwort von Gwen:
Thank you Joanna!
Mai 2017

Portland, Maine, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Mai 2016
Nutzerprofil von Gwen

Hello! I am a special ed teacher at a local elementary school. I thoroughly love my job, but it tends to be both physically and mentally draining. On the weekends, I have a tendency to catch up on laundry, run errands, read my Kindle and just generally try to relax and catch up on rest. I know boring right? I've owned my own condo for about 17 years now and it feels good to be a home owner, but it's also challenging. I know that I love to travel if I ever were to get the chance, but finances usually deter that hobby. Part of why I decided to get involved with Air B&B. I love to swim, scuba dive/snorkel, play pool, attend fairs and amusement parks and relax up to my camp. I love country music and romance novels. If there's anything else you'd like to know about me, feel free to ask!:)

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte