Stromness Apartments - Meadow View
5 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
2,5 Bäder
5 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
2,5 Bäder
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 5 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My place is close to the countryside, meadowside walks, birds & wildlife, great for barbecues and enjoying a beautiful sunset over a glass of wine.
Only a 10 minute walk from all the local services to be found along the majestic cobbled streets of Stromness, beyond which lies Orkney's rich archaeological heritage.
You’ll love my place because of its location in the peace and quiet of a rural setting with Stromness close by.
My place is great for couples, families with kids, and is pet friendly.

Der Wohnraum

After a day of exploring all of what Orkney has to offer you can relax back in the comfort and privacy of your apartment. You may wish to wind away an evening with a relaxing walk around The Loons (old Norse for ‘marshy area’) – an adjacent flat meadowside walk, or simply enjoy a glass of wine while watching the sun set to the songs of the meadow birds, or even have a barbeque with some of Orkney’s finest produce form our local shops and butchers. You may of course wish to catch up with loved ones or blog your day’s adventures with our complimentary free WiFi.
Whatever you seek from Orkney’s rich tapestry of culture, flora and fauna – Stromness Apartments offers you an idyllic setting and perfect location to base your stay.

Zugang für Gäste

Your stay in the Meadow View apartment gives you your own private living space with private parking outside. Guests should be aware that the apartment is on two levels with stair access.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am delighted to greet you personally or I can make arrangements to leave a key at the apartment. I'll always try and be available if you need help or advice on anything but at the same time I respect the your privacy so you can sit back and enjoy everything Orkney has to offer. There is so much to see and do here, with great places to eat out - I'd be happy to make recommendations to you.


Geschäftsreise
   Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende. 

Ausstattung
WLAN
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett, 1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–00:00
Check-out bis 10:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

11 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Terry
Juli 2017
Great roomy cottage and accommodating hosts. Set back on rise behind the town but short drive to town and to coop. Well appointed kitchen with laundry and dishwasher made for convenient stay. Hosts very helpful re extra guest and late checkout... Much appreciated.

Nutzerprofil von Alastair
Juni 2017
This is a very adequately equipped apartment in the countryside with nice views.Would stay there again.

Nutzerprofil von Ray
Juni 2017
The accommodation provides very good rooms and facilities in a lovely location which is ideal as a base for touring Orkney.

Nutzerprofil von Kevin
Juni 2017
A lovely quiet location close to town, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Thanks to Yvonne and Alexander.

Nutzerprofil von Dolina
Oktober 2016
Apparently this was double booked and we could not stay at Alexander's. Although we had been in touch with him the day before we were unaware of the situation. We arrived at midnight from the ferry so it was dark and late. Arrangements had been made to meet us to take us to the apartment. Fortunately his mother has a B&B fairly close by which was available, so we stayed with her, she met us and took us to her place. She did her utmost to look after us and was an angel. We had planned on self catering so it was not exactly what we had planned as we like to be independent, able to cook and do laundry etc. We would highly recommend her B&B if that is what you want. It is beautiful. Can't recommend Alexander's. did not see it.
Nutzerprofil von Alexander
Antwort von Alexander:
Thank you so much for the review Dolina - and as I said on your review I was mortified that you had been double booked however have since figured out that our 'Freetobook' booking calendar was not entering Airbnb bookings automatically, which is what I thought it did - and we only realised it at the last minute by which time we couldn't communicate with you because you were on your 7 hour ferry journey from Shetland. I have since rectified the calendar link so it won't happen again. I hope you can come back and enjoy Stromness Apartments sometime, but am glad you all enjoyed your time at Brinkies Guest House this time around. Thanks again. :-)
Oktober 2016

Nutzerprofil von Peter
September 2016
Just the perfect place with all the comforts of home and perfect facilities for Millie the Dog. Alexander and Yvonne were great hosts . Thank You Again Pete

Nutzerprofil von Sabine
August 2016
Such a comfy well equipped place. Loads of space and the kitchen is super equipped for self catering. It's just outside Stromness up a hill. Alex and his mum made us super welcome and communication about anything we needed or had questions about was super easy and so quick right from the booking stage. Thank YOU so much for welcoming us to your apartment. We really appreciate your hospitality. Our 3 year old girl looooved having her own ensuite :-) oh and the beds are soooo good, we all slept like rocks :-)

Dieser Gastgeber hat 5 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Schottland, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juni 2016
Nutzerprofil von Alexander

Hey I'm Alexander, I'm 22 years old and currently studying at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia.
The apartments are a result of a barn conversion on my Granny & Grandad's croft of Milldam, where my Mum was born and brought up.
You'll be welcome to walk around the old farm and enjoy the surrounding land and trees that my Grandad and Dad planted (they are not very common in Orkney we like to brag about them!).
My places are new to Airbnb but I really hope you can come and enjoy them soon. Alexander :-)

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte