Livingroom spaceBedroom with queen size bed
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Our victorian terrace house is a great indoor-outdoor living space with a cozy livingroom and veggie garden with fire place out the back.

It is close to public transport and in the cool Brunswick precint with restaurants of all cuisines, great coffee and bars nearby on Lygon Street and Sydney Road

Der Wohnraum

Our home is a typical Victorian terrace house from the 1890s with one big bedroom with high ceilings and a queen size bed. (There is also an extra single mattress stored away for extra guests). Our living room is cozy and has a gas heater and TV toward the middle and the kitchen is part of an extension towards the back which, though a little rudimentary, has all you need: gas stove top, microwave, oven plus soda stream.

The bathroom is also at the back of the house, with a shower over bath that has all you need, as long as you don't mind the occasional cracked wall tile.

The best part of our home is the north facing backyard with home built pallet furniture and a veggie garden. This is a space we have created and the heart of our home. There are plenty of homegrown herbs and lettuce for your meals.

We have super fast NBN wifi/internet access, a european laundry with washing machine in the cupboard of the living room.

We're currently packing up our home which means the front bedroom is full of boxes and can't be used.

You'll have the entire home to yourself.

Zugang für Gäste

We have two mountainbikes available to use. There are a number of great cycling tracks and trails nearby including the Merri Creek Trail and Capital City trail. It takes approximately 25 mins to cycle in to Melbourne's CBD. Around the house, please feel free to use our outdoor clay oven for a winter fire and any staples in the kitchen and of course fresh herbs from the gardens.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We will be away but you can contact us here or my listed mobile for any problems. We also have someone lined up who lives locally as an emergency contact should you have any difficulties.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN
Küche

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 14 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

4 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Simon
Oktober 2016
Nina's place is centrally located in Brunswick with easy walking access to a plethora of the area's fantastic restaurants and bars. It was clean and welcoming on arrival and was exceptional value for my partner and I, with the backyard and gardens providing a great space to hang out in. Communication was easy and Nina was very accommodating with our requested check in arrangements. A wonderfully pleasant experience!

Nutzerprofil von Lisa
August 2016
I stayed at Nina and Perrin's place with a friend during our recent trip to Melbourne and absolutely loved it! The house was cozy and in a great location, right between two restaurant/shopping strips (Sydney Road and Lygon Street), about 15-20 minutes tram from both the city and Fitzroy. We loved having our own kitchen and there were two supermarkets we found within walking distance, and everything about our stay ran smoothly! The house is not new, but it was clean, cozy and had charm and character. Nina and Perrin were incredible hosts, replying to any questions we had even whilst they were away in Europe and organizing to have friends meet us when we arrived. We got to meet Nina and Perrin on our last night, and they were nothing but helpful and friendly (despite having just landed after a long flight back from Europe!!). We had a great time and I honestly can't recommend this place enough!

Nutzerprofil von Narelle
Juli 2016
We recently spent 4 nights at Nina's lovely home. Information received prior to our arrival including about key collection made for a very smooth entry for us. (Nina had a friend meet us and aquaint us with the heater and answer any questions we had). The house was very clean and comfy and bed, linen etc were excellent. We would be very keen to stay here again.

Nutzerprofil von Linda
Juli 2016
We were made very welcome by Nina's friend who was looking after the property while she was away. All communications from us before our stay were promptly answered, clear instructions were left for us and all went smoothly. The neighbourhood was quiet and felt safe. The location of the property suited our purposes perfectly - visiting people in the area, trams into the city and eating out, all within an easy walk. The house is typical old Brunswick style with pretty much original kitchen & bathroom, but everything was in working order and clean. The lounge area and beds were very comfortable.

AustralienMitglied seit Juli 2013
Nutzerprofil von Nina

Orignially from Sweden, I have been living in Melbourne, Australia for three years now together with my australian husband Perrin. We are going back to visit friends and family in Sweden and Denmark this summer, and want to make a long time dream come true to visit Iceland while we are in Europe. I am an architect and my interests when travelling include art, architecture (of course!), parks, eating out and swimming. I love to meet people and am fluent in English and German. Perrin and I love growing veggies, eating good food and travelling. We love exploring new cities and places together and are looking forward to meeting you. Thanks for reading and if you have any more questions, please don't hesitate to contact me!

Sprachen: Deutsch, English, Svenska

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte