Dining Area
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

My beautiful and quirky flat is on a quiet street with a strong community spirit. The bright sunny room comfortably fits two and is a great way to start off your scottish experience. The flat is large, bright and airy with a homely feel!!


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Kaution: 118€
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

Fantastic opportunity to experience the best bits of Glasgow!! Excellent transport to the city centre (1O mins by train), there is also a quick connection to the bypass and major bus routes can be found one street away on Battlefield Road.

I have lived in Glasgow now for 2.5years and have thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it! There is so much to do, I have eaten in numerous tasty restaurants, cafes; drank in some of the quirkiest bars and danced away the night to all sorts of interesting music. If you email me your preferences for your stay I would be more than happy to come up with a booklet of what Glasgow has to offer to suit your needs best.

I recently bought my lovely flat in the Southside of Glasgow – I think it is the perfect base from which to see Glasgow as I am still doing some more exploring myself. It is a very safe, quiet neighbourhood with excellent transport links, 1 minute up the road and you will find a main bus route into town and the West End of Glasgow. Mount Florida train station is also just a minute away and has trains leaving every 10mins to the city centre – this will take you approximately 10mins. Shawlands is one stop away on the train and a few mins on a bus or about a 10minute walk which also has a bustling atmosphere with a mixture of cafes/bars and restaurants.

The scenic Queens Park is just a stone’s throw away where you can visit the greenhouses and see the chinchillas, take a walk around the duck pond or buy some tasty treats from the farmers markets!

The flat itself has 2 large double bedrooms, your bedroom is decorated in a quirky way (photos to come soon) and gives an extra special experience to your stay, there is a reasonable sized kitchen, a bathroom (to yourself) and a large living room/dining room.

I love Glasgow and would really like to help whoever comes to stay have the best time; please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

Many thanks,

Sarah

Zugang für Gäste

The room and bathroom is all yours and we will share the kitchen, lounge/dining room. There is also free parking!

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am happy to help with an information pack and offer any advice were possible to make sure you have a the most enjoyable experience!! My boyfriend and I will be staying in the flat, we are both very friendly and easy going people and can be around as much or as little as required ;)

Die Nachbarschaft

Absolutely fantastic community atmosphere, we have a very cute community garden right behind the flat! There are lots of boutique shops and lots to do!! You'll love it!!

Verkehrsmittel

Mount florida train station is a minute's walk away, offering transport to the city centre within 10/15mins, Battlefield Road, 1 street away has lots of major bus routes. Free parking is available on my street and the flat is very close to the bypass to take you all over Glasgow fast.


Hausregeln

I am looking for someone friendly and honest - my flat is my pride and joy so all I ask is for those who stay in it to look after it like their own :)


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

5 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Lauren
August 2015
Had such a great time, Sarah was so lovely and welcoming

Nutzerprofil von Alan
August 2014
Great flat in an excellent location. Flat was very clean and Sarah very helpful. Many thanks.

Nutzerprofil von Lydia
Juli 2014
I stayed at Sarah's flat for three nights over the Commonwealth games with my boyfriend and two friends. Sarah was the perfect host, she sent us a great list of places to go and things to do in Glasgow the week before. She then met us at the flat when we arrived and showed us round. The flat is absolutely lovely, it's big and light and was perfectly clean. The kitchen was stocked with essentials and Sarah left us some really tasty biscuits! It's about five minutes to the local train station and then only 10 minutes into central Glasgow, so a great base to explore the city. I would highly recommend staying with Sarah and would definitely visit again if I'm staying in Glasgow.

Nutzerprofil von Mitzi
Juli 2014
We loved Sarah's home it was beautiful so light bright and airy We woke to the sun shine every morning we were there Thank you Sarah for sharing your home with us Elaine Narelle and ally Hope jenny has had her baby and alls well she's a lovely friend to have
Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Antwort von Sarah:
Aww thanks so much for the lovely review and for leaving my flat in such great condition :) I saw Jenny yesterday - baby still holding on in there for now ;) Safe journey home and your welcome anytime!!xxx
Juli 2014

Nutzerprofil von Fiona
Juni 2014
Sarah has a lovely flat in a pleasant area - so much so that I am considering relocating to that area from London. The flat was comfortably furnished with lovely little touches of toiletries and the odd bits and pieces in the fridge including four delicious chocolate chip muffins awaiting our arrival. I cannot fault Sarah and her organisation. I felt I was staying at a friends home. Thank you Sarah and good luck with this venture. Fiona Platts

Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Juli 2013
Nutzerprofil von Sarah

Hello everyone!!

I love to travel, meet new people and experience other cultures! I have been very lucky to have been to many different places in the world including Vietnam, Cambodia, Ghana, Berlin, Valencia and hope to visit Equador this year. I am presently attempting to learn Spanish and have a tiny knowledge of German. I am not the best at cooking but love eating out and trying new things. I like to get to know my guests and I am a very good tour guide if needed but also happy to let the guests do there own thing dependent on preference ;) I tend to share my flat with guests in the spare room and am happy to let out the whole flat on the occasions that I am away on holiday. My favourite motos have to be: 'Treat those as you like to be treated' and 'What's for you wont go by you'.

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 90 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.