Guestroom (the bookshelf has been replaced by a chest of drawers)
Privatzimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Erwachsener
0 Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0 Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Von 731 Reisenden gespeichert

Über dieses Inserat

Cosy double bedroom in a 3 bed traditional stone-built terrace house in Fountainbridge area. Convenient location with great public transportation. Fresh linen and towels. Free Wifi. Breakfast £2.00pppn. MINIMUM 2 NIGHTS STAY.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 15:00 - 01:00 (next day)
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 12€
Stornierung: Streng

Beschreibung

Cosy double bedroom in a 3 bed traditional stone-built terrace house in Fountainbridge area. Convenient location with great public transportation. Fresh linen and towels. Free Wifi. Breakfast £2.00pppn. MINIMUM 2 NIGHTS STAY.

We have a 3 bedroom traditional stone-built terrace house in the Fountainbridge area. There is a charming little garden at the back which is really nice to sit around during the hot summer days. We live in the bedrooms upstairs and the ground floor double bedroom is the guestroom. Our kitchen/dining/livingroom is open plan, bright and spacious. There is a bathroom upstairs and a toilet downstairs.

MINIMUM 2 NIGHTS STAY.

Breakfast £2.00 pppn:
There are various types of cereal, toasts with butter and spreads, eggs (help yourself if I am not around in the morning), Scottish cheese, seasonal fruits, yogurt, instant noodles (on request) coffee, tea, hot chocolate. There are nice places nearby for breakfast for £5-12. I can recommend you some places to go.

Free Wifi.

All bedding and towels are provided.

Shared bathroom+toilet (upstairs)
Shared toilet (ground level)
Livingroom
Kitchen (except fridge - we have a small fridge)
Washer £4 per cycle
Dryer £4 per cycle
Front and back garden

We are very sociable so would welcome you to join us in the kitchen/livingroom.
I will be very happy to help you to navigate around the city, suggest places that you maybe interested in visiting.

Murrayfield Stadium – 15 minutes walk
Murrayfield Ice Skating Stadium - 15 minutes walk
Tynecastle Stadium – 5 minutes walk
Gorgie City Farm- 2 minutes walk – fun for young children
Harrison Park – 5 minutes walk
Union Canal – 5 minutes walk
Fountain Park – 5 minutes walk – has a cinema, a bowling alley/amusement arcade, a casino, a pub and a few restaurants
Local pubs, restaurants and takeaways. Check my Guidebook for recommendations.

Download useful app ‘My Bus Edinburgh-Official’ or ‘Transport for Edinburgh’.
Public transport is very convenient, there are regular buses to the city center at doorstep, just 10 minutes ride but it's also nice to walk into town (15 minutes to Lothian Road).
EXACT CHANGE FOR BUSES. £1.60 single journey and £4.00 all day ticket.

If you are coming from the Airport:
Taxi costs about £25-30. Lothian Bus no. 35 comes here directly, just ask the driver to stop you at Angle Park Terrace. After midnight you should take the Lothian Bus no. 22 to Fountain Park stop.

If you are coming from Waverley Train Station:
Taxi costs about £8 off peak. You can take Lothian Bus no. 3, 33, 4, 44 or 25 from Princes Street to Murieston Crescent stop.

If you are coming from Haymarket Train Station:
We are 10-15 minutes by foot from the station or you can take any of the Lothian Bus on Dalry road.

If you are driving:
You can park outside the house for free from 9.30am to 4pm Monday to Friday and then from 6:30pm onwards, and all day Saturday and Sunday. Other restricted times (Mon-Fri 8:30pm-5:30pm), you can park on Murieston Crescent, Dundee Street, Ardmillan Place for £1.80 per hour. Alternatively, you can walk 5-10 minutes to get out of the city control parking zone and it's free (closest is Harrison Gardens).

There is a hairdryer in the guestroom.
You can use our printer to print your boarding passes.
If there is anything you need during your stay, please ask. I will try my best to help. Good communication is the key to a more comfortable stay.
Our house is centrally heated so if you are too warm or cold please let us know.
There is a piano in the room. You are very welcomed to play it. Please look after it as well.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00 – 01:00 (next day).

We are pretty relax and love having guests in house. You may bring a pet as long as it is house trained and doesn't shed too much. Wifi is switched off when we go to sleep.

No outdoor shoes in the house. We have spare slippers so hopefully you find a pair that fits you.

You will get a key to the house and you can come back in anytime you like.

I work part time during the day and will try my best to arrange a time to greet you on your arrival.

PLEASE PROVIDE A MINIMUM OF 48 HOURS NOTICE OF YOUR APPROXIMATELY ARRIVAL TIME, 24 HOURS NOTICE IF YOU REQUIRE BREAKFASTS (£2.00 pppn). Coffees and teas are complimentary, please help yourself in the kitchen.

I only return calls and SMS text messages to UK numbers, not international numbers. Airbnb site and are the best ways to get in touch with me.

Although check in is from 3pm, it is sometimes possible to arrange to drop off your bags here before that. I understand it's more fun exploring the city without your luggage. Check out is by 12 noon but you may be able to leave your bags here if you have a later flight. Please ask.

The doorbell's wiring is a bit loose so you need to press and wriggle it.


Sicherheits-Features
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt

126 Bewertungen


Zusammenfassung
Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Dieser Gastgeber hat 2 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Dein Gastgeber


LeslieLeslie ist ein Superhost.

Leslie

Edinburgh, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Juni 2013

Hi! My name is Leslie. I have been living in Edinburgh for nearly 14 years. I love travelling and meeting new people. I also enjoy hosting guests, helping them to explore and have fun in Edinburgh. From my experience, I know how a helpful and friendly host can make such a big difference to a holiday.

I have 2 young children, they live with me and my partner, Marcel part of the week. They are very friendly and can get quite excited when guests come to stay, especially the young one.

Antwortrate: 100%(vergangene 30 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Social Connections
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet