Light, spacious & central traditional 3 bed flat

Ganze Unterkunft

6 Gäste

3 Schlafzimmer

3 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This is a bright, beautiful, comfortable three bedroom flat. It's a traditional Edinburgh tenement with high ceilings and original features which has been carefully modernised. It's a spacious yet cosy top floor corner room with views across the city to the Firth of Forth and the hills of Fife. A warm and pleasant space with touches of luxury. A lovely central location from which to enjoy Edinburgh.

IMPORTANT: This listing is for most of the flat, I will be staying in the spare room.

Der Wohnraum

THE FLAT:

Warm, friendly and relaxed environment. That's the most important thing about this flat; how well those of us who stay here get along. Mostly it's quiet, a space away from the rest of the world for reading, cooking and watching movies. It's the kind of place where you check if anyone needs to use the bathroom before jumping in the shower for 20 minutes. If that sounds like you please read on...

This is a carefully modernised traditional Edinburgh tenement flat built in the 19th century. Its architecture, decor and comfort combine to make this a very homely flat. It boasts many original features including large windows, high ceilings, cornicing, wood panelling and solid wood floors. It also offers modern creature comforts such as temperature-controlled gas central heating, unlimited hot water, double glazing, modern fitted kitchen and good quality furniture.

I own a few flats and look after a few others for friends but this is a real Edinburgh home, it's my home. I bought 10 years ago and have put a lot of time and effort into making it feel right. And because it's my home it comes with some very special features including an esoteric audiophile hifi system and home cinema, high end kitchen equipment (Miele, NEFF, Dualit, etc.) and a luxury heated-floor marble bathroom. This is a lovely space to spend time in and the perfect base from which to explore the city from.

Easter Road is walking distance (about a mile) from Princes Street, Waverley Train Station and the Royal Mile. It is the closest point to town with free on-street parking so ideal if you're travelling by car. If you don't fancy walking then the award-winning local bus service runs routes right past the flat direct to both the new town and the old town.

WHAT YOU GET:

This listing is for most of the flat; you will get 3 double bedrooms:

The cream room is the largest and nicest room in the flat. It has 3 windows affording views across the top of the city and two radiators plus thick wool carpet to keep you warm even in the depths of winter. It is very comfortable space with lots of features; wooden floors, high ceilings, cornicing, top-of-the-range pocket sprung bed (it's like a supportive cloud), breakfast bar and leather chesterfield armchair.

The blue room is a beautiful, traditionally decorated double bedroom that everyone likes. It has a pleasant relaxed atmosphere, plenty of light from the double window and good quality furniture. This includes a top-of-range £1,000 Milbrooke pocket sprung bed and matching leather Chesterfield sofa.

The green room is a space I enjoy spending time in. It has a cosy pleasant atmosphere with half wooden floor and half lovely wool carpet around the bed - perfect on cold mornings. It also has an extremely expensive electric massage bed which is very comfortable and great for reading, lazy mornings and a certain comedy value.

You will have full use of the living / dining room, kitchen and bathroom.

There is also a small spare room which I stay in when not working away from Edinburgh.

The price includes a basic breakfast of cereal, toast and tea.

Zugang für Gäste

CAPACITY:

This listing is for most of the flat. You will have 3 double bedrooms (each with a good quality bed) and there's space for an extra single bed in each by prior arrangement.

Interaktion mit Gästen

ARRIVING:

The flat is about a mile from Waverley Train Station; you can walk, catch the no.1 bus or jump in a taxi.

From the airport you can catch the regular (and inexpensive) no. 35 bus which brings you all the way to the flat in about an hour.

SETTLING INTO THE FLAT:

I will meet you when you arrive to hand over a set of keys, show you round the flat and answer any questions you may have about the accommodation, location and Edinburgh in general. After that, well I live here so ask questions when you see me or call if i'm out. You will get my email address when your booking is confirmed and my phone number is on all the key fobs.

Weitere wichtige Infos

DISCOUNTS

Some discounts are applied automatically. For example, if you stay for a week you get one night free and if you stay for a month you only pay for 3 weeks. AirBnB's system is good but not perfect so I have to apply some discounts manually. In particular if more than 1 person stays in this room for a week or more then I will manually apply a discount to the price you are quoted.

When you enquire about renting this room I will send you a special offer with the correct price.


Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 3
Betten: 3
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung
Küche
TV
Wesentliches
Heizung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 12 € / Nacht bei mehr als 3 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 88 €
Kaution 292 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis 350 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
7 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

(Noch) keine Bewertungen

Dieser Gastgeber hat 177 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Edinburgh, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juli 2011
Nutzerprofil von Zeb David

Hello, I'm Zeb.

I'm a 38 years old graduate. I divide my year between organising music festivals, teaching massage and travelling. When not working I play squash, listen to music, watch movies and read a lot. Also enjoy DIY and have done a lot of work on my flat over the last few years - it's now a really comfortable place to spend time. I like my home to be quietly sociable and welcoming, if that sounds good to you please come and stay here.

Antwortrate: 87%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte