UofA, Kaye Clinic, Whyte Ave, LRT - 10 min walk.
UofA, Kaye Clinic, Whyte Ave, LRT - 10 min walk.


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Please click on my profile for the complete details of my house. My place is walking distance to UofA and the Kaye Clinic and is best suited for those needing convenient access to the university and surrounding area.
See more details and photos under separate listing:
"700sqft private space near UofA"
I am willing to consider a one night minimum stay.

Die Unterkunft

One of 2 private bedrooms on the top floor with Double Bed, desk, dresser, mini fridge and WiFi located at the top of the stairs in the front of the house. Shared bathroom with middle bedroom.
See more details and photos under separate listing and also in my profile:
"700sqft private space near UofA"
Please advise if you require parking.

Zugang für Gäste

Shared kitchen until 9pm (I'm very particular about its cleanliness so you must wash, dry and put away your own dishes as well as wipe down the stove, counters and dining room table after use), shared dining and living rooms. Jetted tub in the main top floor bathroom. Laundry access is pay per use. Private parking is limited, please advise your needs.

Interaktion mit Gästen

As much or as little as you feel comfortable. Please communicate your preference.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Please read my profile/bio so everyone knows the expectations and has a wonderful experience. Please advise if you require parking.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 16:00 – 21:00
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 7€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 10€
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–21:00

Practice kindness and common sense.
Read my profile!
You need to be able to communicate with me in English please.
Must get along with Carlos and Pedro (twin 6yr old pugs). There's no negotiating here.
Be respectful of each person in the house as well as the neighbours. This includes keeping your noises (voices, electronics and phone calls) down to a minimum after 10pm and before 7am.
Common areas must be kept clean and tidy. If using the kitchen, the stove, counters and dining room table must be wiped down after use...this includes washing and drying your own dishes! In the upstairs bathroom, you will please rinse or wipe down the shower/tub and vanity free of hair so it's clean for the the next individual that uses it. Common sense would say wipe up excess water on the vanity and floor as well please. Please have your showers before 10pm and hopefully after 5am (Sun/Mon thru Thurs).
Pick up/clean up after yourself please!


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Schloss an der Schlafzimmertür

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt vom 14. April 2017 - 30. Juni 2017.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

38 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Anita
Mai 2017
I cannot say enough good things about my stay at this location. I am attending U of A and was looking for a place close to the University. There are a couple minor imperfections with the place but they are all in the process of being remedied. Diane was a great host and was very on top of all her bookings and availability. She was very easy to get along with, everything was outlined clearly and she was very accommodating. I honestly couldn't have had a better experience for my first live in Air Bnb. While I was there she actually helped out another guest by picking her up from the airport. From her front door to the door of the Education building at U of A was a 12 minute walk for me, I do walk fast though. If this place is available, book it. See you next week.

Nutzerprofil von Rapha
Mai 2017
Dianne was polite and courteous welcoming us into her home, which was kept amazingly spotless. Although it was a lovely place, Dianne has strict rules that must be adhered to in order to keep her place clean and quiet as it is. The stay was comfortable and recreative.

Nutzerprofil von Colleen
Mai 2017
Dianne's place was absolutely wonderful. The room was tidy and exactly as advertised, she was great, the dogs were great, and the location could not be beat! If you need anything in the U of A area, you will be happy you picked her place. And if you need more space than just a bedroom/shared bathroom, she does have a full suite as well. I had no concerns, communication with Dianne was easy and clear. I will be booking again.

Nutzerprofil von Ben
April 2017
Clean, clear instructions, great location, and two really cute dogs. I definitely recommend this place.

Nutzerprofil von Orie
April 2017
Dianne is a conscientious host who took the time at every opportunity to ensure my stay was comfortable. The location of her home provides quick access to the University of Alberta campus and hospital as well as the eclectic array of shops, restaurants and entertainment along Whyte Avenue. The mini fridge in the room was useful and the home is quiet and clean. A convenient, budget-friendly, enjoyable stay!

Nutzerprofil von Jody
April 2017
Staying at Dianne's is always a pleasure ! The rooms are warm, cosy, clean and make for good sleeps ! Carlos and Pedro are lovely and the whole house and staying experience feels good.

Nutzerprofil von Jody
April 2017
Staying with Dianne is a great choice ! She's helpful and friendly and the beds make for great sleeps !

Dieser Gastgeber hat 73 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Edmonton, Kanada · Mitglied seit Juni 2016
Nutzerprofil von DianneDianne ist ein Superhost.

Welcome to my home - my RnR Retreat; I invite you to enjoy yourself.

Whether it is for privacy or the social experience. We have both. But the house is best suited for U of A visiting professionals and students. Sometimes I can be flexible with your arrival times.

Pets may be welcome upon approval in the basement suite. Please expect a negotiable pet fee prior to booking.

About the house:
Located in a quiet neighbourhood near the University of Edmonton, 30 driving minutes from Edmonton International Airport or 1 hour by transit. 10 walking minutes from UofA, Whyte Ave. and the McKernan/Belgravia LRT.
I guarantee your room will be very clean and comfortable! You'll be sharing the main floor with Carlos and Pedro, my 6 yr old twin pugs (they are not allowed in the kitchen, dining room, bedrooms or downstairs suite). They are total love bugs, very friendly and well behaved.....for the most part :)
Of course there will be me and possibly other guests as well.
It's very important to me that everyone in the house is respected with quiet after 10pm Sunday through Thursday! Weekends are completely negotiable!

The house is a 2500 square foot 3 level detached home with 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms and a fenced back yard. The house has a keyless entry system for the front entrance. Each bedroom and the suite has keyed door locks and WiFi access.

3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on the top floor. The top floor main bathroom is shared between the 2 bedrooms and also has a jetted tub for use. The front bedroom has a full/double bed, mini fridge, desk and dresser. The middle room has a queen size real bed (previously an airbed), 19" flat screen TV, mini fridge and a desk. The master bedroom and ensuite bath are for me but I've been known to rent it as well.
Main floor has an open concept kitchen (we share this until 9pm as long as you respect my rules when it comes to the cleanliness of my kitchen! If you can't wipe down the counters, stove, wash and dry your dishes, including putting them back where you found them, then I'm sorry, you CAN'T use the kitchen! Please leave the kitchen how you find it and advise me if you require excessive cooking time), living room with wood burning/gas fireplace (can also be shared with me), private dining room (we share this too and I'm told it's great for studying) looking onto the quiet University Ave., laundry ($5 per load to be finished by 9pm and prearranged please) and a 2 piece bathroom for everyone's use. There is a piano in the foyer for those who play.

The downstairs suite is a private 700 square foot get away that is accessed by the shared main door. It includes a dining table, living room with comfy sleeping couch (for 1) and a separate area with a day bed. There's a coffee pot, tea kettle, and toaster as well as coffee and tea supplies. Also has a fridge, barsink and counter space; private bathroom with shower, shampoo, conditioner, bodywash and towels. A queen size bed in your private bedroom with a 32" Smart TV. There are a plethora of HD channels to choose from including The Movie Network 1, 2, & 3 for you movie buffs. There is desk space and Wi-Fi available for your convenience as well. You have full access to the shared kitchen upstairs (until 9pm) or the bbq on the deck in a fenced backyard (season permitting).

Lots of street parking out front (2hr limit from 8am to 6pm Mon-Fri. No limits on weekends), limited private parking and a garage out back to lock up your bike. Or just walk a couple blocks to Whyte Ave. There is a front covered porch should you need to smoke. 4:20 conversations can be held out back providing it does not inconvenience or disrupt other guests or neighbours.

About me:
I'm originally from Vancouver Island where most of my family resides. I still have a home on 5.3 acres in Crofton. I'm a total foodie and love to cook. I'm very particular about food safety and the cleanliness of my kitchen should you decide to share it with me. If you buy the groceries I will be happy to cook for you! I enjoy sampling a good glass of red and never turn down a shot of Patron; I love music of all genres; I like to chill and play in my garden or with my pugs; I like some shows on Netflix and pvr Big Brother but I prefer to be outside when the weather is good. I'm social but also can give people their space. I enjoy yoga and have a small gym area downstairs to share.... when it hasn't been turned into a temporary bedroom lol.

I enjoy travelling (be it tent-camping, backpacking or 5-Star stays). My most favourite places include Canada, Florida, Mexico, Bahamas and Thailand.

I believe in practicing random acts of kindness.

If you are commuting to UofA and need to lay your head down for a clean, comfortable sleep, this place is perfect for you!

Send me an email and tell me your story.

Life is a journey and I look forward to hearing about yours.

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 30 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde