Private entrance/Patio  from your room. Private bath - sink and toilet. Shower in hallway bath.


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Welcome to my home! SON ALEX will be co-hosting May 25- July. ( I'll be in Kenya til early July) Easy access, Pvt bedroom with 2 single beds (trundle); pvt 1/2 bath (Shower in Master hallway bath); pvt patio with entrance, light breakfast, QUIET, easy and quick to PDX Airport (15"), MAX train (12") then on to anywhere Portland. Columbia Gorge, Downtown Vancouver, Camus, Restaurants on the Columbia, & more- or just chill! Maps and local info available. Parking easy. Thank you!!!


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Check-in: 13:00 – 22:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

2 bedroom condo, ground floor. You have access to it all - kitchen, living room, etc. You can walk to several restaurants, Whole Foods, Target, 2 gyms. Quiet. No kids or barking dogs or street noise. Nice! Private patio outside your room! It doesn't take long to get anywhere, and even the bus one block up from the house takes you to downtown Vancouver for our own SAT/SUN Markets!

Zugang für Gäste

You may use the front door or you have your own door into your bedroom from the back patio! Sorry, no pool or gym here, but it's the Pacific NOrthwest! You WLL find a beautiful spot outdoors!

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am usually around , or my son ALEX will be from May thru early July. We'd be MORE than happy to help answer questions, give you directions, etc.
Some coffee and a lite breakfast to help you start your day.

Die Nachbarschaft

Condo community so Quiet Hours are from 10 pm to 8 am. My place only shares one wall so we're in a good spot for privacy!!

Verkehrsmittel

Park along the brown fence or on the street.
walk less than a mile to a dozen restaurants (sushi, Vietnamese, Thai, German, Italian) It only takes 12 mins to get to the MAX light rail to go almost anywhere in Portland. There is bus transportation here in Vancouver to Down Town, and also over to Portland. Walking to restaurants is easy, but save your appetite for "Foodie" Portland's Food Carts and eclectic restaurants of all kinds!

Weitere wichtige Infos

Vancouver has a mini up-and-coming downtown area near I-5 & Main St. Camus and Washougal are cute towns on The Columbia on the hillside E of here. Try the Puffin Cafe on a dock about 6 miles from the house, which is a nice drive out Hwy 14 East staring at Mt Hood! Battle Ground Lake State Park is another beautiful area, only 26 " north of E Vancouver with fresh water, like Crater Lake in OR. A beach, dock (no motor boats) and all kinds of hiking among pine trees and a gazillion stars is fantastic!
So much to do in Portland! Easy to get to by the Max train beginning near the airport, 12 minutes away!


Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Eventuell nicht für Kinder geeignet (unter 2 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 13:00–22:00

NO pets. Kids potty trained please! Smoke on the back patio off your bedroom! Feel free to ask questions, and I will try to have maps and current info available. Please no guests sleeping over.
Thank you!


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung inklusive der Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

62 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sophia
März 2017
The host canceled this reservation 39 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von David
Februar 2017
Can't say enough for Sheila and what a cozy, comfortable and friendly atmosphere she provides. A-1 experience at a great, great price.

Nutzerprofil von Wendy
Februar 2017
Wonderful woman that keeps her guests happy. You get a real bed and breakfast visit. I enjoy my stay every time.

Nutzerprofil von Matt
Februar 2017
Best host ever. Sheila is a great person. Definitely recommend her. :)

Nutzerprofil von Karen
Februar 2017
Ladies, Stay here! Sheila was so welcoming and amazing. She was like a home away from home. The room was one of the best I have ever stayed in, especially for the price. I cannot recommend this place and Sheila enough. :) :) :)
Nutzerprofil von Sheila
Antwort von Sheila:
Thank you so much, sweet new friend!
Februar 2017

Nutzerprofil von Khayal
Februar 2017
Sheila's place was just awesome. She replied my request pretty quick and gave me the directions and all the details for check in. The place is in a quite, great neighborhood. Close to (walking distance) lot of shops, restaurants,... etc. The house and room was clean, peaceful - it was just awesome. I really enjoyed it. Sheila was very hospitable. She made a breakfast, communicated all the time and made sure that the guest enjoys their stay. Just Great. Thank you very much.
Nutzerprofil von Sheila
Antwort von Sheila:
Thanks Khayal, I will take your advice!! Enjoy!!
Februar 2017

Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Februar 2017
Sheila's was place is amazing she so kind and enjoyable.The home is clean and in a great location. She helped us get information on how to get downtown and even had coffee when we left early! I highly recommend staying here if you're in the area.Great stay thank you

Vancouver, Washington, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Juni 2016
Nutzerprofil von Sheila

A fellow Adventurer who loves meeting people from all walks of life in all cultures. Dancer, (Ballroom, swing etc) Lover of God and hopefully people! I"m learning to kayak the beautiful rivers, camp under the stars, love reading recipes - hope someone else cooks them! And I teach English on-line to students in Asia. I am a retired Air Traffic Controller so I would be glad to tell you where to go!!! (Visiting the area, that is!)

I can't live without... hearing from my 24 year old son, once a week AT LEAST!, sweet coffee, Sunday worship and learning bout God's love, always having a chair, book and my headphones when I'm driving so I can stop when and where I want, laughing with friends, singing and dancing to everything! I've only been here for less than a year but I've been exploring and using public transportation in Portland. It is definitely the way to go and avoid driving/parking stress for the day!
It will be wonderful having you stay here. You can smoke on the back patio off your bedroom and I am 4/20 friendly. If we meet and share part of our lives, that would be fabulous! If we don't, I hope you will be comfortable, feel safe, and enjoy your visit so much you plan to return!
Blessings to you!!
PS... I'll serve some hard boiled eggs & coffee/tee for breakfast. You wouldn't want me to go any more "culinary" than that. LOL
Sheila

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 30 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde