2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten


2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Alter: 2–12 J.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

The house is super close to the city; One of two rooms joined metres to lake; close to walking/cycle paths/tennis courts/Tranby House (Devonshire teas) on the river - walk to city around river.
The rooms are good for two people. Possibly 2 kids also.

Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Check-out: 09:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer


Zusätzliche Personen: 14€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 25€
Wochenrabatt: 14%


The house is super close to the city; One of two rooms joined metres to lake; close to walking/cycle paths/tennis courts/Tranby House (Devonshire teas) on the river - walk to city around river.
The rooms are good for two people. Possibly 2 kids also.

It is a modern two storey house - spacious and airy.

There are two bedrooms available, connected by a bathroom. It is suitable for up to 4 people. If you have children I need to talk with you first. It is not usual that I will allow both rooms to be used at the same time except for family and then only maybe. It is not a boarding house.

Each room is the same size with either a double mattress on a brass bed or a queen size mattress on legs. There is a built in wardrobe and a desk in each room.

It's airconditioned; it's heated if necessary (only about 3 months at night only).

There is wifi available and a desk top computer. Access to wifi is limited to small downloads because of KB use.

Outside there is a garden and three verandas to look at the lakes or just sit out of the sun or rain have a jar or two and a smoke (only legal stuff no whacky bacy) and a gas BBQ (charge to use that is $2.00 just to pay for the bottled gas) and you need to clean it after you use it.

Outside, there is often some berries or herbs or chilli to chew, just leave some for others.

Outside (and sometimes inside) is shared by a dog (Australian Cattle Dog, almost knee height), lovely fellow, great temperament but don't yell at your wife or girlfriend (or anybody).

There is an outside TV as well.

There are barbells and dumbells outside for use (gratis).

Breakfast of cereal, bread/toast tea or instant coffee. There is butter and jam (jelly I think the Americans call it) and also vegemite (definitely an acquired taste). That's gratis.

Fruit and what is in the pantry and the fridge is not gratis.

There is a delicatessen 200 metres away (and a coffee and pizza and italian food place, great food, but it has weird hours, alongside the deli) or the supermarkets are 20 minutes walk away (buses can be used but walking is enjoyable its perfectly safe even at night). There are Indian and Thai and Chinese and modern australian/ mediterranean and a few small bars all about 20 minutes walk. If your game there is a McDonalds also (yeeuch).

Use the kitchen as you want - clean up after yourself, put it back where you found it.

Use the laundry as you want, washing powder no charge. Just speak to me about the "lint" filter before using the washing machine. There is a Laundromat 200m metres away if you need a dryer for clothes.

Onsite parking available, but uncovered.

You can walk to the city around the river, takes about 45 minutes or more. Or you can use the bicycle that I have. Hmm, probably will have two usable bikes with stack hats(deposit required only against loss of lock key or damage. Not sure how much that deposit will be need to consider it more). There will be a small fee for chain and tyre replacement probably about $5.00 a day.

Bus to the city is 200 metres away. There is a train station to the city and out to the hills and some historic towns. The station is easy to find and about 25 minutes walk.

Really, the suburb has what it takes to be cool calm collected and relaxed. It is not really historical; it has rivers and parks with ducks and geese and swans (its no kakadu) and lakes and that is about all. But its close to the city; safe as can be, and its easy to get to major attractions in the city Northbridge bars and restaurants or cultural or shops whatever). Beach is about 40 minutes by public transport - easy to use, into the city and then off to the beach.

Within 5-6 minutes walk is the Tennis club; public golf club; swimming pool play area; boat ramps; lawn bowling club too. There is an historic Tranby House nearby with Devonshire teas. Police dogs and horses are nearby.

One of the most remote cities in the world; also one of the safest; also one of the cleanest. Definitely the best parks and gardens, although mainly au natural.
The security deposit is in case you leave without handing the keys back.

The whole house inc outside areas laundry etc.

A reasonable amount if they want, in evenings.

Quiet; parks; river; close to city; bike paths.

Close to train and bus.

Great café and restaurants close.

Parks and gardens to walk in on the river.

Bus is 100metres away, direct to city. Alternatively bike path around river (or walk); alternatively 30 minutes walk to the train.

Its a house not a boarding house. Plenty of verandahs for a quiet drink.


Clean what you use in the kitchen; check about using washing machine first (lint filter); leave dirty shoes outside; be good to the dog; pay $2.00 to use the outside gas bottle for BBQ. Turn lights off;

Pay a deposit for the bike ($50.00) refundable on return of bike in same condition; and a small charge for wear and tear ($5 a day).

No smoking inside; no whacky bacy or controlled substances at all (hmm as I am a lawyer I will call the coppers). Alcohol mainly outside but sure you can drink quietly and sensibly inside with meals or TV.

Loud music is ok, but consider others in the house and neighbours especially at night. If its too loud you will be told.



Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

4 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Nutzerprofil von Tim
Januar 2014
Certainly a great place to stay. This is a very large modern house in a prestigious neighbourhood. It is close to the airports and CBD with shops and buses nearby. The area has lakes which are ideal for peaceful strolls. The bedroom is large and has an also large ensuite bathroom including toilet & shower. All the facilities of the home are available for your use including laundry, kitchen & TV. Dave is a great fellow, relaxed & carefree. Loves playing with his dog & watering the garden. Leaves you the guest to do your own things in the house when he is there. And being a true gentleman he loves a Mercedes SLK over an Aussie car! I would have no trouble in recommending Dave’s house to stay in. Enjoy your stay!

Nutzerprofil von Dave
Oktober 2013
Check my previous review

Nutzerprofil von Dave
Oktober 2013
I stayed with David for another 10 days. Please refer to previous review.

Nutzerprofil von Dave
Oktober 2013
Had a great stay with David. His home is very nice, in a very quiet and prestigious neighbourhood. All the facilities of his home are available for your use, kitchen, TV, laundry and even his super friendly dog. The bedroom includes an ensuite bathroom, toilet, shower. His home is an easy 10 minute drive to Perth CBD, which was ideal for my business duties while I was here. It would also be ideal if I was a tourist, with buses and trains nearby. I would definitely recommend David's home for anyone travelling to Perth.

Perth, Australien · Mitglied seit Juli 2013
Nutzerprofil von David

I am a self employed lawyer from Perth Western Australia. I am single. I enjoy galleries and antiques motor sport football and oceans, meeting people, and travelling.