The communal gardenThe Living area - View from the kitchen.

Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Alter: 2–12 J.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Spacious 1 bed flat, in a peaceful development right in the middle of Islington. It is tastefully decorated and has everything you need for a comfortable stay.
Great area with plenty to do locally, but also v well connected to the rest of London.

Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft


Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Kaution: 237€
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr


Die Unterkunft

This modern, cosy flat is in Islington’s trendy Highbury & Islington area, offering access to great public transport, a fantastic array of bars, cafés and shops, as well as being on the doorstep of the much loved Highbury Fields.

Upper Street is the main social and shopping street. Stretched between Angel and Highbury & Islington underground stations, the diverse shopping opportunites range from small independent shops and stylish boutiques, to high street stores.

There are also nearly one hundred bars, pubs and restaurants so an enormous variety of places to eat and drink.

It is very well connected. Highbury and Islington underground and overland station is 4-5 minutes walk. Holloway tube approx 10-15 minutes and Angel 20-25 minutes ( + regular buses from outside the door).

I will leave a map, and other info that may be useful for you.

This flat is my first home, and I absolutely love it, so I only want to let it to people who will respect and take care of it. It would be ideal for 1 person, or a couple, but there is also a good quality single Aerobed available on request.

The flat is 50m sq. and situated on the first floor of a gated development. It is at the back, through a communal garden, so although you can still hear the odd siren (it is London after all!), it is reasonably quiet, and away from the noise of the main road.

It has a spacious, open plan kitchen/reception room, double bedroom, and three-piece bathroom.

Living area - 3 seater settee and single armchair, table thats sits 4, 24” Flat screen TV, iPod doc, Wifi.

Kitchen area - Ceramic hob, oven and fridge freezer, microwave, Fully equipped kitchen. Iron/Ironing Board.

(Tesco Metro and a Little Waitrose are just a few minutes walk away, towards the tube station)

Bathroom - Full size bath, with shower, sink, WC.

Bedroom – Kingsize bed with a very comfortable mattress. Blinds and dark curtains. Hairdryer. Portable Fan.

There is also a washer/dryer in the utility cupboard in the hall, which you are welcome to use and a clothes dryer that pulls over the Bath. Washing powder provided.

There is underfloor heating throughout the flat, which is a new eco system that stays on all the time throughout the winter, so very cosy!

I am out of London quite regularly, so would like to be able to make the flat available while I’m away.

•If our arrival/departure dates do not tie in, we can make alternate arrangements via email regarding the keys.
Tom, the Service Manager who works Mon-Fri 8-4pm may be able to help with this.

• As I live in the flat, my belongings will be in the flat but stored away as much as possible. I will clear a single wardrobe, with hanging space and drawers for you.

• Bedlinen/Towels/Shampoo/Conditioner & Shower Gel provided.
• Teas/Coffee provided, and a pint of milk if the dates allow!


I have lovely neighbours that I get on well with, and would really like to keep it that way, so please be considerate when coming in and out of the building, and don't play the TV/music too loudly etc.
Please look after my gorgeous settee – it’s not the most practical colour!
No Smoking/No animals/No parties!
Side windows to be fully shut when you are out.



Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

37 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Nutzerprofil von Hanna
Mai 2017
Beautiful flat few minutes from Victoria Line. The flat is close to a lively street in the heart of Islington, but it is very quiet, safe and tranquil. The exchange of the keys was easy and communication was efficient with her. The flat was super neat, beautiful decoration and there were quest towels, hygiene products, coffees and teas available, even milk in the fridge! I highly recommend this place.

Nutzerprofil von Jason
April 2017
Beautiful and cozy place; exactly as advertised. Tania is a terrific host and one we would recommend without hesitation.

Nutzerprofil von Holland
Januar 2017
Tania's place provided for an amazing stay. It is an adorable apartment with everything you might need. Her communication was quick and the location is so close to public transit that it made getting to any of London's attractions so easy. Thank you so much for letting us stay and we hope to get back soon!

Nutzerprofil von Robin
September 2016
Contact with host was great, and the apartment was very nice. Strongly recommend this place.

Nutzerprofil von Andrea
September 2016
Probably the best airbnb experience i have had! Tania's flat was beautiful. Great location and super-clean. I know London well and although the flat is on the busy Holloway road, it is so quiet, you wouldn't know you were in London! The location was perfect for us to get in and out of town for a wedding and also to see friends in various parts of North and East London. We loved Tania's style and the bed was super-comfortable! Great for access to Highbury& Islington tube station. Upper Street, Islington is a stones-throw away with all it's design stores and cute cafes. Tania also made it extremely easy for us with the keys as we were going to arrive after the building's concierge had left for the day. We had the perfect stay, thank you so much Tania....

Nutzerprofil von Bethany
September 2016
Lovely location, flat was clean & bright. Lots of fresh air with many windows. Would very happily stay again. DVD player connecting directly to TV would be a pleasant plus, but by no means of concern. Thanks for having us!

Nutzerprofil von Kate
Juli 2016
I felt very welcomed to Tania's home. She made it very easy for me. She was super swift at responding to communications which helped the whole process flow. The flat is a beautiful home and I felt very safe. It had all that i needed and felt very organised. I loved having the pool and sports centre just around the corner in Highbury fields. Also having the tube all amenities just on the door step was brilliant. All in all it was a perfect pad for me.

London, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Juli 2013
Nutzerprofil von TaniaTania ist ein Superhost.

I am a 39 girl (can I still call myself a girl at 39?), originally from Newcastle, but I came down to London 10 years ago, after I realised there was a lot of fun to be had! So many of my friends were heading down here, and everytime I visited I was blown away by the energy of the city.

I work as a designer in Homewares, which I love, and I often have to travel away with work for a few days/weeks at a time. I also visit my family up north regularly, so I am often away - hence the reason I want to get involved with airbnb!

I really love where I live and it seems a shame to leave it empty, when someone could be enjoying it too!

Antwortrate: 100%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden