A wood stove insert for those cozy nights.Vintage furnishings complete the house's era!
Lovely, cozy cottage for travellers
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Enjoy your cozy, private bedroom in a sun-filled, relaxed, 1940s character home with garden, warm back deck and two friendly hosts and dog. We know all the best spots in Victoria. Perfect for a solo traveller or couple.

Der Wohnraum

Beautiful 1940s character house on a quiet street 10 minute drive from the city centre, 12 minutes by bike on the Galloping Goose bike trail or 12 minutes by bus (2 blocks away).

Enjoy a cozy bedroom with double bed, down quilt, vintage furnishings, quiet, and west-facing light. The mattress is comfortable foam. Share the rest of the house with seasoned travellers who are excellent hosts. Includes a south-facing kitchen and deck, fir floors throughout, warm and cozy living room, fenced back yard, beautiful rural, natural garden, parking and laundry. Full bathroom with shower and bathtub.

Vintage furnishings and a wood stove make for cozy, romantic nights. The sun filled back yard means you can have your morning coffee on the back deck, even in February!

Great, safe neighbourhood two blocks to neighbourhood movie theatre, four blocks to the beautiful Gorge Waterway. Public transit to downtown is 3 blocks away and takes 10 minutes to get to Victoria's city centre on the bus or driving. Rent bikes a couple of blocks away and peddle five minutes down the trail to the best bakeries in town in Vic West, 15 minutes to downtown, or simply stroll along the waterway into town (about an hour's walk). A direct 20 minute bus route will also take you to UVic.

Enjoy Victoria as it's meant to be lived.

Note: this is not a pristine, new-looking, soul-less suite in the downtown core. This is a lived-in house, occupied by two artists with a penchant for beauty and a beautiful dog and sweet cat. The cottage has a vintage, relaxed feel. It's very clean, but it is not new and neither does it have all the highest end appliances and fixtures. We operate with big heart, not big money.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have access to the house, including kitchen for cooking, living room and full bath with amenities. Your room is private. Laundry, parking, herbs from the garden, all are readily available. Coffee/tea for breakfast is available. Shampoo and such is also on hand in the bathroom.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We interact as much or as little as guests would prefer. If you're on your own and like company, you might like to end up joining in--communal dinners aren't unusual on the back deck. If you're a someone who needs time and privacy, you'll find it here, too.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The reviews for this cottage are excellent for a reason--we love hosting and getting to know travellers. You'll feel at home, welcome and taken care of while you're here. Do note, however, that an older, sweet orange cat and a big, friendly, black dog occupies the house as well, most of the time. The dog is hyper-allergenic, but she does shed. She makes up for it with heart. The cat sheds too, but makes up for it by purring.


Ausstattung
Internet
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 7 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 17 €
Kaution 105 €
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

This room is perfect for a couple or solo traveler, or for a writer/artist looking for a great retreat. Pets must be well behaved. This is a room in a home, not a vacation rental, and respect and warmth toward the amenities found within is expected.

Guests or visitors other than those agreed upon during registration must be cleared by the host first.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

31 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sven
August 2017
Em was responsive and accommodating WRT my check-in and my comings and goings at odd hours.

Nutzerprofil von Anita
Juli 2017
Nice little gem quite restful place, easy to find.

Nutzerprofil von Meka
November 2016
I thank Em for her wonderful hospitality. The stay was perfect.

Nutzerprofil von Celine
November 2016
I came twice in this comfy house !! I share the house with the really friendly roommate! Em was really helpful and comprehensive and flexible. This is a place where you can feel at home ;)

Nutzerprofil von Celine
Oktober 2016
Em is really helpful and everything was prepared before I arrived. I met her roommate who is very nice. The house is comfy and close to the shopping areas and the bus. and if you enjoy walking, downtown is not so far.And when you come back and you can relax in front of the chimney, you can't feel better!!!

Nutzerprofil von Tanya
September 2016
The bed was comfortable. Didn't realize how far out of the city it was. It's a quiet neighborhood.

Nutzerprofil von Becky
September 2016
The house was comfy and cozy and Maleea was really responsive and helpful when we had questions even though she was away! Bed was super comfy and it was a 5 min drive to downtown!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 19 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Victoria, KanadaMitglied seit Februar 2012
Nutzerprofil von Em

I am a writer from Victoria, BC, working to better the planet for all. My roommate is an excellent cook and host as well. Sometimes both of us are here, sometimes one; either way, you'll be well taken care of.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte