Fire pit
Private Space in Artist's Home # 1
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My home is close to parks, The Cedar River & restaurants. You’ll love my home because of the natural setting and quiet neighborhood. The house is divided into private and guest space with shared common area. My home is good for couples, LGBTQ, POC, solo adventurers, and furry friends (pets). This home is not on a major bus line and a car is highly recommended. Currently there is not a pet on premises except for my caged snake Osmosis.

Der Wohnraum

I am an artist and my house has a creative energy. It's a spacious house w/ lots of artwork, some of my own, all around the house. The guest space is on other side of house very private. There is a reading room w/ comfy chairs in front of a welcoming fireplace. The backyard is huge and a great place to relax! On the deck there is plenty of chairs and lounges to relax. Last but not least, enjoy a nice evening at the fire pit and maybe even roast some s'mores! There is currently no pet on premises except for my caged snake Osmosis.

Zugang für Gäste

The house is divided into homeowner space and guest space with common area in between. The guest has own private bath shared with other Airbnb guest and some amenities. The house has centralized air conditioning and heat. The guest will have full access to the kitchen and dining room as well as the reading room. The separate living room off the reading room is the homeowner space and her art studio. If you would like to use the TV please ask and I will welcome you. You also have access to the outside area. There is plenty of sitting areas. The washer & dryer can be used. There will be a shelf in the cupboards for dry goods and in the refrigerator for perishables if you wish!

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will welcome guests when they arrive and give them the tour of the house. Afterwards the guest can choose to have as little or as much interaction w/ me as they choose. I live on the premises. During the week the back deck and fire pit is off limits after 10pm please ensure the fire is out. I usually go to bed around 10:30. Weekend no time limit. I will post fire ban and be sure to have water hose readily available.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Currently there is not a pet on premises except for my caged snake Osmosis. Please don't handle him.

I hope this place is up to your standards. For the most part my guests have been pleased. It's a home not a hotel you have kitchen & laundry access. I provide linen & towels. You can wash your towels and linen at leisure and same with vacuuming your bedroom and keeping the bathroom to your liking. I clean before guest arrive and after departure. I provide toilet paper and cleaning supplies.

420 Friendly.


Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 13 €
Kaution 130 €
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Wochenendpreis 48 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
2 Einzelbetten

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–22:00
Check-out bis 11:00

• NO SMOKING inside the house (you can smoke out in the yard) 420 friendly. Light drinking permitted. No hard drugs!
•DO NOT let the dog out as she is fully blind and needs to be watched ( never in front yard) always ensure gates are secured
•Please keep personal items in your room
•Do not leave dishes in sink, you are welcome to use my dishes, pots & pans, however please be on top of cleaning. There is a coffee maker for your use also a shelf space for non perishable and perishables has been set aside for guests
•No overnight guests
•Please make sure fire is attended and put out before you leave it
•During the week the back deck and fire pit is off limits after 10 PM (flexible) Weekend no time limit (I will post fire ban)
•I have recycling (blue) and garbage (grey) outside of the kitchen sliding door
•Be responsible for your pet companions (poop)
•Please do not handle snake (Osmosis) or feed Laney (dog) human food
•You are welcomed to read my books, however they are not to leave the house

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Haustier

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

16 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Bhuvan
August 2017
Eliane's home is perfect for people looking for home like stay ina different city. The house is close to SeaTac airport and is very much accessible to the city. The host is very nice and we are free to move in the house. The house has everything besides you can use the kitchen. We also watched the solar eclipse from the backyard relaxing on a beach chair. I would definitely prefer the place to stay if I go back to Seattle again.

Nutzerprofil von Kaitlee
August 2017
Such a great experience, defiantly an amazing first impression using Airbnb
Nutzerprofil von Elaine
Antwort von Elaine:
Best of luck to you and Josh and your fur buddies!
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Cassie
Juli 2017
Elaine was very friendly and flexible with our last minute plans. Her home is clean and inviting, and easy enough to find. She had air-conditioning, so her home was very comfortable in during the summer evenings. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to find our way back one day.
Nutzerprofil von Elaine
Antwort von Elaine:
Thanks Cassie I am glad you had an enjoyable stay! Looking forward to seeing you next year!
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Gary
Juli 2017
It reminded me of staying with my mom. Comfortable, an absolute home. Elaine was such a good host. I felt well cared-for while having as much leeway as I needed.
Nutzerprofil von Elaine
Antwort von Elaine:
Thanks Gary you are welcomed back!
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Anil
Juli 2017
Elaine is a great host and she is so friendly and knowledgeable. Her home is large and provides privacy to the guests. We stayed there during the warmer season but the air conditioner kept the entire home at a comfortable temperature. She has great artwork and other things such as arcade machines(for decoration I suppose) in her house and I would say that it almost feels like a museum inside! The neighbourhood is really quite and peaceful as well. We sipped some of her delicious coffee prepared from freshly ground beans at the spacious backyard before we left. Her kitchen is open to the guests. I highly recommend staying at her place and she offers a huge space for a very competitive price.
Nutzerprofil von Elaine
Antwort von Elaine:
Hi Anil, I too wish time would of allowed for us to visit. I am happy you and your father had a wonderful stay! Hope to meet you again.
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Farrah
Juli 2017
Elaine was very sweet, flexible and helpful. Our stay was amazing and for a great value. Elaine's place will be the first on our list when we want to visit Seattle again.
Nutzerprofil von Elaine
Antwort von Elaine:
Thanks for your consideration of other houseguests.
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Robert
Juni 2017
We found this place to be cozy welcoming and comfortable. The neighborhood was very quiet. There was nearby hiking and restaurants. Our host was very accommodating.
Nutzerprofil von Elaine
Antwort von Elaine:
It was nice meeting you and your mother. Take Care!
Juni 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 5 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Renton, Washington, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit November 2014
Nutzerprofil von Elaine

My family has lived in the greater Seattle area for over a hundred years and I am a wealth of information on local cultural. I am an artist and an art teacher. I consider myself a social justice diva and a passionate homeless advocate. I love to travel, drink whiskey and eat dark chocolate. My favorite evening activity is sitting on my back deck, drinking wine and eating cheese and crackers. On Sunday evenings you can find me watching The Walking Dead. I also like to walk my dog down by the Cedar River. If you are planning on relocating I am willing to help you make connections to help make your transition smoother. If you are coming to visit you will experience it like a local. I also offer UBER services; Airport and transportation around town.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte