Private lounge/dining room with aircon, DSTV (full package) and wi-fi includedLounge has a private entrance leading to a large veranda overlooking the pool and nice garden.
Self-contained apartment in upmarket Brooklyn home
Self-contained apartment in upmarket Brooklyn home

Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My place is close to Brooklyn Shopping and Medical Centers, University of Pretoria, businesses in Brooklyn, Hatfield, Hillcrest, Waterkloof, and walking distance to Gautrain bus terminals. You’ll love my place because it is a private apartment with own entrance, veranda, lounge, kitchen, bedroom with queen bed and bathroom with shower en-suite, overlooking pool. Has high-def DSTV and wi-fi. Good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers. Either self-catering or bed and breakfast.

Der Wohnraum

There is wi-fi everywhere on the property, so you can sit at your large dining room table in the apartment, or at the table on the veranda, or on pool chairs by the pool and work on your laptop. You are welcome to walk around in the garden, use the pool, use the braai (barbeque) area by the pool, play with the dogs, harvest some herbs from the garden ...
There is safe parking for your vehicle inside the property.

Zugang für Gäste

You chose - close the interleading door to the main house and be as private as you want, watching TV, reading, working, using the outside braai area, whatever you chose. Or share a cup of tea with me somewhere in the rest of the house or garden. Or let's cook together if you are here for dinner.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am usually at home and will be available to help you with any questions and advice you may need. If I am not at home, my staff and / or my house mate will do. With a little bit of advance warning, I can do dinner (just let me know your preferences). If you've never had a good South African meal, I will cook you one!

Weitere wichtige Infos

I have three Ridgeback dogs and a jackie. They are all loving, super friendly and curious. They will not enter your apartment unless you invite them in. However, if you have a fear of dogs, this is not the place to be!


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 12:00 – 00:00
Check-out: 10:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Pförtner

Ausstattung
Internet
WLAN
Küche
Kabelfernsehen

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 18 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 33 €
Kaution 84 €
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Sofa

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (2–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 12:00–00:00

- I have three very friendly and curious Ridgeback dogs and one Jack Russel. They are obedient and wont trouble you but if you have a fear of dogs dont book here.
- Smoking allowed OUTDOORS on veranda or in garden


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

18 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Juan
September 2017
I have been to a lot of Airbnb's around the world and this is one of the most charming! Great place to relax and come back to after running around the city.

Nutzerprofil von Volker
August 2017
I spent almost two weeks in Tisha‘s apartment. It was equipped with everything I needed. It is a quiet place and in walking distance to Pretoria University (about 20 minutes) which was important for me. Two malls for buying food etc. are also close-by (10 minutes’ walk). The four dogs are really nice and I never experienced any unpleasant situation with them. I can recommend her apartment in would stay there once again.

Nutzerprofil von Lyndall
Juli 2017
Tisha's place is great for adventurers or people in Pretoria for business. Her place makes you feel at home and she has thought of everything you might need! I will definitely be back.

Nutzerprofil von Annie
Juli 2017
Tisha's guest apartment is very spacious and well-appointed and Tisha was a generous and kind host. My only complaint is that I wish there were more pans to cook with in the kitchen - also note that washer/dryer listed means laundry service for a fee.
Nutzerprofil von TishaTisha ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Tisha:
Oh dear, so sorry about the fridge smell, may well have been milk left in the fridge. Will double check in future. Guests have a choice to use the washer/dryer or to have their laundry done by my staff for a small fee, which I always offer and mostly it is accepted. Will make it clearer in future. Guests are always invited to use anything in my own kitchen that they need - spices, herbs, cooking tools etc or just to ask the staff if they need anything. I even took Annie to my kitchen to show her where it was and where spices and herbs were stored. I am sorry I did not make it clearer that if she needed extra pots/pans she could just ask. Nevertheless, thank you for the feedback - I take these comments to heart!
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Alwyn
Mai 2017
The place is very well located .. within walking distance of Brooklyn Mall and offices...very quiet

Nutzerprofil von Mweso
April 2017
Tisha is very hospitable, stayed at her place for 3 weeks and felt at home immediately I checked in. She has beautiful and very well behaved dogs that are fun to be around. I would highly recommend her place to other guests.

Nutzerprofil von Anthony (Tony)
April 2017
My wife and I stayed two nights at Tisha's place, which was cosy, homely, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the arty décor and tastefully chosen trimmings and unique furnishings. Tisha was a most considerate host and always communicated well responding to our messages. Perfectly quiet, safe and secure apartment with separate entrance yet part of the house, with access to pool, garden and patio meals. For us a perfect stay. Thanks Tisha we will be back.

Pretoria, SüdafrikaMitglied seit Juli 2016
Nutzerprofil von TishaTisha ist ein Superhost.

Independent professional working from home, "retired" from a global consultancy. Have travelled the world, well read and informed. Love entertaining, looking after guests, cooking, good conversation sharing a glass of wine, working in my garden, playing with my dogs. Apart from English and Afrikaans, I speak several languages badly! I will help you find good restaurants, great parks to walk in, advise on local events and local travel, where to shop for what, and whatever else I can help with.

Sprachen: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands, Português
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte