Another view of the living room
Sunny, peaceful home in fantastic location

Gemeinsames Zimmer

1 Gast

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Cozy and homey shared space in a beautiful, lively neighborhood, that is also mere minutes from Manhattan and other wonderful NYC sights. Fold-out couch or air mattress in my living room in super-quiet, peaceful home near virtually every possible train line, cafes, theaters, galleries, shopping and more.

Der Wohnraum

Sleep soundly on my couch, fold-out bed or air-mattress in my light-drenched, very quiet living room with garden views. My cozy, funky, fully-furnished apartment is located in beautiful, super-convenient Boerum Hill Brooklyn, at an unusually affordable price. Wifi, big bathtub, vast library, and kitchen. Close to fantastic Brooklyn attractions, & 10 minutes from Manhattan via over 10 nearby subway and train lines.

--- Lovely, affordable, light-drenched, very quiet, cozy, funky, fully-furnished, 4th-floor walk-up with garden-views.
---Comfortable, homey, funky apartment featuring:
* Some use of my full kitchen, with oven, blender, toaster-oven and microwave, and lots of condiments and spices. (Must coordinate with my work schedule)
* Breakfast nook
* Big bathtub w/shower, soap, shampoo, shaving-gel (Must coordinate bathroom use with my work schedule - which is pretty easy to do.)
* Air conditioner
* Wireless Internet
* Tons of books and dvd's in several languages
* Towels and Linens
* Real furniture and lots of homey touches. No icky sterile hotel-room feel!

* Near virtually every subway line for quick access to the entire city. (A,B,C,D,F,G,N,Q,R,2,3,4,5, LIRR!)
* 10 minute subway ride to Manhattan; ten minute walk to the LIRR for easy access to beautiful local beaches, parks, etc! Quick subway ride or scenic walk to Prospect Park, the Brooklyn Library and the Brooklyn Museum, and other Brooklyn delights

---No cats (unless it's certifiably hypoallergenic); dog welcome, for extra-guest fee.

Some small print:
---References/profile required
---Refundable damages/key deposit.

I love hosting folks! And I love my city, so please feel free to ask me for help if needed. I'll also give you my apartment/neighborhood guide with lots of suggestions.

Boerum Hill is one of the most beautiful and convenient areas in Brooklyn. Sweet tree-lined streets with lots of brownstones. Lots of funky artsy-spaces and shops and good food and fun bars, cinema, dance, theater, dance-parties... yoga... Everything. I love my neighborhood!

Near virtually every subway line for quick access to the entire city: A,B,C,D,F,G,N,Q,R,2,3,4,5, LIRR (Long Island Railroad)!
* 10 minute subway ride to Manhattan; ten minute walk to the LIRR for easy access to beautiful local beaches, parks, etc!
* Easy street-parking nearby.

Zugang für Gäste

Bathroom and kitchen access included! You're welcome to cook in my fully-appointed kitchen; and bath toiletries and towel included. Must coordinate use of both with my work schedule.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I work a lot -- sometimes at home. I also love hosting folks, and I am a huge fan of my wonderful city. So I'm happy to help if you have questions, or want recommendations matching your particular tastes. And of course if you have any questions about the apartment, just ask! (I provide a pretty detailed apartment and neighborhood guide - which also has tips and suggestions for things to do beyond my amazing 'hood.)

Weitere wichtige Infos

My place is a classic, old apartment building, with slanted, creaky wood floors and high ceilings. It is a 4th floor walk-up so you'll get plenty of exercise! It's very full of lots of interesting stuff, but has ample space to move around. Note that the sleeping space is in the living room, not a private room. I respect people's privacy and sleep needs, and always do everything I can to make things comfortable for you.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch, 1 Sofa, 1 Luftmatratze

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Art des Zimmers: Gemeinsames Zimmer

Ausstattung
Küche
WLAN

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 35 €
Kaution 151 €
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Unterstützung der Mindestlohnvereinbarung
Leute, die die Unterkunft dieses Gastgebers reinigen, erhalten einen garantierten Mindestlohn. Erfahre mehr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)

My apartment - and building - is a quiet zone at all times. No loud music or noise in the apartment or hallways.
Please read apartment guide for guidance on locking apartment, which shelves/dishes are available for your use, etc.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - 3 flights
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - Guest stays in living room; kitchen and bathroom are shared. Use must be coordinated on work-days.
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - Sensitive toilet. Works fine - do not overstuff.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

1 Bewertung

Nutzerprofil von Silvana
August 2016
C'était une très belle expérience que d'être hébérgé par Irene. Elle a été très accueillante et disponible pendant tout le séjour en me donnant de très bons conseils de ballades et d'endroits à visiter. Son appartement est très calme et dans un quartier sécurisé de Brooklyn, proche des transports publiques et de toute sorte de magasins. Je vous le raccomande vivement! Merci beaucoup, Irene!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 21 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
New York, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2010
Nutzerprofil von Irene

Hello all -- here are some random factoids about me. I've been a dancer/performer & yogini for decades; teach language & cultural studies, as well as yoga, physical theater and dance. I love good art, literature, film & performance, and am moved by political and spiritual practice. I've been lucky to travel and live all over the world.

You'll see evidence of a lot of these activities in my apartment, which has hundreds of books in various languages, some hard-to-find foreign films, yoga mats -- all of which you're welcome to use -- as well as other traces of my life in the world out there. My place has been described as inviting and homey, and bears little resemblance to those icky, sterile hotel rooms. I travel a lot, and have hosted many people in my home - both in my absence and in my presence. It's eerily quiet, yet wildly convenient to everywhere -- from Manhattan to Long Island and beyond -- though when I'm in NYC, I love spending time in my amazing Brooklyn neighborhood!

Sprachen: English, Español, Français, العربية
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte