Futon in the bed position. Futon in the couch position.
Private Backyard Entrance in Darling Montavilla

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Hello!
We are two people and a cat. We love our home and our amazing neighborhood, and we think you will too! Close to Mt. Tabor Park, Academy Theater, cool restaurants/bars, and bus lines. You will have a private entrance, a mini fridge, and your room will be right next to the bathroom. Our place is good for couples and solo adventurers.

Der Wohnraum

Our home is a cute little bungalow built in 1920. At the back of the house is our guest room with its own private entrance in the back yard. Inside we have new futon bed, a tv/blu-ray player hooked up to Netflix, and a mini fridge stocked with treats and with ample space for you to store your own. In the bedroom closet there are hangers and cubbies for storing personal belongings. Right next to the guest room is a shared bathroom with a full tub. If this bathroom is occupied, there is a half-bath down in the basement, right next to the laundry room, which you are also free to use during your stay. As a bonus: our house is powered by solar energy!

Zugang für Gäste

Guests will have access to their own bedroom, both bathrooms, the kitchen, and backyard.

Next to your room is the bathroom. This is a shared bathroom, please respect our personal toiletries. We have marked items with “AirBnb” which you are welcome to use. You will find extra towels and bedding in the closet in your bedroom. Also in this closet are Wii games you are welcome to play, (if you are so inclined) extra hangers, an iron/ironing board, and a space heater if you get chilly.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We can both be pretty busy at times, we may or may not see you much while you are here, but please do feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions.

If we are home we are happy to provide you with recommendations for things to do in the area!

Weitere wichtige Infos

Circe the cat (“Seer-see”) may want to say "Hello." She is usually friendly and talkative, and likes to go outside a bit in the daytime, but please do not let her outside after dusk. Also, please leave her meal/snack times to us. While it is not expected, if you would like to play with her, there are some toys underneath the coat rack in the closet.

Lastly, we try and keep our house clean, but throughout the work week our house can have a "lived-in" feel. If you are looking for more of a hotel like environment, this may not be the right place for you.

Lizenz- oder Registrierungs-Nummer

16-245690-000-00-HO
Erfahre mehr über diese Nummer

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Schlafcouch

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 17:00
Haustierbesitzer: Cat(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer
Eigenständiger Check-in: Codeschloss

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
Küche
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

-No smoking of any kind inside the house.

- Guests are free to use the guest room, back yard, kitchen, bathrooms, and laundry room, but we ask that other areas are left for homeowner's use only.

- We have snacks and drinks in the guest room for you, but please do not eat any of the food in the kitchen.

- Quiet hours for indoor and outdoor spaces are from 10pm-9am.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - Three stairs up to the guest room
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - 1 cat
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - bathroom
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - At times Netflix can have a slow connection.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

24 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Heidi
September 2017
Great little place--clean, easy access, very responsive and accommodating hosts. Great value too.

Nutzerprofil von Shawna
August 2017
Great cat!

Nutzerprofil von Ryan
August 2017
Emily and Karl's place was so nice and relaxing after an evening of traveling and arriving in Portland close to midnight. It was clean, convenient, and just as described. Circe the kitty cat made my night as I walked in and she was standing by the bedroom entrance like as if she was gently making sure I was a qualifying guest. She quietly meowed to greet me. I needed exactly that after traveling and being exhausted. I didn't meet y'all this time as I kept pretty quiet and to myself. But maybe next time. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Thanks.

Nutzerprofil von Ali
August 2017
Thank you so much Emily and Karl for letting us stay in your home. It was a lovely experience, and we very mucked enjoyed a quick trip to Portland. The location was perfect for getting to different places we were visiting, and the room was great for the two of us :) if we come back to Portland, we'll be sure to stay with you again!

Nutzerprofil von Cici
August 2017
Good place, Emily is a realy nice and wellcoming host, nice netlix TV also games wii if you like it, Emily let us be comfortable to use her kitchen and nice treats is the fridge to wellcome us, there are buses to go to city center, number 20 and 19 and to come back also no. 15, good price too, i recomend this place if you need a room in Portland :)

Nutzerprofil von Kira
Juli 2017
Emily has everything set up from a local guide to the area to snacks to a nice futon/bed/couch to tv agdcsoace to hang clothes. It's great for a stay in Portland.

Nutzerprofil von Ana
Juli 2017
Perfect place to spend my 4 days in Portland. Super quiet and relaxing after a day at the Blues Fest. Bed was comfy and Emily made me feel at home.

Portland, Oregon, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Januar 2015
Nutzerprofil von EmilyEmily ist ein Superhost.

Hi!
I reside in the beautiful pacific northwest and consider myself lucky to have such easy access to camping and hiking! I love our mountains, forests, and oceans! Portland is loads of fun, and you can frequently find me riding my bike, singing karaoke, dancing, volunteering at a local animal adoption agency, watching films and making arty crafty things.
I am super reliable and respectful and would be honored to stay in your home!

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Emily.
Emily
Karl hilft beim Gastgeben.
Karl

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte