Lounge areaBreakfast
Stylish Double in Cosy Edwardian Home From Home
Stylish Double in Cosy Edwardian Home From Home
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My place is close to River Severn, Royal Worcester Museum, Worcester Cathedral,The Commandry, The Hive, dozens of fabulous restaurants and coffee shops, Worcester University, a regular bus route.. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers and commuters.

Der Wohnraum

Our guest room has a double bed and a rear aspect window that overlooks our garden, which you are welcome to take advantage of. There is a comfortable double with king size duvet and feather pillows. (If you are allergic to feathers please ask for an alternative). The room has a radiator and an air cooling fan/heater. Several powerpoints, a small flatscreen TV, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. You are also welcome to make a snack in our kitchen. There is also a huge bookcase within your room which you are free to take advantage of. Whilst we are a non smoking household we are happy for our guests to smoke in our garden. We are able to supply a single cube bed which is an occasional "put you up" bed but very comfortable. However it should be noted that this bed would only be suitable for a child up to the age of 12.

Zugang für Gäste

Please feel free to use our lounge and kitchen and use the upstairs shower room and toilet which you'll have sole use of but probably best to avoid the downstairs bathroom and utility area without our presence as our dogs have a tendency to jump up through excitement.

Interaktion mit Gästen

There will always be someone on hand to help or give local advice. We are regular travellers ourselves and understand that not every guest is the same. We love having people to stay and thoroughly enjoy interacting with our guests but also understand that some of our guests are tired, have work to do before a next day meeting or may just want to be left alone.
Whatever you prefer, we're happy to accommodate your needs.

Weitere wichtige Infos

There is a charge of £15 per night for a second and £10 for a third guest.. (ie a child sharing your room)


Ausstattung
Internet
Küche
WLAN
Rauchen erlaubt

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 17 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Wochenendpreis 52 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 17:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit doorman

We would appreciate guests removing their shoes before going upstairs.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s) und cat(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

53 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Eva
März 2017
It was a very nice stay.

Nutzerprofil von Eilish
September 2017
Love Samantha and Nigel's home. Cosy room, lovely welcome and felt very at home. Samantha is warm, funny and has a really easy personality and it was great chatting to her. Nice breakfast and a quiet area . As a part time student at the university in Worcester it's a great place to stay.

Nutzerprofil von Sue
September 2017
Lovely place, lovely warm welcome. Would highly recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Susan
September 2017
My first Airbnb experience.. and it was just perfect for me, thank you Sam & Nigel! A lovely warm, friendly, family home that I felt very comfortable in. My room was private and a pleasure to relax in and the shower room just for my own use and just down the landing. Breakfast was lovely, just what I wanted and I could've stayed chatting to Sam all morning! I would highly recommend - the only slightly tricky point is the very narrow street in which to park. I was lucky to get a parking spot just outside the house, but in the morning I found that my wing mirror had been knocked and the glass was hanging out. I would just advise people to fold their mirrors in; my fault as I didn't do that. Everything else was brilliant :)

Nutzerprofil von Gill
September 2017
Lovely comfy bed and your own shower room. Friendly and accomadating couple who go the extra mile

Nutzerprofil von Pilar
September 2017
Samantha and her partner were really friendly and welcoming, very easy to talk to. Their house is beautiful, cosy and really nicely decorated. My room was nice an the bed was so comfortable that I didn't want to get up in the morning : ) I had everything I needed and I had the privilege to try Samantha's cooking and baking. I was also able to use the kitchen to prepare my own food. Samantha's dogs were nice and cute. The house is 20 minutes walk from the city centre and can be reached walking along the canal. This was a great walk to start the day and also to finish it, with ducks, swans, boats, trees and flowers along the way.

Nutzerprofil von Tony
August 2017
Samantha and Nigel are super friendly and fun to talk to and we felt very welcome in their home. Very comfortable bed, breakfasts were really good. Would definitely return if in the area!

Worcester, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juni 2016
Nutzerprofil von SamanthaSamantha ist ein Superhost.

Hi, I'm Sam, I was born in Worcester but have travelled lots, always to return to my roots!
I live with my partner Nigel, in our Edwardian house a mile from the city centre and university campuses, so nice and quiet and well placed.

I love books, travel, ice cream, theatre, live music, my kids (now flown the nest), my dogs (both rescued from Serbia) my cat Boris and gardening. I'm a textile artist and run my business from my basement studio. I'm also a member of the oldest amateur theatre group in Worcestershire, my most recent part being the Vicar of Dibley at Worcester's Swan Theatre.

We love being Airbnb hosts, meeting new people and making them feel welcome.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte