Main House and Courtyard
Escape to the Glorious Devon Countryside
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Perfectly placed and a great base from which to explore, you will be only a short drive from some of the West Country’s best sandy beaches, wild moors, medieval market towns and more. With its sumptuous bed and glorious surroundings, our garden bedroom offers guests a calming space to rest your head at the end of your days adventure.

Der Wohnraum

Overlooking a small lawned area with views across the fields to Launceston, our garden bedroom has a sumptuous king size with inviting French bed linen and adjacent shower/wet room.

Adjoining the bedroom is our wonderfully bright and welcoming garden room with leather sofa, heated stone floor, exposed beams and vintage French doors, where guests are welcome to relax of an evening.

Both rooms lead out into the courtyard where our farm cats like to hang out and play. Beyond the courtyard and main gate, there is an ample gravel parking area for your car, alongside our chicken house with free range hens and paddock with sheep (and lambs) grazing.

Zugang für Gäste

The room is accessible via French doors that lead onto a patio and small lawn area, where you are welcome to sit of an evening.

Each morning we serve a healthy continental breakfast of homemade bread, jams and preserves, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and fruit juice.

Towels, bed linen, hair dryer, tea/coffee and biscuits provided.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Guests are welcomed to our home upon arrival and given a brief tour of the bedroom and facilities. We then encourage you to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

Should you need anything during your stay, we will likely to be around and can offer advice on the local eateries, beaches, towns and many attractions.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Devon (and Cornwall) features beautiful coastlines, a number of National Parks and Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty, as well as many notable and historic buildings, award-winning places to eat, thrilling outdoor activities and exciting events. There's something for everyone all year round!

Here's just a few things going on:

- Tavistock Farmers' Market, Every 2nd and 4th Saturday
- 'Journey into Space' at The Eden Project, 27 July to 3 September
- Holsworthy and Stratton Agricultural Show, 24 August
- Stand Up in the Wyldes, 25 to 27 August
- Darthmouth Food Festival, 20 to 22 October
- Flaming Tar Barrels, 5 November


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)

Ausstattung
Internet
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Wesentliches
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenendpreis 58 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–21:00
Check-out bis 10:00

- We welcome our guests, so it's always best to advise of your arrival.
- We provide a comfy bed for a night, or few and breakfast in the morning.
- Smoking isn't our thing, but if you must please take it outside.
- The loo is for your 'you know what' and toilet paper only.
- Relax, unwind and take the time to admire our beautiful surroundings.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Haustier

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

46 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Kirstin
August 2017
Das Haus liegt etwas abseits in einer ruhigen Gegend. Das haus ist wunderschön und sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, mit vielen liebevollen Details. Wir haben uns sofort wohl gefühlt. Sarah hat uns morgens ein tolles Frühstück gemacht, mit selbstgebackenem Brot, frischen Früchten und mehr. Alles in allem eine klare Weiterempfehlen :)

Nutzerprofil von Claudia
September 2016
Vielen Dank für einen sehr entspannenden Aufenthalt in deinem wunderbaren Haus! Das Zimmer und das Badezimmer sind sehr liebevoll eingerichtet und ausgebaut und es ist ein fantastischer Ort, um sich vom Alltag zurückzuziehen und die Natur zu genießen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und das liebevoll arrangierte Frühstück in dem herrlichen Wintergarten genossen!

Nutzerprofil von Kelly
September 2017
My partner and I stayed for one night and had a brilliant time at Sarah and her mum Barbara's property. Check in was easy, all facilites were as per the listing, super comfy bed, breakfast was varied and tasty and the views were stunning! The little courtyard seating area just outside the room was a nice little spot for a drink in the early eve. We cannot recommend this accomodation enough; we thought it would be good from reading the previous reviews but surpassed our already high expectations! If you're after a peaceful, chilled out place to stay this is 100% it.
Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Antwort von Sarah:
Thank you Kelly for your review and superb communication! We do hope to see you again... when the weather gets too wet and cold for camping : )
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Mareike
August 2017
Lovely (& very clean) room and friendly host

Nutzerprofil von Olga
August 2017
Everything was fine. Sarah and her mother are very kind and friendly. Nice big room, big and clean bathroom. Healthy breakfast with homemade bread. The house is in the middle of the countryside, very quite and peaceful, but consider using your car everyday. WIFI connection does not arrive in the room, but you can use it in the living room just outside.

Nutzerprofil von Sophie
August 2017
We spent a brief but excellent moment there. Sarah and her mother were very welcoming and available. The place is cut and bucolic.

Nutzerprofil von Valentina
August 2017
Amazing house, peaceful spotlight, comfortable room and breakfast… Big 5 stars for the attention and kindness of Sarah. Thank you for the experience. Totally recommended.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 23 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
England, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit November 2015
Nutzerprofil von Sarah

I'm a townie born and raised, now living a simple life in the country. I work in marketing and dabble in DIY, chicken rearing, sheep shearing and anything that's creative and practical. I love to be outdoors, or learning new things, and meeting new and interesting people - along my travels and yours.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte