Sofa bed and gas fireThe Owl Room
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

My place is close to the town centre, the Lake District and The Brewery Arts Centre. You’ll love my place because its calm, close to town yet 10 minutes on to Scout Scar. My place is good for solo adventurers (easy reach from the train or coach, a garage to dry your gear in), business travellers (wifi, printer, desks in each room), couples (great places to eat out) and families (there are trampolines inside and outside, balls and nearby playground).

Die Unterkunft

In addition to the sofa bed (new mattress bought in March 2017) in the lounge there is a single room with a single bed, a desk and bedside table in. If you wish a floor mattress can be put on the floor to accommodate another person. There are also three drawers set aside to ensure you can unpack and feel at home a bit more.

Zugang für Gäste

There is a bright dining room with wifi. You are welcome to sit in the garden too. Breakfast will be laid out with cereals and toast toppings. A freshly baked home made loaf of bread will be provided too.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm happy to interact as little or as often as you require. I would be pleased to share local knowledge with you, be it directions to the local pub or the best places to eat.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Kendal is known as the Gateway to the Lakes. It has the best of being a touristy town and great public transport links (train, buses, M6!)


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 3
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out: 10:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 35€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 12€
Wochenrabatt: 14%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00

Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung inklusive der Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

18 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jane
Mai 2017
This accommodation was a short walk from the centre of Kendal and Mary was flexible in helping us to drop off our gear before going walking. A range of cereals were provided for breakfast and Mary was happy to share suggestions for our walks in the local area which was really helpful.

Nutzerprofil von Huan
Mai 2017
Mary was an excellent host. And we like the fresh bread and the special coffee very much. I highly recommended this lovely B&B.

Nutzerprofil von Amy
April 2017
We stayed with Mary over the Easter long weekend. Mary was a helpful and friendly host. Her tenant, Elizabeth was also helpful. They both gave some great tips for site seeing and meal options. There was an issue with the plumbing which left us without a shower. This has since resolved and would be a once off complications. If this problem didn't exist our experience would have been wonderful.

Nutzerprofil von Sandy
April 2017
Mary is a very nice host

Nutzerprofil von John
April 2017
Excellent house 10 mins walk from the town. Friendly and welcoming host.
Nutzerprofil von MaryMary ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Mary:
Thank you - hope to see you at the Northern Craft Beer Festival 2018! Whatever the weather!
April 2017

Nutzerprofil von Dave
November 2016
Mary is very kind, and very helpful - we arrived very late and left early and that wasn't a problem.

Nutzerprofil von 韻彤
Oktober 2016
Mary is a very kind host. We had a good sleep and nice breakfast.Such an amazing experience for us. She also guided us to the way of mushroom which has a nice hiking way.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 20 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Kendal, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Juli 2016
Nutzerprofil von MaryMary ist ein Superhost.

Hi. I live in Kendal and am currently a maths teacher. I am a calm, honest and thoughtful person who enjoys being outside cycling or swimming. I love climbing too.
I am currently reading "The Girl on the Train"
In the past I have travelled, worked and lived in other continents but I now much prefer being in Kendal - the best town in the North of England! So I enjoy welcoming people from all over the world.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.