Ottawa River Cottage Getaway Family Friendly
14 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
6 Betten
1,5 Bäder
14 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
6 Betten
1,5 Bäder
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 14 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Waterfront cottage an hour west of Ottawa. A couple doors down from public beach and boat launch. Comfortably sleeps 10. 2 Bedrooms in the main cottage with double beds, a toddler bed, a playpen and highchair. Large livingroom with woodstove and plenty of seating, galley kitchen with appliances and large dining area. 2 baths. Loft with two single beds and a pull out. Beautiful property, garden and mature trees, stairs leading to Ottawa river. Bbq, fire pit, kayaks, and trampoline for the kids.


Ausstattung
Küche
Klimaanlage
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Haustiere erlaubt

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 21%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

4 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Claire
August 2017
This modest rural cottage is in a beautiful area. It does feel like you are driving into the middle of nowhere, but there are many other cottages nearby. It is quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. For a family with little children, the cottage is great - with a large trampoline outside and plenty of toys and board games inside. Also, the small public beach is just a 2-minute walk away. Just a few things for potential guests to note for planning purposes: - Guests bring their own bedsheets and pillowcases. Blankets are available. - No cable TV, and no Internet connection. - The oven in the kitchen didn't work at the time of our stay. - The loft with two single beds is separately located in the small guest house attached to the garage - with a two-piece bathroom downstairs. The ladder is narrow and steep, so it may not be ideal for some. - The cottage runs on a septic tank, so no toilet paper in the toilets. - Tap water is not drinkable, but there is a water cooler. We encountered a few issues upon arrival, but in all fairness, we booked it at the last-minute (with one-day notice) and Shane couldn't check us in himself. Otherwise, Shane was friendly, accommodating, and readily available by phone. For anyone up for its rustic charm, the place offers peace, serenity, and plenty of outdoor fun.

Nutzerprofil von Paola
Juli 2017
Absolutely the best and sweetest cottage there is. Shane and Andrea welcomed my group of 4 adults and one pet with open arms, showed us around the house & walked us to the nearby beach. We felt at home instantly. It is clear this is a place Shane and his family love very much, and this comes across in the house itself - it has absolutely everything you could need. We kayaked for hours on end, and tanned on the trampoline while cooking on the fire & bbq the rest of the time. The beach is super close but we didn't leave the property even once, the set of stairs bringing you straight to the water is perfect. The neighbours were also very kind with some sweet dogs that my pup loved. I can't wait to come back.

Nutzerprofil von Amanda
August 2016
We had a great family getaway! Everything we needed was there. The beach is really close, but the area down by they water, right on the property, was all we really needed. The neighbors were really friendly and helpful. We had a great time!

Nutzerprofil von Jordan
August 2016
Shane and Andrea were kind and obliging. They pretty much opened up their family summer vacation home to us, and even offered for us to take an extra day due to the weather being unpredictably stormy. The neighbors were friendly and respected our privacy as well as volume. Rob even told us about the best fishing spots. There is something for everyone here, and the place is full of quirky things. Truly, a geek's heaven! Thank you Shane and Andrea!

Renfrew, KanadaMitglied seit Juli 2016
Nutzerprofil von Shane
Antwortrate: 80%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte