The layout is a bit different now to better accommodate the space.
Family-friendly home away from home

Ganze Unterkunft

7 Gäste

3 Schlafzimmer

5 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 7 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Our home is great for families with little kids, but can also work for other groups as well. 3 bedrooms on the main floor include a full bed, crib in the nursery, and bunk bed in the little boy's room. Downstairs in the finished basement is another full bed and a single bed. We can provide a Queen airbed upon request too. Professional pics are 4 years old but gives you an idea of the layout. Decor has moved and improved. We'd like our cat to stay at home too! She's great.


Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 1.5
Schlafzimmer: 3
Betten: 5
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out: 16:00
Haustierbesitzer: Cat(s)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 43 € / Nacht bei mehr als 5 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 43 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

Please be respectful of our new home. We ask that you do not hold an event, party or large gathering at our house. No smoking indoors please! Neighbors and friends will be notified of your stay and they will be able to assist you if there are any problems and we should always only be a phone call away too. Please be careful the cat doesn't escape while coming in and out. Have fun and enjoy our comfortable and convenient home!


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

32 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Ashlee
August 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Elizabeth's home! Clean, comfortable and great location! Highly recommend it this house for families! The toys were such an added bonus for our kids! Although they have a sweet cat, she seemed a little agitated to have a replacement family for the weekend. I'd be cautious with the little kiddos if the kitty is there.

Nutzerprofil von Abdulrasak
Juli 2017
Elizabeth's place was warm and inviting. Plenty of beds for our party of six, and space for the three young children we were traveling with. Elizabeth quickly answered our questions as they arose. We caught the train most of the time but it was only about 1 mile away, though I suggest driving instead of walking. The kitchen was fully furnished which was a huge plus for us because we wanted to cook a few meals. Overall great stay.

Nutzerprofil von Susan
Juni 2017
Great place for a family. Convenient location near downtown Evanston and readily available parking were a bonus. Backyard is a nice spot to relax on a summer night. Great communication with Elizabeth!

Nutzerprofil von Rachel
Juni 2017
This was our second time staying at Elizabeth's home and it was just as great as the first time! I can't stress enough how lovely it is to have a basement play area and a fenced in back yard, both full of fun toys! We even made use of the kiddie pool as it was in the 90's during our visit. This is a clean and comfy home in a great location with easy parking. Just perfect for our stay in Evanston!

Nutzerprofil von Maggie
Juni 2017
Great place for a group or family to stay while visiting the Chicago area. The house is so cute and has everything you need for a weekend - including a friendly and very adorable little cat!

Nutzerprofil von Jan
April 2017
We came to Evanston for my daughter's wedding and my first airbnb experience was great! The house suited us perfectly since everyone had their own space for sleeping but we could all gather in the kitchen or living room to plan the next activity. The neighborhood is convenient, walking distance to parks and also near a bike path. Elizabeth responded to my messages very promptly and we really appreciate all she did to make us comfortable!

Nutzerprofil von Brian
November 2016
Exactly as advertised. Be sure to read the notes about beds and bedrooms being changed since photos were posted. Cat is nice, although very interactive. You should like cats for this one. Makes much noise and insists on getting in and out of bed in master frequently during night. Elizabeth (host) is excellent. Very communicative and instantly responds at all times. Highly recommend.
Nutzerprofil von ElizabethElizabeth ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Elizabeth:
Thanks for the great review! We're so glad you were patient with the cat. Interesting to know what she's like when you're not around. She's a little nutty in her old age! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Would love to welcome you back next time you come to town!
November 2016

Dieser Gastgeber hat 5 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Chicago, Illinois, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Mai 2012
Nutzerprofil von ElizabethElizabeth ist ein Superhost.

My husband and I live with our six and two year old sons in Evanston. I work for an international non-profit and my husband is a stay-at-home dad. English and French are spoken at home.
Somewhat frequent weekend visits to see our family in Wisconsin are important so airbnb is a great way to share our place (and Chicago!) and support our little family at the same time.
We met during my service in the Peace Corps in West Africa and are making a go of it in Chicago. When we're not totally exhausted and vegging on the couch, we enjoy spending time with our sons, friends and family, films, cooking, tennis, and thrifting.
Our home is a fusion of African, modern, and mid-century decor with an emphasis on comfort and efficiency. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Sprachen: Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Ähnliche Unterkünfte