Reclining lawn chairs for lounging.Breakfast nook.
Quiet Countryside Retreat
Quiet Countryside Retreat
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Bright, modern, timber-framed home in the quiet countryside with a trail in back leading to a meandering stream. Solo travelers and couples preferred. A guest bedroom with double-sized futon, adjacent shared bathroom with bath tub, and a spacious shared kitchen are all available.

Der Wohnraum

Warm, cozy, quiet space in woods, yet nearby quaint downtown with gift shops, galleries, and famous lobster shack Red's Eats.

Zugang für Gäste

Access to kitchen and washer/dryer.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Driveway is bumpy, so please take it slow. My house is the 2nd (and last) on Sweet Fern Rd. Continue left after you see the first house.

Ausstattung
Küche
WLAN
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Trockner
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Check-in von 14:00 bis 20:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Stornierungen

16 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Gil
September 2017
Katherine and her boyfriend Charlie were the most hospitable people I have met through AirBnB. They were flexible, welcoming and warm. The house is beautiful surrounded by wonderful gardens and trees. Totally tranquil with humming birds, butterflies in an idyllic setting. Inside everything is modern and clean, the room is off to the side and relaxing. I slept really well, bathroom and shower right next to it. The region is amazing and Katherine helped me find great hikes in the area and by the sea. I was going to a wedding and she gave me flowers to bring, which was really thoughtful. The breakfasts she made (and makes when she is not at work) were delicious. Each day different and sumptuous. So, you can see, I came back to Boston a great fan and will certainly return as soon as I can.

Nutzerprofil von Cheryl
August 2017
Katherine's place is secluded but still close to many of Maine's beautiful towns and the coast. Her home is immaculate and the room very comfortable. I highly recommend her place to everyone and would definitely stay with her again!

Nutzerprofil von Patrick
August 2017
Our stay at Katherine's place was one of the highlights of our trip. It was a cozy escape from our bustling everyday lives. We were welcomed with a sweet note and a pot of homemade chicken soup. It felt like arriving home after being on the road! In between our planned adventures into town, we enjoyed some quiet time lounging inside and wandering outside to admire Katherine's awesome garden and the trees and wildflowers that surround the property. She was a gracious host throughout our stay and exceeded our already high expectations!

Nutzerprofil von Zachary
August 2017
We truly had an unbelievable time at Katherine's place. Katherine has a hidden gem in the woods. It is very homey, warm, and welcoming. The home-grown garlic hanging from the ceiling, mint growing in the garden, and an invitation to go contra-dancing together created an unforgettable lodging experience. Katherine and her boyfriend are some of the most down to earth, giving people you'll ever meet, and it shows when you're at their home. I would highly recommend a stay here!

Nutzerprofil von Amelia & Andrew
August 2017
Katherine's place was in the beautiful Maine countryside. We made ourselves a lovely breakfast with the ingredients she left for us, and we had a very comfortable overnight stay. Highly recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Christine
August 2017
Owner is very nice. Place is quite and clean. Room is cozy. Highly recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Sharon
Juli 2017
Our host was very hospitable and welcoming. She was willing and eager to anticipate and accommodate our needs.

Wiscasset, Maine, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Februar 2016
Nutzerprofil von Katherine
Interaktion mit Gästen

Host's availability is schedule-dependent during the summer months, however I'll be easily reachable if not present upon arrival.

Über Katherine

I'm a marine biologist and work on the water often. I enjoy gardening, contra dancing, and playing fiddle in my free time.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte