Master bedroomPhotographers assistant!!!
Master bedroom - friendly family home in Cowes
Gastgeber: Rowena
Rowena ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A family home, full of character, situated in Cowes old town.
We have two double bedrooms available - this Master bedroom and another double bedroom with a small balcony, an ensuite toilet and basin but a shared shower.

Please search at the same location on the map for "Balcony bedroom, friendly family home in Cowes"

We are in a fantastic central location, close to the Red Jet, shops, seafront, yacht clubs, churches and Northwood House. Great for sailing, festivals, weddings or just a break.

Der Wohnraum

This is a comfortable family home in the old town in Cowes dating from 1755. Every door, window and piece of furniture is at a slightly funny angle thanks to subsidence about 100 years ago, giving the house a lot of character.
The Master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom. There is tea and coffee in the room so you are completely self contained if you wish to be. The dog is never allowed in the bedroom and the children are learning to tiptoe past in the mornings.

We are a busy family with two small children (5 and 7) and a very friendly 9 year old springer spaniel. They are polite and noisy in equal measure and life goes from day to day in a whirl of school runs, food, sand, tears and smiles. All the usual family stuff. If you are hoping for an immaculate, grown up retreat please look elsewhere. It is a home where people come and go and socks and toys are sometimes left on the landing but we try our best to keep it all in order.
There is also a living room with a television, piano, guitar and open fire. We spend most of our time in the kitchen so it is somewhere private for you to sit in the evening.

Breakfast is a selection of cereal, toast, tea and coffee - we have a Nespresso coffee machine for a proper start to the day. You can eat in the kitchen with us or on the patio if the sun is out. If you require a bigger breakfast we can recommend a few excellent places in town that will happily cook you a decent full English.

Hopefully you will find us welcoming and friendly but relaxed about the small stuff.

Zugang für Gäste

You have access to the bedroom/bathroom, kitchen, living room and garden.

We will always try to be home to welcome you in. We will give you your own front door key so you can come and go as you please. If we are not around when you check out we ask that you lock up and post the key through the door.

Parking on a Sunday is free. The rest of the week, there is an all day car park 100 yards up the hill which is not expensive.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will be in and out during the day but am never far away if you have any problems. I am happy to help wherever I can.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Please confirm your arrival time in advance. If you are delayed en-route, text or call to advise of revised arrival time so we can make sure we are home to greet you.


Ausstattung
Shampoo
Kamin

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 12 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 17%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
2 Sofas

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel
Check-out bis 12:00

We are a family home so no swearing or inappropriate behavior please.
It is a no smoking house but a sneaky one in the garden is fine. As we already have a dog we have decided to keep it simple and say no dogs. We are happy to have children (but only the nice ones!) if you are bringing very young children be aware that there are a lot of very tempting stairs with no stair gates!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

31 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Edward
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 16 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Claire
September 2017
Lovely spacious room very close to the centre of Cowes. Shared breakfast with Rowena and her family, although the option was there to have it earlier if required. Would definitely recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Yuwan
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Christoph
August 2017
We stayed for two nights at Rowena's and enjoyed it very much! The whole family including their lovely dog gave us warm welcome and made us instantly feel at home. From the very first contact via Airbnb, to restaurant recommendations and tips on where to ride our bikes we couldn't have asked for better hosts. Thank you very much!

Nutzerprofil von JennyJenny ist ein Superhost.
August 2017
The room is very tasteful and the bed extremely comfortable. Lovely bathroom too. We enjoyed our breakfast in the garden, which was served at a time to suit us. The location could not be better for a trip to Cowes. In the centre but quiet.

Nutzerprofil von Paul
August 2017
Rowena and Family were the perfect host we stayed there during Cowes week and it was in a great location nice and central and everything was a short walk away. Would recommend this as a place to stay for anyone coming to Cowes !

Nutzerprofil von Hugh
Juli 2017
The 18th century house is every bit as wonderful as it looks in the pictures. No one could fail to feel immediately at home here, the friendliness and warmth of the whole family should be bottled and sold.

Cowes, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Mai 2016
Nutzerprofil von Rowena

My husband, Dickie, is a Commander in the Royal Navy and I am a Marine Artist and Portrait painter. We have a 7 year old son, a 4 year old daughter and an English Springer Spaniel.
We also run a greeting Card company called Charlie Foxtrot and the cards are slowly taking over a few upstairs hallways!

At the weekends we like campfires and marshmallows on the beach, crabbing and Bluebell woods.

Our dream is to take the children skiing... every year!

Antwortrate: 90%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte