View from front garden of the house. Under the building in blue is Morden tube - the underground station entrance on the Northern line. Literally 5 minutes walk from the house. Morden high street is great for food - we have KFC, Subway, Boots, kebab shops, fish and chips, Irish pub, pizzas, Thai, Romanian eateries. For grocery shops we have Indian, Halal grocers and a Sainsbury's, Lidl and Iceland - few mins from the doorstep. Tv is currently not shown. Glasses on display. Available for use.
House & Garden Nr SW London
House & Garden Nr SW London
7 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1 Badezimmer
7 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This property is ideal for sleep & shower only - great for tourists or night out with friends of family visits - (fyi - no cooking facility is available until a new cooker is ordered)

5 minute walk to Morden London tube station - straight to Central London or City
- 15 mins car drive to/fro Wimbledon - and 10-15 minute walk to tram
- A few tube stops from Tooting and its vibrant curry places asian shops and grocers - key in London

Der Wohnraum

Escape.

Tranquil, cosy house near to Morden Tube (Zone 4) on the Northern line, away from the crowds. You can choose to zip into the heart of London and West End (40minutes door to door one train, so no change)

Property features:
Sleeps up to 7 (but ideally for 4)
- A 2 bed basic home with room for some limited storage space for clothes etc
- lounge with fireplace tv wifi gas flame fire
- dining room
- kitchen (very tiny and basic) with gas cooker/microwave/some space in the fridge freezer/
- bath/shower with toilet
- ironing board
- iron
- hairdryer


BEDS
Main bedroom (x 3) sleeps as follows
(King Size bed) sleeps x 2

Bedroom 2 (x 2):
Second bedroom (has two single beds - one is underneath that can be pulled out and up fitted as double bed)

Extra bedding options:
Single air bed sleeps x 1
King size airbed sleeps x 2
Sofa sleeps x 1

Lounge:
King size air mattress sleeps x 2.
Indoor fireplace.

Dining room: Currently being readied - so if you need access to the dining room please advise as this may not be available yet

Parking
Max is 2 medium cars back to back and 1 small car -: Charge is £10 per car per night (and follows check in and check out times for the house) - I cannot accept any theft, loss or damage to the car while on my premises.

Local Attractions
Or stay local and relax and enjoy the nearby lush greenness which is 5 minute walk away

Nearby via 5 min walk is Morden Hall Gardens, National Trust Park & Cafe (guardians of England's green space), a green oasis in the heart of suburbia beside the meandering River Wandle. Here you can walk or cycle - ideal for a any group of friends or family or couples wishing to explore London

Attractive parkland, meadows, wetlands and waterways to explore by foot or by bike

Fragrant and colourful rose garden with over 2,000 roses to see in summer.

Historic estate buildings now used by local artisans.

Snuff Mill Environmental Centre brings learning to life with interactive displays.

Riverside Café, gift shop and second-hand book shop in the old walled kitchen garden.

Relax, shop, laugh do what you want - the fun starts with our cosy place.

Zugang für Gäste

Please use this house ideally as a base and place to sleep. Most people use it to visit relatives or for work and sightseeing purposes

Currently kitchen is for limited use. And dining room is not currently available.

This house is lived in and used by others when not booked by Airbnb guests - hence please note you can expect to find a lived in space and personal property here.

Limited storage and space is available for your food clothing will be provided

Guest will have access to all of the interior of the house but it is only ideal for sleeping - not for heavy cooking - if you wish to book just a room for the night, bedroom 2 "Chevron" is available - please see separate listing - and please contact me.

Dining room has three chairs

The kitchen is tiny, basic and not modern. There is no dishwasher. No microwave Also the gas cooker has only two rings working. So please know this is not property ideal for self catering. This is in process of being replaced.

There is a garden - basic and with tables and 6 chairs

Parking On My Driveway

As the house is in town centre and I need to take my car and park it elsewhere where charges are involved for me.

Parking space is available if mentioned and reserved in advance for two medium cars on the drive (nose to tail); fees are charged at £10 per nightly stay, per car (small or medium max) and not taller than average height of a car

Interaktion mit Gästen

I would prefer guests to advise me of any problem within 90 mins of checking in so I can resolve any issues But otherwise if the house is reserved in its entirety, prefer to leave my guests be. I trust them to be responsible :)

Weitere wichtige Infos

If you only want a room for the night - check my other listing.

Note:

New members with no reviews - extra deposit required and house booking can be made at my discretion. Please contact me first.

No clothes tumble dryer in the house.

No pets.

No Smoking.

Air beds will need to be pumped up by you (Foot pump provided).

Families or couples preferred.

Breakfast or dinner can be provided. Please confirm in advance of the booking as this is not always available and is charged extra of £10 per head minimum


Ausstattung
Kabelfernsehen
TV
Internet
Familien- / kinderfreundlich

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 17 € / Nacht bei mehr als 4 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 40 €
Kaution 459 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis 138 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Luftmatratze

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–16:00
Check-out bis 10:00

Any new airbnb guests with no reviews at all seeking to reserve this property may not be accepted unless at my discretion or extra deposit sought as well as detailed info on who is attending with you and purpose of visit. Am sorry but my personal

Families with very young children - must ensure they are kept away from host's personal possessions and the TVs.

Inventory list will be provided - as this is used by cleaners to check any missing items

Do not touch tvs at any times. As the TV screen is very very sensitive. Any problem please first report to host. To avoid damage to any TVs or other expensive items - these will be checked for quality before you arrive; if you are welcomed by the host on arrival - you will be shown how it works - to avoid your deposit being claimed on after check out.

No smoking inside house (sorry) but good news is you can do so in garden.

No extra guests or third party allowed without permission of owner.

Also no pets, illegal activity and no drugs - and no wild party as any complaint from my neighbours and evidence of anti-social behaviour means deposit being kept (sorry) and instant eviction.

Sublets require a different set of rules. Rent payable in advance and at least x1.5 on monthly sublet total is required as Security Deposit collected in advance of check in.

That's all!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - to access the bedroom level
Lärm-Potenzial - The house is off a busy road and in town centre - there is double glazing but if you need 100% silence this house is not it
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - Dining room - currently not in use

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

1 Bewertung

Nutzerprofil von Mark
Juli 2017
Yasmin's home was comfortable and clean. She was a thoughtful and caring host.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 1 Bewertung für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juni 2011
Nutzerprofil von Yasmin

Brit who is passionate about drinking tea, reading, poetry, playing the guitar. Loves life and bringing the world closer to be shared by us all.

I mainly joined to host but got so carried away, I now want to travel. I also founded Lovedesh, a new British startup on a mission to change how we experience 'Third World' and also run a niche charity AMCARIZA Foundation - just search for both on the internet.

Please read my reviews to find out more as that'll give you a better feel of who I am when I meet others.

Thanks for reading.



Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 90%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte