Ruhig und schön Privatzimmer für ein oder zwei Gäste. Ein oder zwei Einzelbetten. Gemeinsames Bad mit mir (2 Waschbecken, Dusche und Badewanne) Straßenbahn 100 Meter, 10 Minuten zum Zentrum! 100 m großer Supermarkt. In der Nähe von Museumsdistrict. 10 Minuten vom Flughafen entfernt.
translated by Google
Quiet and nice Private room for one or two guests. One or two single beds.
Shared bathroom with me (2 sinks, shower and a bath)
Tram 100 metres, 10 minutes to centre! 100 m big supermarket. Near museumdistrict. 10 minutes from airport.
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in von 15:00 bis 19:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Genauigkeit der Angaben
Diw Wohnung war genug groß für zwei Gäste und für unsere 4 Nächte Aufenthalt. Die Wohnung ist hell, sauber, perfekt gelegen und in der Nähe von Supermärten, Bus und Tram Haltestellen um das Stadt zentrum, die Museen usw zu erreichen und besichtigen. Vondelpark ist ganz einfach und auch zu Fuß schnell zu erreichen, um schöne Spaziergänge und Picnic im Park zu machen.
Meine Freundin und ich waren sehr zufrieden mit unserer Gastgeberin Malika, sie hat sich große Mühe gegeben, war freundlich und fürsorglich und wir haben uns bei ihr sehr wohl gefühlt. Da unsere Anreise etwas problematisch war, verlief der Ankunftsabend anders als geplant aber Malika war in dieser Hinsicht sehr flexibel und hilfsbereit. Die Nachbarschaft war sehr schön, ruhig und sicher so das wir nachts ohne Bedenken gut nachhause gekommen sind.
Nice and well located apartment just nearby the tram station (about 3 Min) and not far from the metro station (about 10-15 Min), the way to the city centre takes ca. 20 Min with the tram, green and calm area. Comfortable room, big bathroom, great wifi signal. Malika and her son were very friendly, nice and helpful. There are some shops and supermarkets in neighbourghood and much more shops, restaurants and markets a few tram stations away. Good price (of course, for Amsterdam :))
Be aware that this host has very strict rules and timing windows. While she made an exception for us to receive us at 11pm, when our flight was delayed by one hour it was not possible anymore to let us in and we were left on the street without a possibility to contact her. For the second night after initially having agreed to receive us in the evening, she let us know through AirBnB that she couldn't do it anymore. So we spent half of Saturday finding a new place and worrying. While AirBnB covered the costs and refunded us (for the 2nd night only), it was still our worst experience with AirBnB so far.
Feedback about private room. Despite the fact that the owner returned us money for cleaning (~ 19 eur) - it was terrible, if you are going to spoil your rest in Amsterdam, you should stay on this appartment. It's our story. We booked this room on 3 night more than 3 week beforehand. When we already arrived in Amsterdam airport and went by metro, Malika called us and said that she are waiting people from clearing service and our room not ready. But we can leave our luggage in a hallway and when we come back to 8 pm all will be OK. We leaved our luggage and went to cafe. When we arrived to 11 pm and entered in our room we saw thats: dirty carpet, lack of: towels and bed linen. We tried to call her but she did't answered. We tried to find her in flat but not find too. But saw a terrible mess, as if it was a flea market, a laundry and a flea market in all rooms. We wrote a message to her on airbnb about lack of bed linen and she immediately called us. She come back said us that clearing service didn't come and that and promise us that she all fix and we can tommorow watch the TV and use living room. She began to dress the bed linens without removing the outer clothing, periodically wiping her pillow against the coat. She gave dirty laundry with yellow stains, which not fresh. Cleaning was partly and in our room it absolutely didn't. In living room we coudn't come in. It was the most terrible room that we have seen in all the travels. In hostels, it's more comfortable and cleaner. Don't get into this terrible flat!
Antwort von Malika:
Sorry to hear that Svetlana, the way you wrote it sounds that it was terrible for you. My cleaning lady was indeed sick and I did discuss this with you and what solution you want. You both wanted to stay and I offered you to return your cleaning fee. I have tried to clean everything myself for you as good as possible and the bed linen was really clean. Sorry to hear that you thought that wasnt the case. You both seem content and happy and we spoke a lot. Loved having you and I regret that you did not tell me what I could do for you to make it better when you where at my place. Thank you for your feedback and my deepest appologies it was not as expected. Kind regards, Malika