Zu Inhalten springen
purple bok choi, our first greens (or purples?) to harvest this springfarms are great places for kids
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1,5 Bäder
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1,5 Bäder
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Der Wohnraum

2 rooms available for rent on a 125 acre farm with breakfast included. This is a sustainable family farm with lots of veggies growing, dairy goats,chickens, and 5 horses. Near Ithaca with fishing, hiking and the Finger Lakes wine trails nearby. Come in the winter and you have Greek Peak downhill skiing 3 miles away, and Xcountry skiing on our farm and less than a half mile away on the Finger Lakes Trail. In the spring , summer and fall enjoy the spectacular scenery, learn to milk a goat, pick apples from our orchard, and go home with some organic veggies. Optional riding lessons or trail rides on our wonderful horses available for an additional fee.
For larger groups up to 30, we have plenty of outdoor space to hold gatherings like family reunions, graduation and birthday parties, any event that could be enjoyed on one of the most scenic farms in Cortland County.

Ausstattung
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche
WLAN
Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 52 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Kaution 87 €
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 13:00
Check-out bis 17:00

This is an easygoing house. No smoking allowed inside but we have en enclosed porch in front and a deck out back where smoking is permitted.

A tour of the property where the livestock and garden is grown required for safety rules and information.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt leben mindestens ein Hund, eine Katze und weitere Haustiere
Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

75 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jessica
Oktober 2017
I traveled here with my daughter and boyfriend. We were all super satisfied with the experience. The land was beautiful, the views, the location, the animals, and to top it all off, our host was amazing. She shared many stories with us, she gave us a different perspective on life, and we love how she utilizes all that she has to create other things. Her horses were absolutely beautiful, Samsam and Sal were always there to keep us company, sitting down on the log in the goat pen was absolutely incredible - a moment I will never forget, and visiting with the other animals, each that had a story behind them was amazing. The rooms we stayed in were clean and cozy. The breakfast she cooked for us was very filling, her smoothies are to die for! We had just as much fun wandering around outside as we did sitting inside by the fire sharing stories with one another. We will be returning in the summer. I cannot recap all of the positives and put it in words in here. It is def worth checking out if you are thinking of doing so, highly recommended! Secluded enough to be away but also driving distances to different towns with different activities.

Nutzerprofil von William
August 2017
It was nice, clean. A great experience with a great host. Exceeded my expectations.

Nutzerprofil von Nylah
August 2017
I had a wonderful time with Fran! She is a very warm, openminded and hospitable lady of many talents. I learned a lot from her and have much respect & admiration for the knowledge/hard work needed to maintain a real farm life. Fran was very welcoming and accommodating of my no-meat dietary requests. She woke up early and went out of her way to make delicious breakfast and fresh smoothies (she milks the goats herself everyday). The bedroom & bathroom were clean and comfortable, with special homemade soap. The location is beautiful with scenic views of rural countryside, and convenient to many local attractions like hiking trails, lakes, waterfalls, blueberry picking, and fresh local ice cream. I loved interacting with all the animals who were also so friendly, especially SamSam the dog, kitties, ducks, horses and goats. Got a chance to spend time with another family staying in the camper, an enriching experience to meet new people from different places and learn about other cultures. It's what airbnb is all about. I spent 4 days here and didn't want to leave. I hope to return again.
Nutzerprofil von Fran
Antwort von Fran:
You'd better return again. I consider you a needed dose of sanity restoration in these trying times. Plus blueberries.
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Susan
Juli 2017
Fran's place is amazing! We loved seeing the animals and hearing about their antics, walking in the meadow and sleeping in the lovely house. Breakfasts were great and Fran went the extra mile to help us out in every way!

Nutzerprofil von Marnie
Juli 2017
We really enjoyed all the animals and hiking on the property. I've been staying in B&B's for the past 40 years and one of the best breakfasts from homegrown ingredients I've had! We were made to feel at home.

Nutzerprofil von Marie
Mai 2017
Lots of goats and plenty of opportunity to enjoy watching goat antics, especially the cute and lively goat kids climbing and jumping all over their play equipment. A pig, some horses, ducks, guinea hens, a chicken (maybe more, but I just remember one), and a friendly dog. Lovely, hilly scenery with a stream. We had a great time there with our daughter and one-year-old grandson, and we learned a lot about small-scale farming (as opposed to factory farming) as well. Franny is knowledgeable and witty and talkative and real and was extremely accommodating. I liked the goat-milk soap and was wondering if it was for sale but forgot to ask. The rooms were simple and clean; there were two bedrooms with an attached hall and bathroom, which worked out perfectly for our family. We also had access to the kitchen and living room and plenty of great outdoors to explore. A bit muddy in places when we went; boots might have been good to pack, although we did fine without them. All in all, a whole lot of fun!

Nutzerprofil von Andrew
März 2017
Farm, fabulous friends, and I felt like a partridge in a pear tree:) Meaning content and comfortable.

Cortland, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juni 2011
Nutzerprofil von Fran

I am a mom, a gramma, and a working farmer, outdoor enthusiast, avid gardener, cook, and horseperson. You can find more info on my page, Ole Miss Franny's Farm. I also have a website,

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte