Private Space in Artist Home # 2
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My home is close to parks, The Cedar River & restaurants. You’ll love my home because of the natural setting and quiet neighborhood. The house is divided into private and guest space with shared common area. My home is good for couples, LGBTQ, POC, solo adventurers, and furry friends (pets). This home is not on a major bus line and a car is highly recommended.

Der Wohnraum

I am an artist and my house has a creative energy. It's a spacious house w/ lots of artwork, some of my own, all around the house. The guest space is on other side of house very private. There is a reading room w/ comfy chairs in front of a welcoming fireplace. The backyard is huge and a great place to relax! On the deck there is plenty of chairs and lounges to relax. Last but not least, enjoy a nice evening at the fire pit and maybe even roast some s'mores! If there is a guest in Space # 1 you will share the bathroom. There is Wi Fi and Internet access. There is not a TV in your room. There is currently no pets on premises except for my caged snake Osmosis.

Zugang für Gäste

The house is divided into homeowner space and guest space with common area in between. The guest has own private bath shared with other Airbnb guest and some amenities. The house has centralized air conditioning and heat. The guest will have full access to the kitchen and dining room as well as the reading room. The separate living room off the reading room is the homeowner space and her art studio. If you would like to use the TV please ask and I will welcome you. You also have access to the outside area. There is plenty of sitting areas. The washer & dryer can be used. There will be a shelf in the cupboards for dry goods and in the refrigerator for perishables if you wish!

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will greet you upon arrival and am open to socializing.

Weitere wichtige Infos

This is a pet friendly environment. Currently there is no pet on site except for a caged snake Osmosis please do not handle him.

I hope this place is up to your standards. For the most part my guests have been pleased. It's a home not a hotel you have kitchen & laundry access. I provide linens & towels. You can wash your towels and linen at leisure and same with vacuuming your bedroom and keeping the bathroom to your liking. I clean before guest arrive and after departure. I provide toilet paper and cleaning supplies.

420 Friendly!


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche
WLAN

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 13 €
Kaution 130 €
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Wochenendpreis 39 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–22:00
Check-out bis 11:00

No smoking inside.
Clean up after yourself.
Blue Garbage Recycle and Grey Garbage.
Do not leave Bon Fire unattended.
No overnight guest.
420 Friendly outside.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Haustier

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

5 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Linda
August 2017
Very relaxing gem of a place in Maple Valley/Lake Desire area of Renton. Pretty much the boonies, but only about 6 miles from town. So quiet, nice neighbors, blue, BLUE skies and trees everywhere. She has a really nice back deck that you can lounge on and also various chairs set up around the lawn to avoid the sun at different times of the day. I stayed in the room with the single twin bed, which is a very firm IKEA bed that seems a bit wider than a twin. Nice-sized closet in the room and a dresser and night stand with the bathroom steps away across the hall. Very convenient to the kitchen, where she gives you an entire cabinet to yourself and a nice big space in the refrigerator. Elaine couldn't have been nicer. She made me and the other two guests a big pot of lamb stew and we had popsicles for dessert and popcorn later on the first night of my stay. Elaine is one of the cream of the crop of Seattle's finest, running an agency for homeless kids and fostering numerous ones at her home over the years. Only the snake is there now, and Osmosis was very quiet and didn't eat Sanders, so I was happy. :) We went on long walks in every direction and it just is a beautiful place. I will stay there again when I come back to town.
Nutzerprofil von Elaine
Antwort von Elaine:
I love your feed back! I look forward to having you and Sanders visit again!
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Jennifer
August 2017
Elaine is friendly, pays attention to details and provided exactly what she said she would. She is a great host with a quiet home (much appreciated in a busy area!).

Nutzerprofil von John
Juli 2017
A delightfully humble abode. Clean and eclectically decorated with art and memorabilia associated with the Elaine's family's storied past. She's a great host who is happy to chat about things of mutual interest or leave you to your own devices. In summer her house was well air conditioned and she gives guests free use of the laundry room, kitchen and yard. The cable-based WiFi was quite adequate in terms of speed and reliability, I only had one mysterious dropout of a few minutes during my stay. The neighborhood is quiet and felt perfectly safe to go for evening walks in although it is a hilly neighborhood so you'll get a workout. There are flat walking paths near the river just "down the hill". You'll want to rent a car or use a car service to get to civilization but it's only a few minutes drive in almost any direction.
Nutzerprofil von Elaine
Antwort von Elaine:
John it was fun getting to know you! You were a gracious guest. Good luck in your marathon journey!
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Leo
September 2016
Elaine was very nice, thoughtful and communicative. The place is in a peaceful and quiet area that is great for walking, bicycling, etc.

Nutzerprofil von Rachel
September 2016
I moved to Seattle from Pittsburgh for a job at the beginning of August for my part in with supposed be ready August 1 but they push the move-in date until the 15th so I decided to stay with Elaine. Elaine was very accommodating and the first weekend of my stay she had a cook out that I was invited to where I met many new friends. She's easy to get along too and good conversation. She also allowed me to extend my stay up to 34 days after my apartment decided to leave me in the dust until the beginning of September. She also agreed to accommodate me by allowing me to have my discounted rate through the whole month of August. She saved my butt! If I was staying in a regular hotel it never would've worked; I would've had to go back home to Pennsylvania and be unemployed.
Nutzerprofil von Elaine
Antwort von Elaine:
Rachel was an awesome guest that quickly became a friend.
September 2016

Dieser Gastgeber hat 16 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Renton, Washington, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit November 2014
Nutzerprofil von Elaine

My family has lived in the greater Seattle area for over a hundred years and I am a wealth of information on local cultural. I am an artist and an art teacher. I consider myself a social justice diva and a passionate homeless advocate. I love to travel, drink whiskey and eat dark chocolate. My favorite evening activity is sitting on my back deck, drinking wine and eating cheese and crackers. On Sunday evenings you can find me watching The Walking Dead. I also like to walk my dog down by the Cedar River. If you are planning on relocating I am willing to help you make connections to help make your transition smoother. If you are coming to visit you will experience it like a local. I also offer UBER services; Airport and transportation around town.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte