Seating can be added....mid day view out living room window...
Single Room in Cozy Townhome
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 Bäder
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 Bäder
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

SPECIAL CONSIDERATION FOR FORT MACMURRAY FOLKS ONLY FORCED OUT BY THE FIRE for the next couple of weeks,...can accommodate up to two folks is possible, either SINGLES, COUPLES OR SINGLE PARENT & CHILD LOOKING FOR SHORT TERM URGENT ACCOMMODATION.

Der Wohnraum

Overall, your bedroom is a cozy getaway....with ample room for clothes and suitcase/backpack.

I know you'll appreciate the blackout blinds for sleeping in as it's so sunny in Edmonton!

A telephone is provided in your room for local calls. A city map can be used to plan some local visits.

Cook in the small but well lit kitchen and save on restaurant bills. Feel free to use staples like pasta or rice and spices for your creation.

The upstairs bathroom is shared, as there is one shower. A powder room is conveniently on main level.

Enjoy a simple living room setup where you can read, listen to music or even practice yoga to an assortment of videos, ideal when I'm not at home. I like using the space for my media use though, when I'm home.
Wireless internet connection will enable you to proceed with business or relaxation upstairs.

Zugang für Gäste

I'll meet you personally at the door to provide a key and get you introduced to the space. Enjoy an assortment of herbal and regular teas as you settle in and wind down for the night. I'll be sure to provide you a little alone time to relax and put things away those first few moments.

For a short stay of one or two nights, parking is available in a "Visitors" spot in the condominium lot. Street parking a few feet away must be used if staying longer.

(Bus stop 182 is about two minutes walk from my front door.)

Behind door number one, laundry is available in the basement, including soap and fabric softener. A deck in the back is a good little getaway for a coffee or cigarette; please butt out safely!

Interaktion mit Gästen

**Other hosts may not tell you there are other people staying right next to your room until you get there!...whereas YOU are the only guest here.**

You can use regular home amenities and don't be shy to ask me if you need something. I'm basically around and I spend most of my time on the main level. I have been known to provide a little hospitality for my guests, refreshments, maybe a cooked meal if somethings on the stove.

When you arrive, you are welcome to join me for a tea or a drink if we both find the time or you would like to chat about your visit. I make an effort to ensure my guests have some alone time at the house, to get their thoughts together, relax for awhile and enjoy some privacy, or deflate from a busy trip.
I too would enjoy this as I work a lot or volunteer and home time is special to me.

Weitere wichtige Infos

CLEANING FEE: I will be charging a fair and small fee given everything is spotless when you arrive and I make it so after you leave.

PETS: I have NO pets to pose allergy threats and will not be hosting pets unless they are Service Dogs and I've never had any yet.

BREAKFAST:
Breakfast isn't so much 'provided' as it is you can make your own using any breakfast-y things you find in the kitchen. I will supply something in the way of milk, toast, coffee, eggs and cereals and please help yourself. if I'm home I'll make a pot of coffee so help yourself to that.

Explanation of Security Deposit:
Anything charged shall be returned in accordance with AirBnb policy.

Night time quiet: Things should dramatically quiet down after 10 pm please.

Television: Although I do not have cable, you can enjoy DVD's, including relaxation ones for which I can supply a yoga mat.


Ausstattung
Internet
Küche
WLAN
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Hausregeln
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 17:00–23:00
Check-out bis 12:00

COURTESY is the primary house rule! As such,
- Smoking is outside only and if you smoke heavily, kindly be mindful of the impact in my home from clothes needing laundering, etc.
- Absolutely no illicit drugs and no excessive drinking at my home or drunkenness, no exceptions.
- There are No visitors for my Guests.
- I would appreciate any meals and drinks be enjoyed on the main level.

**Any questions or concerns, please talk to me about it.**


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

3 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Petr
März 2016
Clara was great host, nice to talk to. House felt really welcoming, almost like home.
Nutzerprofil von Clara
Antwort von Clara:
Petr, thank you so much! That means a lot. Safe travels to you!
März 2016

Nutzerprofil von Vanessa
November 2014
Clean, comfortable and quiet best describe my experience staying at Clara’s home. Having recently moved to Edmonton, I found Clara really helpful to talk to about Edmonton’s history and the current developments happening throughout the city. Overall, this is a good spot to rest after a long day.

Nutzerprofil von Kayla
August 2014
Clara was a pleasant & kind host who was very accommodating in her welcoming home. Her place offered everything I needed for the time I was there - a clean, private, comfortable room for a good night's rest with space to get ready for the day including access to the kitchen and washroom.

Edmonton, KanadaMitglied seit Juni 2011
Nutzerprofil von Clara

The bustling, friendly city of Edmonton has been my home for about seven years. Toronto born and suburban raised, global minded 1st generation Canadian. Travelled on a shoestring in my younger years, sometimes working in-situ to keep moving and exploring. Maaaaany places to get to know one fine day.

I've worked hard all my life and appreciate and plan to improve the home I've worked for, often study part-time and keep connection with family and friends far away. I live simply, and LOVE a clean house. (cue: angelic voices)

The extra room to share is both a way of exploring my city vicariously through the traveler looking for something more reasonable than today's hotel and motel prices, providing folks who are commuting from the oil patch or around Alberta a short term refuge, and helping cover the niggly bits that owning a home requires. I hope as you explore the wonderful cultural events in the city, or recover from shift work or try to find a job, you'll find a comfortable and quiet place to retreat here.

Currently there is no television as the home is generally about rejuvenation from a busy day. Listening to "IDEAS" at 9 pm or "Randy's Vinyl Tap" on CBC, or "Roy's Record Room" on CKUA if I get home in time are staples, you're welcome to join in the listening with your meal or a drink, or retreat to your room where you'll also have internet access for your own programs.

I love my House & Home magazines, feel free to peruse those, National Geographics or Architectural Digests during your stay!

Sprachen: Magyar

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte