Granny Flat in Historic Home with its own Cafe!
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

We have a beautiful historic home with a quaint cafe next door. The roomhas a private bedroom, bathroom, entrance and kitchenette so you can enjoy your privacy or join us for a chat. Just 7 mins to the city with plenty of great local cafes, restaurants and bikeways close by. Lutwyche/Windsor is a beautiful area with many restored 'Queenslander' homes, gardens, hills, parks and views. We're approx 15-20 mins from the airport and there is a nearby bus to the city

Der Wohnraum

Our house and the attached shop were built in 1924 so it's quaint and quirky. The shop has been a general store, craft shop and a milnery throughout the years but is now a popular suburban cafe. Gilbert road is a quiet street which becomes a bit busier in peak times but the main traffic is from bike riders and dogs with their owners as we're close to a popular creek and bikeway. We have bikes available for guest use if you'd like to do some exploring and you can ride all of the way to Nudgee Beach along Kedron Brook from our house.
The guest areas are a newish extension and for privacy, we've created a rear entrance. The bedroom is bright and sunny but has block out curtains if you like darkness. The kitchenette has a breakfast bar which doubles as a workspace. This is mainly in the fishpond area which we may have to access from time to time. It's quite peaceful when the cafe is closed but in the morning you can hear some cafe noise in this room.
There is free and unrestricted parking in our area so you should be able to find a spot nearby without any trouble. We do ask that guests don't park directly in front of the shop as we leave these spots free for their customers.
The bathroom and bedroom are for the exclusive use of our guests but the kitchenette area also houses our laundry so if you're staying for a longer period of time, we may have to pop in to do a quick bit of washing.

Zugang für Gäste

The guest area has a spacious bedroom with a dresser and luggage space. It also has hooks and hangers for your clothes. The guest kitchenette is in a decked and covered indoor courtyard complete with tranquil fish pond. Guests also have use of the laundry facilities. While our use of the laundry and fishpond will be limited during your stay, they are shared spaces which we may have to access to feed the fish and top up breakfast supplies etc.
Guests can use our bikes to explore the area.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We're available for help and advice throughout your stay. When we aren't at home the main house is locked but at other times guests are welcome to pop in. We'll respect your privacy but if you'd like to come out for a chat, we're very hospitable and friendly. :)

Weitere wichtige Infos

The cafe next door is open from 6am-2pm Tuesday-Sunday. While the guest bedroom is pretty quiet, there is often a buzz of happy cafe people in the street during these times. It's a friendly neighbourhood coffee shop so it's a great spot to meet the locals and enjoy amazing DiBella coffee from an award winning barista. We can offer you a complimentary basic breakfast, tea and coffee for the first morning of your stay and if you require anything fancy, the cafe folks will happily oblige!


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Schlafcouch

Ausstattung
Küche
Frühstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 10 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 14 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–00:00
Check-out bis 11:00

- The guest kitchen has your own fridge, gas burner, microwave, kettle and toaster for independent catering. We have also supplied cutlery utensils etc but if there is anything else you need, just let us know.
- guests are requested to lock all entry doors and close the bedroom window before going out. While we have never had security issues here, it's always wise to lock up to protect both your belongings and ours. Th bedroom window does have a security grill but should it rain while you're out, the carpets will get wet so we request this consideration. Thank you :)
- Bus to city is 5 mins walk and we are near bike ways to explore Brisbane. Please let us know the day before you would like to use our bikes so that we have time to make sure they're pumped up and ready.
-while older children are welcome, we can't accept younger than 7. We have a fish pond in the guest kitchen which could pose a hazard for younger children.
- we are happy for you to have visitors during your stay but we request that any young children are closely supervised due to the potential risk of the fish pond. It is about 60 cm deep and very inviting to little ones.
-no smoking on the premises please

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Haustier

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt vom 8. Dezember 2017 - 28. Januar 2018.

8 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Clive
August 2017
Quirky, private, different. This would be a great spot to stay if you were visiting Brisbane, and you wanted something a bit different to a boring hotel. Tucked around the back of a lovely old Queenslander, is this unique little hideaway. A spacious and characterful bedroom, comfortable bed. Shared laundry, but your own private bathroom. A small kitchenette area next to a fish pond is a welcome added extra. Next door is a super cafe. Buses, cafes and restaurants are within easy reach as are lovely long walks along Kedron Brook (or cycle to the sea alongside the creek if you have the energy). Situated in a lovely quiet suburb, but the city isn't far, 5 km at most - so here you can have the best of all worlds. Mark and Pauline are lovely hosts. Recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Angela
Juni 2017
Pauline & Mark were wonderful hosts. I had quick responses to any enquiries I made. A comfortable bed & relaxing environment. They are in a great location & fresh coffee next door is a bonus!

Nutzerprofil von Deirdre
März 2017
This is a lovely little space with lots of interesting touches. Pauline is a wonderful host and I hope to stay again one day
Nutzerprofil von Mark And Pauline
Antwort von Mark And Pauline:
Thanks Deirdre. It was lovely meeting you both and thanks for your understanding about the faulty wifi booster. We'll have to get an expert in to repair it. We've never had problems before so itll certainly be fixed before next time! Enjoy the rest of your trip. Pauline and Mark
März 2017

Nutzerprofil von Ione
März 2017
I booked Pauline's place because it was close to my work meeting and the house is very comfortable and quirky.

Nutzerprofil von Michelle
Februar 2017
This message is on behalf of my mother, Shakona Rose as I booked the accomodation under my airbnb name for her: Mum was briefly visiting Brisbane to support my very elderly Grandad who recently decided to sell his house in NSW and move to Brisbane. The aim of the booking was to provide mum with a place that was within close proximity to Grandad. Mum originally was seeking a weeks stay, however only stayed two nights due to the bedroom not having air conditioning and the Brisbane heat wave contributed to mum cutting the stay short. Mum said Pauline and Mark were very supportive and understanding of her needs change her stay duration. Overall they were welcoming and provided the right level of service for this type of accomodation. P.S the bed was super comfy and award winning coffee right on your doorstep. You just have to roll out of bed :-)

Nutzerprofil von Jill
Februar 2017
Gorgeous granny flat with all the amenities I needed. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay as brief as it was and the bed was oh-so-comfy!!! Pauline and Mark were lovely hosts and very helpful with any questions I had. Last but not least the coffee shop next door has the BEST coffee!

Nutzerprofil von Kathrin
November 2016
cosy granny flat, lovely hosts, perfect with little café close by! I enjoyed my two weeks stay very much.
Nutzerprofil von Mark And Pauline
Antwort von Mark And Pauline:
It was so lovely having you and we hope to see you again. Pauline and Mark :)
November 2016

Mitglied seit November 2015
Nutzerprofil von Mark And Pauline

Mark and I are pretty laid back and enjoy sitting on our front deck, watching the world go by. We both run our own small businesses so we are in and out throughout the week and usually available to help guests if needed.

Sprachen: Deutsch, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte