Main Bedroom with Queen sized bed, overlooking gorgeous garden.Main Bedroom with ample fitted cupboard space.
Gorgeous cottage in Parkhurst

Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My place is close to restaurants, public transport, and nightlife. You’ll love my place because of its trendy and central location. Suited to couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers. It's important to note that the cottage is a separate building to the main house, with its own separate entrance.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Sofa

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 10:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 19 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 26 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis 29 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

I live in a trendy but quiet neighbourhood in suburbia, so it would be great if guests could factor this in when staying, respecting the privacy of neighbours and their host alike. My cottage is small (40 square meters) but perfect for one person or two people sharing. I have three gorgeous dogs that are super friendly and it's critically important that their safety is taken into consideration and that they don't run out the driveway when guests enter and exit the property. It's most definitely a non smoking cottage & can accommodate a max of two people and one car in the driveway.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - German Sheperd, Jack Russel & Terrier Cross. Must love dogs - or at least tolerate them ;-)

Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

17 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Wouter
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 118 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Christopher
Juli 2017
James's place was pretty much every thing everyone has already said. Pros- Great host (Always available) Great dogs Awesome space Full Kitchen Great table for workspace Beautiful garden Helpful staff (Twist - she was awesome with a great smile) Comfy bed Location is perfect Close to a park to run, bike or walk Gym in walking distance Cons- Need to fix the shower door but the floors are concrete so their easliy cleaned. A little cold in the winter. ( James did provide a heater but like most places in Joburg you have to move the heater from room to room) So be prepared to maybe purchase a cheap one if your doing a long stay in winter. In the summer it's a perfect place!

Nutzerprofil von Rob
Juni 2017
James had the perfect spot for some necessary peace and quiet in Parkhurst. Lovely to be so close to the vibrant 4th avenue strip as well - easy access to restaurants and pubs. All in all a great stay.

Nutzerprofil von Ashwin
Juni 2017
James, his dogs and his inspiring garden made me feel at home. James is unimposing yet always there when you need him. He has a refined taste that is evident throughout his habitat.

Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Mai 2017
Perfect little cottage. Felt at home immediately. Thank you!

Nutzerprofil von Stephanie
April 2017
The perfect stay! Looks exactly like the pictures. Had everything I needed for my pseudo writing retreat / movie binging 10 day stay, including kitchen for cooking. The best internet I've had in South Africa. Walk to restaurants and shops. 40 ZAR for an Uber to the Gautrain station. The dogs are very sweet, and no bother if you're not into them. James is the perfect host. I hope I can come back when it's warm to enjoy the pool!

Nutzerprofil von Sophie
März 2017
This cottage is like an urban green oasis. Perfectly located in one of the best suburbs in Joburg. From the cottage you are in a 5 min walk on vibrant 4th Ave in Parkhurst were the trendy bars and resto's are located. Even Melville, Greenside and Rosebank are just a drive away. The perfect location for travellers and business people. The cottage looks even better than on the pictures. James is a very sweet and a nice host. He will make your stay as much as comfortable. Always in for a friendly chat and a nice glass of South African wine. Upon your arrival you have immediately new friends. The dogs are so lovely. And the pool invites you to take a refreshing dive in sunny Joburg. I was here for work reasons. I just drove 15 min to Randburg CBD. I will certainly recommand this place. You will not regret it. Enjoy your stay with James and his dogs!

Johannesburg, SüdafrikaMitglied seit August 2016
Nutzerprofil von JamesJames ist ein Superhost.

Friendly, outgoing guy, with a passion for travel and human interaction. Respectful of people and their space. Passionate about my three dogs - and of course my human family and friends.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte