Welcome to my house. One night here will change the way you think about all other places you've ever stayed at. The front room contains the kitchen and lounge. This is the lounge.
Tima's Township experience
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
0 Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
0 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My place is close to the people of South Africa. If you want to learn what millions of South Africans experience on a daily basis, come and stay with me. I live in a 2 bedroom shack in Khayelitsha so it certainly won't be your average Airbnb experience. This one you'll remember & talk about for a long time yet.
I'll walk with all guests, from the taxi stop to my house (approx 1 km) & we'll eat locally. Despite being with you I can't guarantee your safety so I think this is best for men only.

Der Wohnraum

Staying here for 1 night will change the way you view ALL future accommodation that you stay in. I charge R300, not because the fabric of my house warrant that, I know it does not. I charge this because I believe experiences make a person richer. Come and see for yourself what millions of people experience on a daily basis! It's risky, I know, but that's why it'a a remarkable experience. The money I earn will be split 3 ways: one part will go towards running the Airbnb business (mattresses, cleaning, coffee etc), one part will go for me to help me to live (I only have 1 day of regular work every 2 weeks), and the last part I want to use to save up for my retirement. This is an opportunity to spend money at grassroots level!
Be sure to bring warm clothing because it gets very cold at night.

Zugang für Gäste

It's a 2 bedroom shack so you'll get to see all of it :)

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will be with you pretty much all of your stay. We can go out to the nearby pub, eating spaces and creche.


Ausstattung
Frühstück
Rauchen erlaubt
Küche
Wesentliches

Preise
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

- Men only please. Townships are rather dangerous places and even though I'll be with you, I can't guarantee your safety. I therefore prefer to host only men
- Please travel lightly. We don't have a lot of space in the room and we have a 1km walk from the taxi stop to my house. Lots of luggage & gadgets is therefore not advisable.


Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

1 Bewertung

Nutzerprofil von Sam
September 2016
Staying at Tima's house certainly was an experience to remember! It's amazing to see how much we take for granted eg having space to yourself, having running water and having a toilet that's inside of the house, to name but a few! Tima & Zanele explained how everything worked and were happy to answer all my questions. The walk from the taxi rank to his house only took about 10 minutes so that was fine. The space for the airbed was beautifully prepared and throughout my stay they made me feel welcome. The evening included making food, going to a nearby shebeen for a drink and just chatting about life in the township. One unplanned part of the experience was when his son dropped in at 3am in the morning to finish off his birthday celebrations! Fortunately Tima soon asked him to leave and we all went back to sleep again. In the morning I had a dry wash in one of the buckets while Zanele cooked a hearty breakfast. To end my stay, they walked me to the taxi rank in Site C where they helped me to get on the right taxi. I really appreciated the opportunity to experience township life for one short night but, despite the many invites from the patrons at the shebeen on what I could come and see next weekend, I guess won't be back quite as soon as they would like me to be :) Tima is a conscientious host who really wants his hosts to have a good experience. I wish him success in this endeavour.

Kapstadt, SüdafrikaMitglied seit August 2016
Nutzerprofil von Tima

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte