Zu Inhalten springen
BedroomBathroom
Cozy, Friendly Apartment in West Town
Cozy, Friendly Apartment in West Town
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Garden Level unit (shared with us!) in home on quiet, residential street across from a small, charming park, and a block away from the 606 trail for walking/running/biking

Centrally located between Wicker Park, Logan Square, Humboldt Park (10-15 min walk from each)

Public transit easily accessible - Blue Line Train Station, North & Western Buses (~5 min walk)

If Driving - 1 mile from I-90, free street parking always available

Outdoor space - backyard, front patio

Doggy! - he loves everyone

Der Wohnraum

The apartment is cozy, but not cramped. There are two bedrooms, ours and the guest room, a living room, kitchen, and bathroom. There's a front door that leads out to the street, and a back door that opens to the back yard.

Zugang für Gäste

You'll have access to pretty much the entire apartment besides our bedroom. Your bedroom is towards the back of the apartment, connected to the kitchen and next to the bathroom. The bathroom is shared--feel free to let us know when you plan on needing it and we will do our best to coordinate. You're welcome to use the kitchen - just let us know ahead of time! We usually use the living room when we're at home, so access is a bit more limited there.

There's a mini fridge in your bedroom--please help yourself to a beverage! There's also a wicker basket with some extra toiletries that you can use if you forgot anything. There are extra towels in the top shelf of the black dresser if you need.

In the shower, there are large pump bottles of Suave Shampoo and Conditioner and a Body Wash for you to use. To turn on the shower, just turn the big lever counterclockwise and wait for it to heat up. Lift up the pully-thing on the bath spicket thingy. The tiny knob with the blue/red adjusts the heat.

There's central air/heating--we try to keep it at a level that's comfortable for us, but feel free to ask us to change it or adjust it yourself if you're uncomfortable. There's also a space heater available in your room under the bed if you're cold, and you can feel free to open the window if you're hot (just remember to close/lock it when you leave!)

There's a coffee maker in the kitchen, if you'd like to make yourself some coffee. Just load it up with water, a filter, and coffee grounds and turn it on and it should make coffee in a few minutes. There's also some tea available too!

Interaktion mit Gästen

Our schedule is kinda scattered, but we're generally gone during weekdays, and in and out weeknights and weekends. We'll have a couple friends over occasionally. When we're in the apartment, we're usually in the living room hanging our or watching TV, or in the bedroom. We're pretty laid-back and get along with almost everyone--willing to socialize or give you as much space as you prefer.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Doggy - Our dog's name is Chip. He's a 5 year old pit-retriever mix, who was adopted a year ago from the Anti-Cruelty Society. He loves and gets along with everyone. He gets a little sad when he's left alone, so he can get excited when people come into the apartment. He's not aggressive at all, but he might try to hop up to say hello, so if he does you can just push him away gently and say "off". The calmer you are, the calmer he'll be - he just wants to be your friend!

Obviously, you don't have to worry about any responsibilities with him--feeding/letting him out/etc. But there are treats available in a jar in the kitchen if you'd like to give him one!

He likes to be able to look out the window when he's alone, so we try to keep the middle curtain open when we're gone. Feel free to close it if you'd like some privacy while you're in the apartment, but if you do, please remember to open it again when you leave. We like to leave the living room light on when we're gone so that he's not home alone in the dark. Also, please close your door and the bathroom door when you leave the apartment so he stays in the common area. He doesn't usually try to sneak out the front door when you leave, but if he gets close, just tell him "Wait" and he should stay inside.

Please let us know if you have any questions about him!

Lizenz- oder Registrierungs-Nummer

R17000015167
Erfahre mehr über diese Nummer
Ausstattung
Internet
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
WLAN
Küche
Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 4 €
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Wochenendpreis 39 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund
Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

56 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Martina
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Mai 2017
Dal and his dog made me feel welcome at his home Really enjoyed the feel of the neighborhood, running the 606 and strolling around Wicker Park. Didn't very much like the bugs in the bath room.

Nutzerprofil von Pablo
November 2017
Dal’s place is the best, and it is close to the Blue line which takes you to downtown in about 15 minutes. Also, Chip, is an amazing dog and is super friendly. Overall, a very great experience and I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay while exploring Chicago! 5 stars!

Nutzerprofil von Victoria
November 2017
Dal’s place is very cozy and nice. The dog is super friendly! This apartment is 10 mins away from the Blue subway line which will take you anywhere you like, even directly to the airport. Thank you Dal for your hospitality!

Nutzerprofil von Shirley
Oktober 2017
房子很干净,很漂亮。设施很完善。非常棒。超喜欢家里的狗狗,真的好乖,从来没有见过如此可爱安静的狗狗。真的好喜欢,好想带回家。下次还会来住的。

Nutzerprofil von Marin
Oktober 2017
Dal's place was exactly what we needed for a quick weekend trip to Chicago! Dal was incredibly easy to get a hold of, and has a wonderful, friendly pup.

Nutzerprofil von Leslie
Oktober 2017
Just what we needed for a place to sleep while in town exploring the city!

Chicago, Illinois, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit August 2016
Nutzerprofil von Dal

Hi - my name is Dal. I've been teaching/working in education in the city for the past 5 years after graduating from Northwestern. I'm pretty laid-back and get along with almost anyone--willing to socialize or give you as much space as you prefer. In my free time I like to spend time with friends, exercise, hang out and watch tv/listen to music.

I moved into this 2-bedroom apartment last year, where I live with my 5-year old dog, Chip--he's the best--and Melanie--also the best. We enjoy renting out the extra room and meeting new people who need somewhere to stay in the city. The apartment is generally quiet, but we'll occasionally have a friend or two over. We try to keep it as clean as we reasonably can and to be respectful to others and hope you would do the same!

Feel free to reach out with any questions!

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Dal.
Dal
Melanie hilft beim Gastgeben.
Melanie

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte