Private double bedroom with chest of drawers and cupboardPrivate double bedroom with chest of drawers and cupboard


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

This is a comfortable double room in our lovely flat in Camden. We are very near the world famous Camden Market and the beautiful green space of Hampstead Heath.

Die Unterkunft

The room is a light and comfortable space within the two bedroom apartment that I share with my girlfriend, Sera. The room can happily accommodate an individual or a couple. I am an artist and photographer and Sera is a writer. As of January 2017 we are temporarily fostering a very sweet natured calico cat named Yinka.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests are very welcome to share use of the open-plan living room and kitchen. We do ask visitors to bear in mind that this is our home and that we often work in the communal area.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We will be present for most of the time that guests are here but on occasion we may be travelling in which case the flat would be entirely yours. We are very happy to give suggestions on the best things to do in the area and in London generally.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 24€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 24€
Wochenrabatt: 12%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

We want you to be completely at home when you stay with us. All we ask is that you do not smoke inside the flat - you are very welcome to smoke on the steps at the front of the house. And because we live in a building with three other flats we also ask that you are mindful of our neighbours when entering and leaving.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

49 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Amanda
Mai 2017
I have stayed with Al and Sera before but I just feel so comfortable at their place that I always want to come back. They're so friendly and open you will feel right at home. I love the location as well, it's closest to Kentish Town and a not too difficult walk to Camden Town or to more shops, restaurants and venues at Holloway or Archway, very convenient and lots to do.

Nutzerprofil von Daniel
Mai 2017
I stayed at their place for 2 weeks. My stay was nice but not perfect.Usually at the end of a stay, it is customary for the host to tell his guest that he wish for his return. On my last conversation with Alastair and Sera, it did not happen; and I suppose, this idea did not come to their mind. Fourteen days earlier, It started very well. Alastair took my suitcase up the stairs. He is a very nice, serene and kind person. I do not see him holding negative thoughts against anybody. As hosts Alastair and Sera covered all the bases. Every accommodations in the house was in working order. Everything basic, simple and nothing fancy. Here and there you could find traces of the work left by jack-of-all-trade that fixed the house thinking with the lowest expenditure in mind. Not that I care very much. The price they charge is very reasonable. The bedroom picture on Airbnb is truth to reality. But there is no table there are no chairs. Basically there is one big room in the apartment that serves three functions: kitchen, dining room and living room with a sofa and TV. The last evening I was there when I handed my keys to the apartment; I mentioned that I found the bathtub slippery because the bottom of the tub is curved laterally and when you take a shower someone like myself needed to be careful not to slip. (They said they did not have that problem.) On the same token Sera mentioned my entrance in the kitchen room when the door was closed two-day-before was not appropriate because when the door is close it means « not to be disturbed ». If I remember correctly I went in, knocking on the door to get copy of the newspaper I had left in the kitchen table not realizing the closed-door-no-entrance-code also applied to the kitchen. (…) The immediate surrounding from the house leading to the Tuffnell Park station ( 9 min walk according to Map) has very little appeal to me except for a nice small cafe called the Literary Cafe with good Wi-Fi and coffee. On the other side, the Kentish Town station ( about 11 min walk) has more to offer with a good supermarket, banking machines some OK restaurants and a post office. I did not use the front door bus stop because I found it not convenient to where I was going or how much time it took me to get there. London is my favorite city. I am looking forward to get back to London. Maybe next time I will not look for a superhost; maybe a regular host will do.
Nutzerprofil von AlastairAlastair ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Alastair:
Hi Daniel, It's really disappointing to read this review when we went so far out of our way to be kind and accommodating over the two weeks. You have also mis-represented what happened with regards to you knocking on the 'kitchen door'. It was the bedroom door and you made Sera feel very uncomfortable when she was alone in the flat. I don't think you really understand what Airbnb is about and I think if you read the reviews of us left by the 50 guests that we've hosted over more than three years you'll see that they're all very positive. Regards, Alastair
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Stephanie
März 2017
This was a great place to stay whilst I found my feet in London. Ali and Sera were super welcoming and went out of their way to make me feel at home. They were also full of great suggestions for things to see and do. Transport was very easily accessible with a bus stop right outside or a short walk to the tube station. Thanks again Ali and Sera (and Yinka)!

Nutzerprofil von Marie
Februar 2017
I stayed with Ali and Sera for 3 weeks. The room looks exactly as in the pictures and the bed is really comfy. There is enough space for your clothes, even if you're staying for a longer time period. I could ask for new sheets and towels any time. The flat is in a very nice residential area. It's only a 10 minute walk to Kentish Town, where you'll find plenty of shops and restaurants. There are a few bus stops right in front of the flat, so you'll conveniently get to almost anywhere in London quick and super easy. What is most special about this location is the hosts: Ali and Sera are very friendly, open-minded people. They answered every question I had thoroughly and gave me a lot of recommendations. We had very interesting conversations at night, but they would also always give me the privacy I wanted. It was just perfect! Perfect accommodation in central London!!!!

Nutzerprofil von Kyo Ryeong
Januar 2017
너무 친절하고 좋았습니다.

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Dezember 2016
A lovely stay with really friendly people. Location was excellent, easy bus journey with the stop just outside. Comy bed - a must for me - and all the facilities you need. They were there to meet me and offered any help required.

Nutzerprofil von Jackie
November 2016
Extremely well located - the bus for the centre of town stops just outside the apartment and it's less than 10 minutes walk to the tube and overground trains. The room is comfortable and light, and it was a pleasure to be greeted by Ali on arrival. The flat is owned by a creative young couple - artist/photographer and poet/postgrad, both very knowledgeable about the Arts.

London, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit August 2013
Nutzerprofil von AlastairAlastair ist ein Superhost.

I am an artist and photographer and live with my girlfriend Sera who is a writer and university lecturer. We are relaxed and easy going and very happy to accommodate individuals or couples for anything from one night to several weeks.

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 90 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.