King size bed.
Spacious, private room close to Dartmouth

Privatzimmer

5 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 5 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My home is located with easy access to Dartmouth College(5 mi), Dartmouth Medical Center(7.5 mi), White River Junction(4.5 mi), Museums(4 mi), King Arthur Flour cafe(3 mi), hiking on the AT(2 mi). Restaurants and family activities are nearby. The room has a king size bed and sitting area with wood stove. Access is via separate entrance on back of house. The bathroom is shared with owner. No kitchen access. Kettle, tea, instant coffee and mini fridge are provided in room.
ALL ARE WELCOME!

Der Wohnraum

A beautiful 400 sq. ft. room with hard wood flooring and it's own heating zone (hot water baseboard) with a thermostat. There's a king size bed and a comfy sitting area with a couch, 2 chairs, a coffee table and a wood stove. There's a full bathroom off the hallway just outside the room which is shared with the owner. The couch and a queen size blowup mattress can be used for extra guests, if desired, and I will sometimes have a 2nd small guest room with a queen sized bed available. If your visit is contingent on use of this 2nd room, please message me before booking to confirm that it will be available for your stay. With the air mattress, 2nd room and couch I can comfortably accommodate a group of up to 7 people.
The main room has a private entrance, with flower gardens just outside, that opens onto the backyard where there's a sitting area around a fire pit for campfires and a hammock for afternoon naps. The setting is woodsy with great afternoon sun and there are lots of windows looking out on the trees.
Families with children are welcome and there is plenty of space to spread out and play, set up a travel crib or make up an extra bed for a child.

Zugang für Gäste

You'll have access to your room through the private entrance on the back of the house and access to the full bath in the hallway near your room that is shared with the owner. There is no kitchen access. Electric kettle, tea, instant coffee and mini fridge are provided in the room.

Interaktion mit Gästen

All are welcome and I look forward to meeting you!
I try my best to be here to welcome every visitor and will communicate with you and provide thorough self check-in instructions if I'm not able to be. My living space and the guest space are mostly separate and my default after greeting you is to provide plenty of privacy. That said, I'll certainly be available to answer any questions and help with directions, etc. either in person in the morning and evening or by cell phone throughout the day.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Tea and instant coffee are available in your room and there is an electric water kettle and a mini fridge for your convenience.
Also, I have 2 dogs and a cat that are segregated from guest space so allergies shouldn't be a concern but you may bump into them outside - the dogs often bark but are very friendly!
**Please note that because my dogs and my neighbor's dogs are often loose on the property my guest space may not be a good choice for people with service animals.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m), 1 Sofa, 1 Luftmatratze

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 5
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 17:00 – 21:00
Check-out: 10:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s) und cat(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer
Eigenständiger Check-in: Begrüßung durch Gastgeber

Ausstattung
Internet
Wesentliches
Heizung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 26 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Kaution 432 €
Wochenendpreis 60 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 17:00–21:00

- No loud noises after 9pm!
-Shoes off indoors, please!
-NO SMOKING anywhere on the property!
-Must check in with me before using wood-stove for the first time!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
**Please note that because my dogs and my neighbor's dogs are often loose on the property my guest space may not be a good choice for people with service animals. If you have a service animal and would like to talk with me more about this I would be happy to have a conversation with you!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - There are three low, deep steps outside the private entrance.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - I have two dogs and a cat that are segregated from guest space but are often loose outside. They're friendly and may bark.
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - The bathroom is shared with the owner.
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - There is no kitchen access.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

52 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Antony
September 2017
Would stay again, nice space, just as described.

Nutzerprofil von Jasleen
September 2017
Check in was super easy. Room was much larger than in pictures and very comfortable. Coffee/tea and small fridge in room was nice touch. Home was in a wonderfully scenic area. Would definitely come back to stay again if on a longer trip!

Nutzerprofil von Damra
September 2017
Meghan's place was very nice, clean, and cozy. The bedroom was really big. My friend and I loved it. Also, she did great job accommodating us during our stay.

Nutzerprofil von Elias
September 2017
What a beautiful home in the hills of Vermont! The room is even more spacious than it seem from the pictures, well appointed and clean. The private entrance looking out on the backyard and woods makes it seem like you're not even sharing the space. Meghan is a wonderful host and the dogs are friendly and quiet housemates. It's also so close to Norwich and Hanover that you could almost pop your car in neutral and roll.

Nutzerprofil von Caroleen
August 2017
Amazing host, wonderful location, plenty of privacy, and great tips. Pets are friendly and beautiful, but don't enter the guest room. Very comfortable and would highly recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Deanna
August 2017
Meg is a great host and her place is very comfortable. It's also situated near so many things, including hiking trails!

Nutzerprofil von Kevin
August 2017
Meghan's place is at once spacious and cozy, perched atop one of the hills that make up the Hartford area. The bed in the room is divine, her dogs are adorable, and the surroundings are gorgeous and quiet. Meghan is a welcoming, knowledgable host. Count yourself lucky if you stay here.

Hartford, Vermont, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit September 2016
Nutzerprofil von MeghanMeghan ist ein Superhost.

I'm a farrier and like to spend time hiking with my dogs and working with my draft horses.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte