There is a small desk you can use to work at, too.
Relaxing bed and private bath close to SFO
Gastgeber: Brad
Brad ist der Gastgeber.Brad ist ein Superhost.
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Our home is a 10-minute drive from the airport, and a 15-minute walk from downtown San Bruno. You’ll love the comfy king-size bed and jacuzzi bathtub you get all to yourself.

Der Wohnraum

The best part of the room is the bathtub and shower. It's all enclosed together, so you can clean off with a shower, then hop in the warm tub and enjoy the jacuzzi bubbles. Use bath salts to make it even more relaxing. :-)

The bed is an eastern king, and it has reading lights on both sides so you can read a book before going to sleep.

We have a small desk and chair you can use for your laptop as well, and Keurig coffee machine to make a quick cup of coffee or tea.

You can use the kitchen only weekday.

Zugang für Gäste

We will arrange an in-person check-in time, and can give you a key to our home so you can come and go as you like. Note that this not a separate apartment, but a private bedroom+bath in our home.

There are two entrances:
1) A separate entrance to the bedroom floor, which you can reach by walking through our yard to the back of the house. The door takes you to the bottom of a shared stairway (see the photos).

2) Through our front door, on a large deck. You can walk down the shared stairway to the private bedroom.

You are welcome to use our kitchen upstairs or the washer and dryer during the day (after 7am until 8pm).

Interaktion mit Gästen

I have stayed at many different Airbnb locations as a guest, and really enjoyed getting to know my hosts. I hope we can do the same. We're happy to provide tips while you stay.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The bedroom is downstairs, on a floor separate from the rest of the house, so it is pretty private and quiet. However, we have a 2-year-old son who occasionally wakes up at night. Sorry if you might hear him!

We go to bed around 10pm and wake up around 6:30am.

We use a dry cleaning service that picks up at our house, and drops off the following business day -- let us know if you want to send your clothes to be dry cleaned.


Ausstattung
Wesentliches
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops geeignet

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 17 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 18:00–21:00
Check-out bis 10:00

We look forward to welcoming you and sharing our home during your travels! We have a young son, and just ask you to be considerate of our family and our home. Please let us know your plans (when you'll arrive and leave) so we can plan our day too.

- Check-in time is 6-9pm. Check-out is 10am. We keep these times strictly, with no exceptions. Thanks for understanding!
- Please, no guests other than those who booked the room.
- Please remove your shoes in our home.
- No food or drink on the bed.
- Quiet time after 10pm so we can all relax. :-)

Thanks! :-)

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - We live on a hill, so there are few stairs from the street. Room is down a flight of stairs from our entrance, as well.
Keine Parkplätze auf dem Grundstück - There is always ample street parking near our home, but we don't have a dedicated spot.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

107 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Christina
März 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and it was wonderful. The place is nicely decorated, very clean (cleaned every day) the bathroom is really fantastic and we had all we need ( incl. a great selection of different coffee flavours, thanks :-) ) so, we would stay here again without any hesitation, and absolutely recommend it. San Bruno itselfe is small - but its perfectly located when you want to be fast in valley area or San Francisco. To San Fran it takes only 10,15 minutes by car ( when there is no traffic), to Palo Alto around 20, 25 minutes. So very good to discover the area, but you should have a rental car. We stayed some nights directly in San Fran before we came to San Bruno, so we had the perfect mix. one other very good point: You can park the car for free and we always find a parking slot directly in front of the house.

Nutzerprofil von Laura & Olli
Dezember 2016
Simply the perfect stay. After being hosted in many different locations, we can definitely tell that this place is far beyond the average Airbnb standard. Brad and Hana are perfect hosts who really understand what Airbnb is about and what guests could need while staying. The place in general in spotless clean, got an amazing bed & bathroom and is equipped with everything you might need. Located only 10 minutes from the airport this the perfect place to stay before catching a flight. After recognizing that there might be a little "inflation" going on when it comes to Airbnb-Reviews, this is a REAL 5-stars place to stay. Book in and enjoy. We would certainly go back.

Nutzerprofil von Teresa
Oktober 2016
Perfect air bnb room! We can not recommend enough this comfy and cozy room with the most luxerious private bathroom. Hannah and Brad are the nicest persons and they were really carrying. We are so glad being their first guests! Everything was just perfect, the room was really really clean and well prepared with everything you need. We were sad that we had just one night there! Its perfect to get to the airport from there but its also not that far from BART train, wich will take you to san francisco city center. So we stayed only for one night but we had a great relaxing time. Ps: Hannah made us some delicious breakfast in the morning!

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Oktober 2017
Nice, clean and cozy place; best to relax

Nutzerprofil von Minjeong
Oktober 2017
정말 편합니다. 가정집의 반지하 방을 주시는데(건물 구조상 반지하고 마당은 경사지게 깎여 있어서 출입구도 따로 있고 창문은 큽니다.) 방은 깨끗하고, 출입구가 따로 있어서 불편하지 않고, 편의가 거의 제공됩니다. 넓은 자쿠지 욕조에 입욕제도 준비되어 있고요 칫솔, 치약, 가그린, 샴푸, 린스, 바디워시, 폼클렌징, 로션, 헤어 드라이어, 커피와 차를 마실수있는 네스프레소 머신과 캡슐, 옷장 등등이 다 있어요. 집에 아기가 있는데 아기도 너무 귀엽고요, 이 집 마당도 되게 예뻐요. 길거리도 안전해서 혼자 다니는 여행객에게 추천합니다. 체크인 시간이 저녁 3시간 남짓이라 이 점이 불편할수도 있는데요, 아침에 도착하시면 그냥 공항에 짐 맡기고 바트 타고 유니온 스퀘어나 페리 빌딩에 가서 놀고 오셨다가 시간 되면 돌아오셔서 우버 타고 가시면 돼요. 우버는 13달러 정도 나옵니다. 식사를 따로 차려주시진 않지만 걸어서 7분 정도, 3 블럭 정도를 가면 san mateo 거리라고 식당가가 있습니다. 한국인이 하는 순두부집, 중국요리, 하와이요리, 일본요리 등등이 있어서 가서 드시고 오거나 포장해서 가져와 먹는 것도 즐거운 경험이었어요. (yelp 어플을 이용해서 식당 평가와 위치, 특히 영업시간을 확인하세요. 주택가라서 24시간 하는 곳이 잘 없어요.) 공항까지는 차로 10분정도 걸리구요, 바트는 san bruno역에서 내리면 되는데 걸어서 가기는 힘들어요. 역 앞에 쇼핑몰이 있으니 필요한건 사시고 (치폴레나 팬더 익스프레스같은 식당도 몰 안에 있음) 쇼핑몰 앞에서 우버를 타시면 4~5달러 정도 나옵니다. 걸어서 가면 20분 넘게 가야해요. 호스트 분들은 영어와 일본어를 하십니다. 사모님이 일본 분이시고 집에서는 일본어를 쓰시더라구요. 어느 쪽이든 의사소통은 문제 없어요. 편히 쉴수있게 배려를 많이 해주시고 샌프란시스코의 호텔 물가를 생각하면 정말 괜찮은 곳이에요.

Nutzerprofil von Stacey
September 2017
Hanako and Brad's place is tidy, sophisticated, private, and inviting (yes, a place can be all these at once); the hosts are kind and welcoming, yet offering their guest w ultimate privacy. The location is centrally located. This is my first time trying an Airbnb alone and couldn't have found another place that is more comfortable and safer. I would love to return anytime and highly recommend to anyone!

Nutzerprofil von Chris
September 2017
I was looking for a last minute booking and Brad was more than accommodating. He responded very quickly and upon check in I was shocked by how nice the room and amenities were. (The bathroom is the best part). It looked exactly how it did in the photos but being able to experience it was great. Brad was a great host, and his family was very friendly to me during my stay. I highly recommend staying at this place, who knows - I may even be back!

San Bruno, Kalifornien, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juni 2012
Nutzerprofil von BradBrad ist ein Superhost.

I used to stay with Airbnb hosts all time on business trips from Tokyo to the SF Bay Area. Now I live here with my wife and son, and am excited to be a host, meet new people and give back a bit. :-)

We speak Japanese at home, and hopefully we can share a bit of Japanese food while you're here too!

Sprachen: English, 日本語
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Brad.
Brad
Hanako hilft beim Gastgeben.
Hanako

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte