The neighborhoodBackyard
Casa de Génesis | Queen Private Room | San Juan
Casa de Génesis | Queen Private Room | San Juan

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Cool vibes "farm-style" house located in Río Piedras, San Juan. Easy access to pharmacies, supermarkets, gas stations and restaurants. Just 10-15 minutes away from the airport!

We are very down-to-earth people. Introduce yourself. Be yourself. Meet and socialize with international and local people. Solo travelers? Plan trips with us or other travelers! Internships and exchange students friendly. Share dinner with us and other travelers! Make new friends. Free advice. 100% local experience.

Der Wohnraum

Hostess: My name is Génesis and I do many things. While I host on Airbnb, I'm also a tour guide, finishing a Master's Degree in Translation Studies.

I have 5 rooms available for rent. Four private rooms and a 3-beds shared bedroom. 3 private rooms downstairs, 1 private room and the shared room upstairs.

I have 3 dogs that live downstairs with me, they roam around the house downstairs sometimes, well-behaved and educated, although very social. I also have a room downstairs. I always welcome dog lovers. But those wanting less interaction with them, I suggest you stay upstairs.

From time to time, I cook dinner with guests, we can do BBQs, and hang out with the guests. When I'm very busy, I do my best to help in anything needed.

If I have the time and if the guests needs information or plan a trip, we could work on that.`

We are located in a quiet neighborhood of Río Piedras, San Juan. Río Piedras is known as the students/university area. Great local spot to hang out from Tuesday to Saturdays. Thursday nights are the best.

We are close to local pharmacies, supermarket, gas station, local bars and restaurants. The neighborhood is also safe to park.

Please, make sure to read all the information before making a reservation. I gladly host pet-lovers but those afraid or allergic to dogs, might want to consider another place for their stay. Feel free to ask me any questions!

Zugang für Gäste

Features:
Private Room
1 queen sized bed
Clean towels and bed sheets
Shared Common Areas
Hammock at the porch
Access to the Terrace
Shared Kitchen
BBQ upstairs

The house has all amenities you need. A living room with TV, Wifi access around the house, a full-equipped kitchen, a shared bathroom with hot water and there's also a wash machine available. Each room has it's own key, so you don't have to worry about your belongings.

All guests will have access to the kitchen, dining area, living room, the patio, the terrace upstairs and the porch which has a very comfy hammock.

If I have the time and if the guests needs information to plan a trip, we could work on that upon request. I also have volunteers from time to time helping me around the house and checking in guests. My current assistant is Evan, so if I'm not around, feel free to ask him about anything.

******CHECK-INS AFTER 10PM ARE SUBJECT TO AN ADDITIONAL $10 LATE FEE******

******I have dogs, if you are afraid or allergic to dogs, please consider another place. My dogs are very social, trained to do tricks, and love to interact with people. Two of them love to hug and lick people. So watch out for french kisses******
******If you are staying upstairs, you will barely interact with the dogs. They live downstairs******

My three babies (dogs) are Panda, Fey and Nana. My sister moved out recently, so I'm also taking care of her dog Panda. Fey and Nana are mine and just to let you know, they all love people! So watch out for the dogs to welcome you with open arms, kisses and licks. That only lasts for a minute and then they calm down. They also like to do tricks for snacks. You will love interacting with them.

I have a cat (Brooklyn) she likes to sleep near the porch. She lives outside and is very independent. Sometimes she'd ask for some love or food.

We live in a safe and quiet neighborhood. With the little chill of the night and the sounds of coquís (our native national tiny frogs) you will feel very well-rested.

The best way to move around is with a rental car. I'm willing to pick up guests if we make the proper arrangements for an extra fee. Taxis from the airport to the house charge around $25-$35 Parking outside the house is safe and there's plenty of space.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm currently doing a Masters Degree in Translation Studies. I'm willing to give suggestions and recommendations to my guests. I'm also a tour guide. I can offer custom and personal tours based on your interests for a reasonable price. If you are interested, please let me know.

I have an assistant, his name is Evan. He can also help you if needed.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I expect the guests to try to be clean as much as we will try to do so. We are opening our house for you, and we truly hope you have a great time during your stay. I do not charge for a cleaning fee and I'm currently doing renovations around the house. I do my best to keep all areas cleaned, although you might find us working on different projects around the house. Feel free to join us! I built 2 sun-chairs made of wood pallets. And other things. Also doing improvements in the rooms to make the guests feel more comfortable around the house. Mi casa es tu casa!

Smoking allowed at the porch or outside the house. If you don't smoke or feel uncomfortable with any smell, please let me know. As for guests who do smoke, please do so in the specific areas.

Feel free to contact us for more information.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e) und katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 9 / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 4
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett, 1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

We expect our guests to be clean and respectful. Smoking is allowed in the balcony and in the backyard.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

58 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Genesis is a great host! She was very helpful and friendly making my short stay in PR a nice experience. ;)

Nutzerprofil von Andrew
März 2017
Good stay and good location. Genesis was very friendly and informative. She had great suggestions.

Nutzerprofil von Konrad
März 2017
Honestly one of the best AirBNBs I've ever stayed at and I can't stress enough that I will be returning

Nutzerprofil von Chace
März 2017
Great!

Nutzerprofil von Daniel
März 2017
Very good communication. Nice spot. We felt very welcome. The three dogs were very friendly and cute. Nice stay, thanks!

Nutzerprofil von Pamela
März 2017
I stayed for one night at Génesis’s home. It was pleasant and I was able to get the airport conveniently.

Nutzerprofil von Ana
März 2017
Génesis is a great host, she is kind, fun and has a lot of tips to know the real San Juan. The house is comfy, and the dogs are well-behaved an super cute! We had a great time here. Highly recommended.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 119 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
San Juan, Puerto RicoMitglied seit August 2013
Nutzerprofil von Génesis

I'm a humanist, translator, traveler, backpacker, free spirit, adventurer, hard worker, and free-minded individual. All in all, I am wanderlust. I love to smile and live my own philosophy of life. I believe in equality. If you want something in life, seize it. In addition to being the owner of Casa Cumba, I am a tour guide as well.

Sprachen: English, Español
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte