The room has a view over the communal gardenVegas is quite a presence in the flat - please don't book if you're allergic to cats!
quiet single room in homely flat
Gastgeber: Lucy
Lucy ist der Gastgeber.
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

The room is a recently refurbished single. You'll share the flat with me and my black and white cat, Vegas. The flat has one (newly refurbished) bathroom and an open plan kitchen and living area, which you're free to use to cook in, watch TV, or have a chat. My flat is in a quiet block and has direct access to the communal garden, via a private patio. I have a reserved parking space which you'd be free to use, there is secure cycle storage, and the flat is really well connected (e.g. 15 minutes to Victoria).

Der Wohnraum

It's so convenient for getting into Central London, but when you're in the flat and walking around the local neighbourhood, you feel like you're in a small town (or even the countryside at times as it's so green!) and there's a nice sense of community. It would be a great place to stay to get an experience of a Londoner's London, and also very convenient for people wanting to nip into town for meetings.

Zugang für Gäste

You'll be able to help yourself to tea, coffee and milk. Although breakfast isn't provided, you're more than welcome to bring things, use the kitchen to prepare food, and are free to use the living area/watch TV.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm around most evenings, although do work quite long hours on weekdays. I enjoy swapping travelling tales and hearing about new and exciting places. I speak English and also Spanish as I lived in Guatemala and El Salvador for the best part of a year.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I have a cat.
I am vegetarian and gluten free. I don't mind you cooking meat or wheat/glutenous foods, but please do wash them up afterwards, as I am quite allergic to gluten.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
WLAN
Küche

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel
Check-out bis 11:00

Female guests only. Sorry to any males looking at this listing.

Please lock all windows and doors upon leaving the property, and behave quietly in the communal hallways, to respect neighbours.

I'm Eco-conscious so appreciate people turning lights, phone chargers etc off when they're not in use, and ask that guests use the recycling facilities available.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - there is a lift but even using that, there are still 5 stairs to climb.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - Vegas, my cat

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

5 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Juli 2017
Lucy was very helpful and super responsive from the very first message I sent prior to booking. Her responsiveness and kindness were actually the main reason I chose to book with her. She was very resourceful and made sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed during my stay , and even helped out with tips and advice for things I would not have thought of, staying in a new area - even though I know london better than most cities which aren't my home, I'm very unfamiliar with a lot of it and Lucy gave me tips to make my trip and my stay easier. Highly recommend - and the flat is very comfortable, beautiful, and has a wonderful and homey energy to it with a gorgeous garden too.

Nutzerprofil von Evelyn
Juli 2017
I had an amazing time. Lucy insured that I had everything I needed including an electrical adapter so I'd be able to use my US laptop. It's the small things that make it comfortable and the coffee was amazing. I also felt super safe so if you are a female traveling alone this is the place for you.

Nutzerprofil von Navve
Juli 2017
Had a great time! Stayed at Lucy's as an in between flat situation as I recently moved to London. She was really helpful with giving me valuable tips and information. The room and the flat is tidy and cosy. I definitely recommend staying with Lucy to anyone looking for an airbnb in London.

Nutzerprofil von Niki
Juni 2017
Lucy is a great host and her flat complete with Vegas the cat is wonderful. Books and pictures clearly show a range of interests and one of those budding gardening. The patio is delightful and a lovely place to relax in the evening or have breakfast. Lucy was helpful and good company. The place is near beautiful Dulwich and walks on avenues lined with trees only a stone's throw. Amazing to feel so relaxed in London yet only 15 mins to Victoria and train station close by. A real find for London im coming back!! Thanks Lucy :)

Nutzerprofil von Rachel
Oktober 2016
The host canceled this reservation 49 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 3 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Januar 2014
Nutzerprofil von Lucy

Adventurous, environmentally conscious, friendly, always happy to talk about travelling and the world and learn from other travellers.

Sprachen: English, Español
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte