Peaceful room close to University and City Centre
Peaceful room close to University and City Centre
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Wir sind 5 Minuten zu Fuß von der Universität und nur wenige Minuten weiter zu den beiden Bahnhöfen (St. Davids und Central). Sie erreichen die Kathedrale und das historische Stadtzentrum in nur 10 Minuten. Es gibt zahlreiche Restaurants und Cafes in diesem Bereich. Dennoch ist unser viktorianisches 3-stöckiges Reihenhaus in einem ruhigen Naturschutzgebiet, gegenüber dem grünen Bury Meadow Park. Wir haben einen großen gemeinsamen Vorgarten und einen privaten Garten. Gut für Paare, Solo-Abenteurer und Geschäftsreisende.
translated by Google

We are 5 minutes walk from the University, and only minutes further to the two railway stations (St Davids and Central). You can walk to the cathedral and historic city centre in just 10 minutes. There are numerous restaurants, and cafes within this area. Yet our Victorian 3-story terrace townhouse is in a quiet conservation area, opposite leafy Bury Meadow Park. We have a large shared front garden and private back garden. Good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

Der Wohnraum

The room is warm and pretty with a wooden double bed and very comfortable mattress. It looks out over our garden and the gardens beyond, so there is little road noise. The sun shines into this room on a summer morning. There is a chest of drawers with available space, and hanging space in the fitted wardrobe. The window has a wooden Venetian blind. You have secure wi-fi, hairdryer, towels, towelling bathrobe, bedside cabinet, bedside lamp. Please bring your own slippers – outdoor shoes to be taken off by the front door.
You are welcome to use our dining table for working at a laptop (we usually eat in the kitchen), or in the summer there is a lovely garden room with electric point and wi-fi. All our guests say the same thing about our house; that it is amazingly peaceful and yet so close to the city centre. It is also warm and cosy in winter as our sash windows are double-glazed hardwood replicas of the original Victorian designs.
Husband Trevor is a musician so can often be heard playing his piano in the evening.
We have three very well trained working cocker spaniels (agility dogs) who adore guests and offer cuddles at any time (but they are not allowed in bedrooms!). Please note that our dogs do bark when people enter the house, so if you are planning to stay out until the early hours, we would prefer that you choose other accommodation (we do not want to disturb our neighbours).

Zugang für Gäste

A few steps from your room is your private bathroom with over-bath shower and separate shared large walk-in shower. This bathroom and shower area underwent a major re-build in Spring 2017, with completely new fittings, including a combined toilet/bidet, and underfloor heating.
We provide breakfast: home-made organic granola with fruit and yoghurt, and/or toast and home-made jam.
You are welcome to heat a ready-meal in our microwave but we don't offer cooking facilities. Please eat in the kitchen - no food in the bedroom. Tea, coffee and herbal teas are available any time.
We have access to a private tennis court at the end of our terrace if you like to play.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Ich (Vivienne) Arbeit von zu Hause aus - ich bin ein Verleger - so gibt es normalerweise jemand hier, der bei Fragen helfen kann. Wir lieben unser Haus und haben hier seit 20 Jahren gelebt, damit wir die Gegend sehr gut kennen und freuen uns, mit unseren Gästen Informationen zu teilen. Trevor ist ein Akademiker mit Freunden in der Musik auf der ganzen Welt, mit besonderen Verbindungen in Westafrika.
translated by Google

I (Vivienne) work from home - I am a publisher – so there is usually someone here who can help with queries. We love our home and have lived here for 20 years so we know the area very well and are delighted to share information with our guests.
Trevor is an academic with friends in music all around the world, with particular connections in West Africa.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I DO NOT ACCEPT BOOKINGS FROM PEOPLE WITH BLANK PROFILES OR PHOTOS WHICH DO NOT SHOW THEM CLEARLY or from people with no reviews.
NOR DO I ACCEPT BOOKINGS FOR THIRD PARTIES. It's against Airbnb rules. We are taking people into our home, and welcoming them as guests, rather than seeing them as a business opportunity. If this sounds good to you, we look forward to meeting you! Please note, we do not offer long term student accommodation. Also, as our dogs bark when people enter the house, and we have close neighbours, we prefer not to have guests who plan to go clubbing and return home in the early hours.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Wesentliches
WLAN
Frühstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 12 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 12 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Wochenendpreis 56 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 17:00–20:00
Check-out bis 10:00

We have 3 cocker spaniels, very well trained, friendly and enthusiastic! No smoking in house or garden. Please leave outdoor shoes at front door and bring slippers. Please arrive 5-8pm and leave by 10.00am. Please do not book with us if you are planning to go clubbing and return home in the early hours, as our dogs do bark when people enter the house, and we do not want to disturb the sleep of our neighbours. We will respect your privacy and hope that you will help us maintain our peaceful ambience.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - One flight of stairs to your room
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - Three cocker spaniels.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

19 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Paul
September 2017
Vivienne and Trevor are very welcoming and engaging hosts and their home is comfortable and well kept. I had a very enjoyable stay with them and their delightful dogs. I'm just sorry that I was working during my visit and didn't have more time to spend with them, except at breakfast when I was indulged with excellent coffee, home made delights, and easy conversation. Highly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Matt
August 2017
The room was very nice and Vivienne and Trevor are very nice people that are very welcoming and to mention their three lovely dogs I'd definitely recommend there place to people that need a place to stay in Exeter
Nutzerprofil von VivienneVivienne ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Vivienne:
Thanks for your review Matt! It was a pleasure to meet you. Regards Vivienne
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Robbie
Juni 2017
Beautiful house in a superb location, with excellent hosts.
Nutzerprofil von VivienneVivienne ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Vivienne:
Thanks Robbie. It was good to meet you. Have fun exploring Airbnb!
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Faye
Juni 2017
It's an extremely woderdul experience for me. The property gathering a good location, modern facilities and comfortable living space. The room is tidy and clean. Vivienne and Trevor are very nice and friendly. The breakfast they provided is great. I enjoyed the time with them and their lovely dogs. It's a memorial trip for me:)
Nutzerprofil von VivienneVivienne ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Vivienne:
Thanks for your review Faye. You were a complete natural with the dogs, which is amazing as you have never lived with dogs - they loved you! And we were very happy to welcome you into our home. Come and see us again.
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Mark
Mai 2017
Just the best possible introduction to the world of Airbnb. The room, the hosts, the breakfast, the location, the conversation and the friendly dogs. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to others.
Nutzerprofil von VivienneVivienne ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Vivienne:
You are very welcome Mark. I'm sure you are going to have a great time exploring Airbnb - it suits you!
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Aliza
Mai 2017
This is hands-down, the best Airbnb we've been to - sorry in advance for the lengthy essay below ;) The location was incomparable, walking distance from the University, both train stations and the city center. We walked everywhere! The room + bathroom exceeded our expectations! They were lovely, clean, cushy, and we slept better in that room than any other room our whole trip across the UK. The bathroom was brand new and renovated with heated floors. To get from the bedroom to the bathroom, we just popped on the new terrycloth bathrobes Vivienne provided for us! Just a pleasure. ALSO (might be a bit awkward) they have this bidet which is awesome! It's new, automated, and... powerful? Breakfast was perfect with fresh berries, homemade granola, yogurt, bread, jam, and fun juices. What a way to start the day! Finally, Vivienne and Trevor were just incredible. They felt like long-lost family we'd just reconnected with. They had great restaurant recommendations, offered us tea whenever we came in, were flexible and accommodating, and provided invaluable advice. They had filtered water in our room for us, and maps/fliers/pamphlets. P.S. the doggers were amazing, cuddly, quiet, and exceptionally well-trained - it felt like I was hugging my puppies at home!
Nutzerprofil von VivienneVivienne ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Vivienne:
Wow Aliza we are very emotional after reading your review, that you have taken so much time to write. We are thrilled that you loved your stay with us and that you slept so well. It seems that your tastes chime precisely with mine, which is gratifying given that you are some of the first guests to use the new bathroom! Please keep in touch and let us know how you get on, because Trevor and I also feel that we have discovered a long-lost Canadian family! And the dogs are depending on seeing you again for your specially great cuddles!
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Trudi
Mai 2017
Vivienne's place was just right for our stay in Exeter. The room was bright and airy, and located a short walk from the town center. Breakfast was delicious and served in a nice bright corner of the kitchen. Vivienne and Trevor were both very helpful in offering suggestions of local spots of interest, and went above and beyond to make sure that we had all we needed. The dogs are friendly and well trained. They greeted us happily each morning. Highly recommended.
Nutzerprofil von VivienneVivienne ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Vivienne:
And thank you and Steve for being great guests. We do hope to keep in touch! Trevor has a history map for you, if you could send your mailing address. I'm on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) if you do (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), or call us if you'd rather not put the mailing address on here. Vivienne
Mai 2017

Exeter, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Oktober 2016
Nutzerprofil von VivienneVivienne ist ein Superhost.

I am a publisher/editor, working from home running my small digital publishing business. I love working with creative people so many of my titles are on craft/art subjects such as quilting/embroidery and even corset making. My 'other life' is full of dogs, my four working cocker spaniels with whom I train and compete at agility, which keeps us all very active and busy. My husband Trevor is a musician and academic, a researcher in ethnomusicology, so he has friends all round the world, especially West Africa. We love to travel, and have a current obsession with southern Italy. We also love our food, being great lovers of organic fruit and veg, some of which Trevor grows on his allotment (his jam is legendary!).

Sprachen: Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte