View of lake from back porch View of the front of the house
Muskoka lakefront cottage with sandy beach
Muskoka lakefront cottage with sandy beach
12 Gäste
5 Schlafzimmer
7 Betten
3 Badezimmer
12 Gäste
5 Schlafzimmer
7 Betten
3 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 12 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

4+1 bedroom cottage with beachfront on Sand Lake. Large family room great for gatherings, lots of space for the whole family. Fully equipped, enjoy throughout the year!

Der Wohnraum

The is large to accomodate your group with everyone having their own space if they want to. The kitchen connects to a breakfast nook and the larger dining room which has large windows looking over the lake to enjoy your breakfast.

The living room has enough sitting space for everyone to enjoy the fireplace or a movie at night. A smart TV gives you access to streaming channels, or you can connect your own device if you prefer. There is a small wet bar area just off the side of the living room.

The muskoka room sits just outside the living room, and provides you an outside area that is nonetheless protected by mosquito netting so you can enjoy the fresh air without the fresh bugs! It's a lovely space to sit and enjoy the view of the lake.

Downstairs in the basement there is an additional rec room with tv so kids (or others in your group) can have their own lounging area. There is a large bedroom with a queen bed and twin bunk beds as well.

Upstairs there are 4 well appointed bedrooms. The large master has its own ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi bathtub so soak after a long day of relaxing. It also features a sitting area looking over the lake, to enjoy a morning coffee or cup of wine in the afternoon.

The other 3 bedrooms feature double beds and include dressers or closet space so you can unpack and settle in. They share a 4 piece bathroom.

We have tried to anticipate guests' needs and supplied the cottage with everything you might need!

Zugang für Gäste

Access to the whole house
Pedal boat and small aluminum boat (with oars and life jackets) available to take out into the lake.
BBQ


Ausstattung
Küche
TV
Heizung
Waschmaschine

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 70 €
Kaution 350 €
Wochenendpreis 210 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 4
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 5
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Etagenbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Sofa

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel
Check-out bis 12:00

Young children: There are stairs in the house and no baby gates, please be aware. The access to the lake includes a set of stone stairs that may be hard to navigate for young walkers, please exercise caution.

Trained and well-behaved pets are welcome, please include this information in your reservation request. Please note there are carpets in the upstairs bedroom and guests will be held liable for any damage caused by their pets.


Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
Der Mindestaufenthalt in dieser Unterkunft variiert.
Füge deine Reisedaten hinzu, um weitere Details zu sehen.

4 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Hamza
September 2017
Alex is a wonderful host. She's responsive and everything was as advertised. We had a great time making memories at the beautiful cottage and would definitely recommend her place :)

Nutzerprofil von Eelkje
August 2017
Alexandra was fantastic to deal with and responded very quickly to my messages. Very spacious and many different spots to sit and hang out! Great cottage and I would definitely go back there again. Phenomenal shore line and view from the cottage as well.

Nutzerprofil von Jessica
August 2017
Alexandra's home is in a fantastic location. Waking up every morning and taking in the view of the lake while eating breakfast and enjoying our coffee was pure bliss. The lake is fantastic for swimming, kayaking, paddle boarding and fishing (we were told, but alas did not bring our gear). You have your own portion of sand beach right there! Unfortunately, the paddle boat was out of commission when we were there, but that would have been fun on the lake. Canoe Algonquin is a short trip down the road where we rented kayaks and paddle boards. We were pleasantly surprised that there were linens and towels in the home when we arrived. Though we brought our own as instructed. While Alexandra's place is a beautiful house, it does have more of a rustic cottage feel. It needs a solid clean to get rid of cobwebs, dust, dead bugs, and make sure all dishes and utensils are clean, etc. The toilet issue on the main floor (that was brought up by a previous renter) was not fixed either. The back deck also requires some attention as multiple boards are rotting. The house is exceptionally spacious - we so appreciated the large dining table for family meals. We were not able to sleep downstairs, however, because it was so musty. Someone with allergies or asthma would have a difficult time there. This could be solved with a dehumidifier or two. The house is very close to the neighbours, but everyone was very friendly and polite. You'd never know the homes were so close. All in all, we had a lovely time at Alexandra's place. We found it a tad pricey for the level of general cleanliness. The lake view and access made the trip worth it.

Nutzerprofil von Amanda
Juli 2017
We booked this property for a family getaway. Our family members ranged in age from 3-79 and we had a couple of four legged friends too. I'm very glad we ended up going with this property. Our host Alexandra was always very quick to respond to the questions we had and kindly let us check in a bit earlier and check out a bit later so we could enjoy the full days. The description and pictures provided were fairly accurate so we knew it was an older property with some outdated decor but the house itself was very spacious and nicely laid out with lots of space to accommodate big groups. There's also a muskoka room attached to the house, overlooking the lake which is nice for morning coffees. Our only concerns were that the kitchen wasn't thoroughly cleaned before we arrived and there were a few maintenance issues that came up (a broken kettle, a sticky back door and faulty toilet flap) during the week. Alexandra was apologetic and quick to respond to any concerns so hopefully those issues will be fixed before the next renters. Once we got there we were pleasantly surprised with the beautiful surroundings. The home has a large front yard and the back is a pretty stone garden with a set of steep stairs heading down to the fire pit and then a few more stone stairs down to the beach. As a heads up, the stairs are quite steep and would be very difficult for young children or individuals with mobility issues. The home is quite close to neighboring properties but everyone was quite friendly and it was fairly quiet. The best feature of this property is definitely the beach and shallow water which was absolutely terrific for the kids. The water's quite shallow for about the first 25m out and the kids and dogs loved splashing around and playing in the sand. There's no dock due to the shallow water but we were able to launch our boat at the public launch and anchor our boat to a concrete block a bit further out in the shallows. We didn't have any luck fishing but apparently it's a good fishing lake for those people who know what they're doing (we don't).;) A really neat feature of the lake is a small communal island in the middle with nice flat rocks to sunbath on and some picnic tables. All-in-all it was a really enjoyable experience and we would certainly rent there again in the future.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 1 Bewertung für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Toronto, KanadaMitglied seit Februar 2011
Nutzerprofil von Alexandra

Been living in Toronto for the past few years, currently pursuing a PhD at the University of Toronto. Love to travel, be outdoors, and use the little few spare time to read, swim, hike, etc.

Sprachen: Español
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte