Secretary opens to writing surface with paper and pens!Fall/winter linens.
Sanctuary Space. Best of Both: Shore & City.
Gastgeber: Pamela
Pamela ist der Gastgeber.Pamela ist ein Superhost.
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Wonderful private home with all amenities .
Private room, simply appointed.
Comfy queen size, pillow-top bed.
Closet and dresser, desk and chair.
Private full bath, in the hallway across from your room.
15 minute drive to beaches or train to city.
We drive UBER and LYFT, no wait!
**IF you need more space, look for Sanctuary Space. Best of Both: Shore & City 2. You can book the Master Bedroom with the private bath en suite.

Der Wohnraum

Feel at home!
All linens provided.
Complimentary coffee and tea, snacks and continental breakfast.
Free WiFi.
Free Parking.
Public Golf Course nearby.
60" flat screen in common area.
House is colorfully furnished with family antiques and collectibles.

Minutes from the beach, entertainment, Monmouth Racetrack, Monmouth University, a variety of restaurants and clubs, and transportation. Asbury Park, Pier Village, Sea Bright beaches all nearby; don't live in the chaos, just visit it!

Come stay in a clean and welcoming owner-occupied home! We've renovated and are still making improvements. The kitchen is awesome and foodies are welcome! (Unfortunately, recent experience has forced us to prohibit cooking as an amenity. BUT, there is refrigerator and wine cooler space for your food and beverages.)

We are new gardeners and are enjoying the flowers but can't always tell what's a weed, so if this is your passion you'll be amused. We just learned to make rain barrels and hope to have ours finished and installed before the next downpour!

If you look on the map, you'll see the Fort Monmouth Golf Course. This has recently opened to the public. It is called Sun Eagles. Check it out and bring your clubs because it is walking distance!

Please, no smokers, in the house or outside premises.

If you do NOT like dogs, this may not be your place. Grigio was rescued from abuse and is a vocal and affectionate little dog. If you don't like animals, he'll know it!

We are dairy free so please let us know if you like milk/half&half/cream and we'll do our best to add it to the coffee bar.

The community offers a pool and tennis court for a small daily fee. There is a playground for toddlers/youngsters.

Unfortunately, the room accommodates one person or couple. There is a very comfortable inflatable mattress available for an additional fee.

Of course, babies with travel bassinets are always welcome!

Zugang für Gäste

For a small house, there's are many places to sit and relax. Of course, the kitchen is our favorite, with an island for chat 'n nibble and a table for 6; we spend a lot of time socializing here. The living room has all vintage original furniture and comfortable seating for 7 (use the coasters provided, please). In the summer, the sunroom and the deck are also options.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm available to provide full support or I can be so invisible, you'll feel alone in the house! Tell me what you are in town to enjoy and I'll point you to the best places!
Please note that this is an owner-occupied home, suitable for those who are here to explore the area and enjoy having a safe, comfortable place to spend the evening.
Long-term arrangements are possible! Let's discuss.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We have two spaces for guests so you may have the opportunity to meet other awesome Airbnb travelers.


Ausstattung
Internet
TV
Wesentliches
Shampoo

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 17 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 22 €
Kaution 87 €
Wochenendpreis 70 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Luftmatratze

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (2–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 12:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit keypad

We are smoke-free, mostly organic, and shoeless in the house. Please plan to wear socks, bring your house slippers, or borrow in-house slippers when you arrive. Some are not accustomed to this practice so I will respectfully point out that once you have worn your socks or slippers outside, they no longer qualify as in-house footwear!

You will receive your own keys and may come and go as you please, just be as quiet as possible from 11p - 7am for the neighbors sake!

We happily set out a light breakfast of coffee, tea, juice, and bagels or sweetbreads but all other meals must be taken out or brought in already prepared. Cooking facilities are NOT provided although a microwave and refrigerator space are available. We do love to cook, however, and if that is your interest, too, then we can have a foodie night or two!

Experience has taught us that we must ask for a deposit for airbnb to hold, which will be fully refunded if there is no damage or loss of property, and a $25 cleaning fee per week. We will also require that you provide identification if you are not a verified airbnb member.

We adopted a poodle that was rescued from abuse. He is strong, proud, and yappy. We don't want to say 'must love dogs,' but it is best that you at least like them.

We love children. Your room has one queen bed. We can discuss how we might accommodate your family.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

114 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Mario
Juni 2015
Die Tage bei Pamela und ihrem Pudel Grigio waren für uns mit die schönsten unserer 5-wöchigen Rundreise in den USA. Man hat sofort das Gefühl ein Familienmitglied geworden zu sein. Die schöne Wohnung, die netten Gespräche mit Pamela und der gesamte Aufenthalt werden uns immer in Erinnerung bleiben. Die Gegend bietet viel Zeit zum Entspannen am Strand und in den kleineren Ortschaften der Umgebung. Wir sind mit unserer 10-Monate alten Tochter angereist - Pamela war so kinderlieb und freundlich. Wir können die Wohnung und das ganze Drumherum nur weiterempfehlen. Vielen Dank, Pam, und hoffentlich bis bald.

Nutzerprofil von Christian
Juli 2014
I stayed in Pamelas house for almost two weeks and after only a day or two it already felt like a second home to me. Pamela is a wonderful, kind, charming and very interesting person and i enjoyed the conversations we had every morning at the breakfast table. Her little dog Grigio is as special as his owner and we became friends from day one. Pamelas house is very clean and the bedroom with the private bathroom right across the hall provided everything i needed. Thank you so much for making my stay the best airbnb experience so far. Hope i can be back soon.

Nutzerprofil von Maura
August 2017
Pamela was a great host, very friendly and accommodating.

Nutzerprofil von Olivia
Juli 2017
Staying at Pamela's was wonderful! Her home was beautiful and well kept and she made sure we felt right at home! It was great getting to know her and her pup, Grigio. She gave us a great breakfast in the mornings and was lovely to chat with. We would definitely recommend staying with her and we hope to be back again!
Nutzerprofil von PamelaPamela ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Pamela:
I'm looking forward to the next beach trip! See you next summer if not sooner.
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Janine
Juli 2017
Pamela is an excellent host. From the moment I booked the reservation, she responded with a wealth of information, which we heeded & had a fantastic time. We're already looking forward to returning. The space was immaculate and she includes details to make your stay more comfortable, such as a wealth of toiletries if you forgot something & a yummy Continental breakfast, tailored to Your preferences. Finally: private bathrooms! Need I say more?
Nutzerprofil von PamelaPamela ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Pamela:
Aly!! I'm so sorry that I missed the cut off for posting my fabulous review of your stay. You and April were wonderful to have in my home and in my life; I hope you plan another trip soon so we can keep the conversation going. Thanks so much for the care of my home, I think you left it nicer than you found it. ;-) I hope you connect with Angela Monaco of Ritual Ritual in downtown Philly. I think you two will find some great treasures there. Fondly, Pamela (and Grigio, too!)
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Kate
Juli 2017
Pamela was such an amazing hostess. Everything was as described and so much more. It's a very comfortable home/room. I went in expecting just a welcome and a tour, but I left feeling like I was leaving a good friend or family.
Nutzerprofil von PamelaPamela ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Pamela:
You do feel like family, Katie! I'll expect to you to stay in touch just like the rest of my kids. ;-) Next trip, the Big Apple!
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Tharindu
Juli 2017
Pamela was extremely nice to us and dropped us to Ashbury Park and dropped us to near the train station to go back. Her dog Griejo was also very cute. Griejo wants to be carried so that he can welcome you. Overall, we had a wonderful time and saved a significant amount on our budget with Pamela's help and recommendations.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 27 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
New York, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit August 2010
Nutzerprofil von PamelaPamela ist ein Superhost.

After residing in various places throughout the US, we're back in the NYC area for the best of both worlds: shore and city. We are avid airbnb travelers and totally buy into the culture and values by which we've been able to connect with people from the world over, in their homes or ours.
We are food enthusiasts with diverse palettes and culinary interests, big supporters of shopping locally. This is fostered by a deep respect and appreciation of people, culture, and traditions.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte