Guest bedroom.  Twin beds are adjustable. So quiet.  Looks on the garden.  Bathrobes on the door hangers.Holly said, "...most impressive breakfast with lots of options and delicious granola, fresh fruits, yogurt, nuts and more."  Kitchen with door to large deck and garden.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Guest room with two twin beds. Our charming house is close to great shopping, restaurants, the Friendship Heights Metro, and buses. You will enjoy a healthy breakfast, with many options. Enjoy the cozy fireplace in winter or central A/C and deck in summer. The adjustable twin beds can be shoved together. Guests often remark on the great sleep they have enjoyed. The upstairs bathroom is private to you when you are home. It's 20 min. to get downtown to the Smithsonian Mall and the monuments,

Der Wohnraum

We love sharing our house and think you will enjoy it and the neighborhood. The house is small and the bedroom and bath as well, but everything is very comfortable, attractive, and in great condition.

You will enjoy the adjustable twin beds: Raise the head and foot to read, watch ROKU TV with Netflix, Amazon Prime, and HBONow, or work on your laptop on our fast WiFi. The beds are together but can easily be shoved apart.

The upstairs bath is private to you when you are in the house. Provided are towels, liquid soap, shampoo, and good water pressure.

The room has loads of shelves, drawer space, and places to hang clothes. One of the windows looks out on the garden.

Breakfast is continental, typically with Greek yogurt, fresh fruits, a variety of healthy cereals and bread, and milk, juice, hot coffee, and tea. You'll have access to refrigerator space to store perishables.

One block away is the famous Rodman's, which sells everything from food, drugs, and housewares, to wine and beer.

The neighborhood is very safe to walk in at any time. A multiplex theater is two blocks away.

The WiFi here is fast and reliable and I am happy to print out anything you send to me by email.

We've collected lots of information about the city and things to do, including bike rentals (Capitol Bike Share), car rentals, bus and metro routes, "best of" type lists and we're happy to provide suggestions and help.

You can park your car on the street with our residential guest pass or park behind the house on the unpaved area outside the gate.

Some of the city's great and varied restaurants (see my guidebook and Yelp) are a short walk away and the shopping is outstanding (Bloomingdale's, Saks, Lord & Taylor, and Tiffany's, and Jimmy Choo for starters but also T.J. Max, Nordstrom Rack, and Marshalls).

We think you'll enjoy our library and art collection and our front porch and large back deck.

Montana, our large British Blue cat, and Barney, our flirty gray and white, are both very friendly and will likely let you hold and pet them.

Zugang für Gäste

You are welcome to use the living room, dining room, kitchen, washer-dryer, both bathrooms, the front porch, the deck, and the garden. You are welcome to put perishables in the refrigerator, but, please, only minor cooking.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Joan is retired so is often out having fun. She will likely be there in the mornings, often out in the afternoons. You'll have your own keys and should use the space like home (unless you are unusually messy). Stay out as late as you wish and get up - whenever. I can set up the coffee and some of the breakfast at night so, if you're awake really early, don't tiptoe, just come down and hit the coffeemaker button, bring in the paper, and do your thing.

Weitere wichtige Infos

DC charges a tax of 14.5% at the time of the booking. My house rules say no pets, smoking, and illegal drugs. First night check-in ends at midnight. The bookshelves have mostly quality fiction and political-history subjects. There are CDs, DVDs, and audio books. I am a night owl. Breakfast buffet is usually ready by 7:30 AM.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Check-in: 14:00 – 00:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 18€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 9€
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–00:00

The guest room is available for 2 people. I have no childproofing and only a Craco bed for infants and small toddlers, so the guest room is not ideal for little children. No smoking or illicit behaviors. No loud noises after 11:00 PM. No food and just water in the room. Please don't use strong scents while here as they linger. Pets are not OK (cat's rule). Please do not book if you have cat dander allergies as Montana and Barney, though light shedding cats, are going to visit with you. If you would like to use the house and garden to host a small reception or event (maximum of 20 people), I charge $100/hour, plus a $200 security deposit.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

149 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Timm
März 2015
Ein Freund und ich waren auf einem Roadtrip durch die USA und haben habe 3 Tage in Washington bei Joan verbracht. Die Buchung war spontan, was für Joan aber kein Problem war. Joan ist eine hervorragende Gastgeberin mit einer sehr interessanten Lebensgeschichte. Das Zimmer war sehr gut und hatte alles was man braucht. Die Gegend ist sehr ruhig, die Metro ist aber nur paar Gehminuten entfernt. Auf jedenfalls wieder.

Nutzerprofil von Lori
Juni 2017
We enjoyed staying at Joan's home. She was very friendly and her home was very well kept up. She makes a good breakfast, too. She was not always around giving us a fine feeling of independence. Her back yard is gorgeous--and available for eating outside--however the 95 degree weather kept us inside where the air conditioning kept her place in good shape.

Nutzerprofil von Ronda
Juni 2017
Joan's home was just as we expected and in the absolute perfect location for us with relatives staying in the Embassy Suites and walking distance to all we needed to do. This trip we did not need to use the metro, but it is just blocks away. We were greeted warmly and enjoyed our upstairs room/bathroom for three nights. Our beds were super comfortable and with a break in the heat and humidity we were able to open our windows and enjoy the fresh air at night and hearing the birds sing in the morning. She surprised us with bathrobes and plenty of drawers and hangers to comfortably "move in". The biggest surprise was Joan's lovely breakfast options - cereal and toppings, toast, jams, eggs (if we wanted them) and coffee and juice. Such a treat and again with the beautiful weather we enjoyed breakfast on her deck each morning. We enjoyed our visits with Joan and enjoyed her wonderful hospitality. We would definitely stay here again!

Nutzerprofil von Kellian
Juni 2017
This was one of my favorite Airbnb stays yet. The location was right next to a metro but in a really pretty, quiet residential neighborhood. The house was adorable: homey with a huge garden and filled with books and art. My room was lovely, I had my own bathroom and there were some adorable cats. Joan always had toast and fruit out for breakfast and we chatted through breakfast before I had to run to work, it was like staying with a friendly aunt or at an old-school bed and breakfast. It made my work trip so much more cheerful.

Nutzerprofil von Congxi
Juni 2017
Joan is a great host. Her house is cozy and got everything we need. It locates at a very nice and safe neighborhood which is also close to subway and shopping center. The room is clean so as the bathroom. Also the bathroom is for our own use so it's very convenient. We also enjoyed the company of her cats.

Nutzerprofil von Wayne
Mai 2017
Joan is a great host! Great location. Everything thing you need is within walking distance

Nutzerprofil von Xuemin
Mai 2017
Joan is very nice. The breakfast she provided is great. Also her cats are interesting. The garden in her house is beautiful. Most importantly, this place is close to the red line.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 51 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Washington, District of Columbia, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit August 2013
Nutzerprofil von JoanJoan ist ein Superhost.

I'm a retired business owner and technical editor now a busy peace and justice activist who is often on Capitol Hill or in front of the White House, if not travelling, or gardening, or babysitting with my grandchildren. I enjoy meeting people from all parts of the world, especially hearing your music and stories of home. I look forward to directing you to my favorite parts of the DC area and finding out about your discoveries.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Joan.
Joan
Wayland hilft beim Gastgeben.
Wayland
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.