Family home 10 mins walk to town centre

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Light and warm with two bathrooms, a well equipped kitchen, sitting and living room and all mod cons. Two bedrooms are available, an attic conversion with single futons and a study room that opens onto a roof garden. Parking space is also available.

There's cable TV downstairs, fast wifi throughout and no hidden charges.

I run a small RnD firm from home, enjoy cooking in the evening, travelling when I can and look forward to meeting you.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
2 Einzelbetten, 1 Babybett

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 2
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Check-in: Flexibel
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

House rules can be waived by agreement.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

4 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Anke
April 2017
Andys Haus liegt gut fußläufig zur City von Oxford und zu einem wunderschönen Grüngürtel . Das unkomplizierte Ein - und Auschecken kam mir sehr entgegen.

Nutzerprofil von Kim
Juli 2017
Andy's please is nicely renovated and near Hinkley Park. It has easy access to the canal path, which is a nice walk in to Oxford. It's not the best part of Oxford but pleasant. The booking was the worst I have had with AirBnB though, and I left early. The first morning that I was there I went to make tea downstairs and Andy, who had had a shower, was sitting naked with only a towel on in the communal area. I found this to be very inappropriate for a host. I was als disconcerted that a listing called "family home" with a picture of Andy, his kids and wife, was occupied only by Andy and a male tenant. The fact that the internal lock on the room I was staying in was broken made my second night a very anxious stay indeed. I moved to other ccommodation, which was perfect and in fact less expensive. I wrote to Andy to explain the issue but he refused to refund my payment.
Nutzerprofil von Andy
Antwort von Andy:
Dearest Kim missed her kids and was on the phone late into the night discussing her friend who'd been arrested for spying. She also missed meeting my family the next day when she made a dash from bedroom to front door. I hope she found a room in Oxford with an ensuite bathroom. No refund was available because I had to turn away a couple of students who wanted to stay. Andy
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Marta
Mai 2017
Andy's place is spacious, comfortable and has an air of Mediterranean freshness. The decor is simple and clean which helps to get a clear mind for work. The space is good to work in, and the garden is a good place to do yoga, meditate and work out (all of which I have done, so I can testify!). The neighbourhood is very quiet which makes for an excellent night's sleep. At the same time it's 15 min away from the city centre -- for meetings or sightseeing, whichever your'e after. Andy is a friendly host: happy chat, but not "intense" or imposing with his company.
Nutzerprofil von Andy
Antwort von Andy:
Marta & Philip were easy going and are welcome to come again.
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Rebecca
November 2016
Andy's house was clean and comfortable and within easy reach of the town. He was very welcoming and showed us where we could access breakfast things and towels. The room itself was quite different from the one in the picture, it had two relatively uncomfortable single beds as opposed to a double, there wasn't a desk and it was to all intents and purposes a child's playroom. Whilst this wasn't a problem in itself it was just a bit disappointing it didn't match the description, especially given the price of the room. The listing also said it slept 3 people for no additional charge, when for one of our 3 nights we asked if it would be possible and if a 3rd bed was there (which wasn't apparent in the room) we were told that the owner didn't like people staying without his approval (which was of course why we asked!). Moreover, the '3rd bed' seems to have been a large pillow, which was not what we envisioned when we booked the room. There were no massive problems with Andy's place, but it would have been useful for him to have a more accurate Airbnb listing so we could have chosen somewhere to stay accordingly. In fairness he did say this was his first experience with the website, but he does already have 5 reviews so this is slightly confusing.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 7 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Mitglied seit März 2014
Nutzerprofil von Andy
Antwortrate: 80%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Ähnliche Unterkünfte