Incredibly cool like natural air conditioning in SummerDappled light and shade on hot days, al fresco dining
Entire garden sanctuary terrace : heart of Newtown
Entire garden sanctuary terrace : heart of Newtown
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1 Badezimmer
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Entire terrace house in central Newtown with my 'snow leopard - like' cat, Shala who'll need feeding. She mostly sleeps.
A delightful period terrace in a quiet, lush, safe and friendly neighborhood which is famous for its colourful character. Its also close to an aquatic centre with pool and gym, yoga centres, a big park and Organic Food Markets on Sunday.
My place is close to all the nightlife, bars, cafes, galleries, theatres, restaurants and music venues: the best of the inner west.

Der Wohnraum

Rich with rustic charm, this haven oozes plenty of character with a lovely sense of home. Sitting in a quiet, leafy street, it is ideally positioned for everything : transport, delicious eateries plus the local shops of Marrickville and Newtown.

With comfortable couches and dining table and all my friends' art on the walls, the living space is very practical whilst being simple and attractive.

The front double bedroom upstairs has french doors that open onto a private balcony with tree orchids and Queen of the Night moon lilies. The back 'treehouse' bedroom upstairs has early morning light and overlooks a garden canopy of beautiful trees and bird life. There are 2 extremely comfortable sofas in the lounge room that can be 2 single beds or moved into a double bed overnight.

The rear garden is a delight providing an idyllic rainforest sanctuary to entertain or unwind in privacy. Placed opposite a lovely leafy park, it is within walking distance to City buses, two train stations and King Street with Sydney Park, the Annette Kellerman Aquatic Centre plus Erskineville village just minutes away.

Zugang für Gäste

You are welcome to use the whole house, including al fresco dining in the lush rainforest back garden. The kitchen is small but cooking with gas and you are welcome to cook. Access to the bathroom is outside the back door but still undercover, so it overlooks the garden.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I know Sydney very well so can help out with tips on your interests.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I live in a terrace with a very steep stairwell up to the bedrooms, so if you have problems with stairs in any way, this may not be the best place for you.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
2 Schlafcouches

Ausstattung
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
WLAN
Küche

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 55 €
Kaution 103 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 10:00–22:00
Check-out bis 10:00

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Haustier

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

11 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Andres
September 2017
Great location, well set up, helpful hostess. Very comfortable beds, even the couches. You do have to feed the cat but that's known at the start and no imposition. The stairs are most steep so beware if that's an issue. We would stay again.

Nutzerprofil von Katrina
Juli 2017
Lovely, comfortable house. Arty and quirky, with good heating and great beds. Close to shops, restaurants, transport and nightlife. Would highly recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Zacharie
Juli 2017
Kassandra's home is absolutely lovely !! You can enjoy the terrace and she has a very cute cat. It's also well located, with plenty of good and varied restaurants around and it's near the train station. I strongly recommend

Nutzerprofil von Tory
Mai 2017
Kassandra's place was perfect and easily slept the 6 of us! It was bigger than the pictures made out! We could easily walk to Newtown and we were a 2 minute drive to the Marrickville metro shopping centre, which made it easy to grocery shop. Kassandra was so lovely and welcoming. Such a lovely spot! I'm jealous!

Nutzerprofil von Mark
März 2017
A perfect little piece of Enmore!

Nutzerprofil von Ash
März 2017
Good location, not too far from train stations and some cute little cafes around the place.

Nutzerprofil von David
Februar 2017
A great place to stay. Good location, close to everything.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 24 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Enmore, AustralienMitglied seit November 2016
Nutzerprofil von KassandraKassandra ist ein Superhost.

Kassandra makes sculpture for private commissions, museums, film, theatre, festivals and events. Her skills include props making, mould-making, prosthetics and puppetry

Sprachen: Deutsch
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte