Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

At Bed&Bike you can use the available bikes whenever you like, or use the kitchen to cook your own meals, and feel like a local! Ideal for travellers who want to live in a peaceful area, experience the city like a local, meet other travellers but be in 10 mins in the centre by bike.

Der Wohnraum

Do you want to avoid the tourist traps, feel like a local and uncover the hidden gems of Amsterdam while cruising around with your bike?

Are you looking for a relaxed stay far from the noise of the city but still want to be 10 mins by bike from the centre?

You are on the right place then! Welcome to Bed&Bike, a safe haven filled with love and good energy. I (Stephi) would be more than happy to welcome you & give you plenty of tips on where to go, what to see, eat and drink. I fell in love with this city first, then with this house because of its natural light and quietness: there are no tall buildings around, a partial view on the park on the front side and quiet gardens at the back. I have named it Bed&Bike because instead of breakfast I give Bikes to my guests, provided with 2 locks and working lights (cash deposit of 100 EUR per bike required).

The house is ideally located since you will have a peaceful and comfortable location while also maintaining a city presence. In this area there are many new hotspots of Amsterdam, loved by the locals, where no tourists can be found (except you of course ;-)). Think of the recently opened restaurants Bartack & Huiskamer, just around the corner, both with a beautiful terrace looking over the park; or the indoor street-food-market 'FoodHallen'; or the 2 new hotspots in town, Breakfast Club and Kanarie Club, located just behind the Food Hallen. They are all perfect spots for either breakfast, lunch or dinner. Do you want to catch a movies after? Go to the FilmHallen next door, a film fanatic’s paradise where you can enjoy quality movies in English while sitting in large & comfortable seats.

If you love walking or jogging, Rembrandt Park is just on the other side of the street & Vondel Park is walking distance. Within two blocks there are grocery stores, ATM’s, pharmacy, bakery, restaurants, cafes, etc. In only 10 minutes by bike or by tram you can reach the heart of the city - Leidseplein, the Museums or the Jordaan area.

Moreover, the house can be reached in only 30 mins from Schiphol Airport or Central Station, either by public transport or by taxi.

Bed&Bike is on the second and third floor of a typical red brick building, giving an added feeling of security and a bit of a built in health club, as there is no elevator. Not a place for lazy guests for sure ;-) When you come in from the door on the second floor there is a spacious and bright lounge with a comfortable red velvet couch, big flat screen TV on the wall, plenty of dvd’s for you to watch or books to read. On the other side of the room there is a big table and a well equipped kitchen to cook your meals if you like. On this side of the lounge there is also a balcony where you can enjoy your breakfast on warm days or smoke a cigarette, provided you use the ashtray.

Upstairs there are 2 bedrooms and a large bathroom with double sink, WC, Miele washing machine, shower and separate bathtub. On each side of the bathroom there is a bedroom.
The front bedroom is called Cozy Nest; it is smaller than the other one and very cozy and romantic; it is equipped with a comfortable 1.40x2.00 double bed, 3 built in closets where you can put your suitcases and clothes; a long mirror behind the door and a portable lamp if you want to read before falling asleep. On the wall, there is a beautiful painting of a Goddess pushing back an evil snake; I bought this beautiful painting during one of my travels to India and I love it! There are 2 little windows with dark blinds, to avoid the first glimpse of sunrise to disturb your sleep in the morning.
The other bedroom is called Sleep on Nature because it is inspired to nature: it's equipped with a very comfortable large Coco-mat bed, consisting of multiple layers of natural materials all from renewable sources. On the wall, there is a big canvas of a green forest and the windows looks over the gardens. The carpet is green and the roller blinds are black, to avoid the first glimpse of sunrise to disturb your sleep in the morning.
The idea is to make sure you have a quiet natural sleep during your holiday.
Max 2 guests allowed each room.

Two electric portable fans are available for very hot days.
Wireless internet is available in each room of the house.

During holidays minimum stay required is 5 nights.

Zugang für Gäste

You will have a free map, free coffee, tea, sugar and other basic supplies for the kitchen, a bike to be used for free to explore the city like a local (consider 100 EUR deposit) provided with 2 locks.
In the lounge downstairs you can find a bookcase filled with books, a big DVD collection and a big flat screen TV.

The balcony is available for smokers (no smoking allowed inside).

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am going to help you having the best of the local experience in Amsterdam. I will give you a virtual tour of the city and a great 3D map.
Amsterdam is a city you can easily fall in love with, and I will make sure you'll fall in love with her as it happened for me.
Forget the world famous red light district and its coffee shop scene; this city has much more to offer to travellers. Let me guide through it ;-) I have written the Romantic Guide for couples visiting Amsterdam - I'd be happy to give it to you for free in pdf.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Reviews for this property are available
During weekends in high season minimum stay required is 4/5 nights
Guests are expected to respect the rules of the house, other guests, the owners and the neighbourhood


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 30
Kaution: 200
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis: 220 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

- Prior to your arrival I need to know train/flight details At check in you will register and give passport/id number and your residence address Smoking, pets or drugs NOT allowed in the house No shoes in the apartment (slippers provided) Respect the neighbourhood Clean table, kitchen, sink and shower after use Recycle glass, paper and plastic in the apposite boxes Lock doors and windows when leaving the house and the building No TV after midnight (except if you use your own headphones)


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
Der Mindestaufenthalt in dieser Unterkunft variiert.
Füge deine Reisedaten hinzu, um weitere Details zu sehen.
Amsterdam, NiederlandeMitglied seit März 2011
Nutzerprofil von Stefania

I am Italian but live in Amsterdam since 2000. I love this city and enjoy cruising around with my bike. I know every corner of it! I also love travelling and I always go to places where I know someone who can show me around and help me feel like a local, not just a tourist!
Many years ago I started to rent out my home to other travellers because I wanted to share my love and knowledge for Amsterdam and show what a great place it can be just with a bike and tips from a local. There is so much to see in Amsterdam. I believe you deserve to see what's really worth it and not just the touristic areas. I truly hope you can enjoy Amsterdam as much as I do.
I'll do my best to make you feel at home. How do I do it? First of all giving you a detailed map with loads of tips about restaurants, museums, coffee places where only locals go. Secondly providing you with tickets for anything you would like to see in advance, to avoid you waste of time. Transport cards, bikes, reservations for restaurants... Anything you might need!
I now manage other B&B's and self-catered apartments in the city. If this B&B is already booked I can always offer you some alternative. Friendly and professional: that's what best describes my work ethics. Looking forward to welcoming you here. Ciao

Sprachen: English, Español, Italiano, Nederlands
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte